Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Whispering Pines Lodge on 15 beautiful acres surrounded by national forest

People20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

With five bedrooms, three full bathrooms, private decks, three family rooms, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, grill and outside decks that surround, Whispering Pines is perfect for family vacations, family reunions, campouts, wedding parties and other special occasions.

Our lodge is available year round and comfortably sleeps 17.

We are conveniently located close to local recreational areas such as Blackfoot Reservoir, Lava Hot Springs Olympic pools, Bear Lake, Yellowstone National Park and Jackson Hole.

In addition we have a private fishing pond stocked with rainbow trout, a large fire pit, play ground, trampoline and a 500 foot zip line for use.

The lodge is located adjacent to the Cache National Forest with ample opportunity for hiking, biking, horseback riding and 4 wheeling. In the winter it is a snow machine and cross country ski paradise.

Swimming and tennis are available to lodge guests at the nearby Bailey Creek Club

This region is well known for its fishing and hunting. We have a beautiful creek that runs through the property and pasture area to accommodate horses.

More Details

Owner
Heidi Walker
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday lodge around the Soda Springs around the Bear Lake County

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • rural ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Bathrooms are located on each level.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , This bedroom has two private decks and a private bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
We have 3 four wheelers available to rent. Call for more details.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(59 traveller reviews)

79% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Whispering Pines Lodge on 15 beautiful acres surrounded by national forest
average rating of 4.762712 based on 59 reviews
5

Super fantastic in every way

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful location and facility. Clean, homey, cozy and fun. Comfortable beds, clean linens and warm blankets. The loft was cozy and fun with plenty of comfortable seating for the whole family. Multiple gathering spots for the different age groups. Lots to do for all ages. The zip line, playground and fishing were great. The fire pit and seating made for some great story telling and plenty some-mores. Easy access to miles of beautiful ATV trails. The kitchen was well equipped but you may want to bring a sharp knife. The owners are very attentive if you need anything but we only saw them when they dropped off the ATV's and showed us how to set up and use the zip line. We had a great time and would be happy to stay there again. Our children and grandchildren think we should do it again so rave reviews all the way around.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beautiful place but needs a good cleaning and maintenance

  • 2 of 5

We had a lot of fun at Whispering Pines but the house needs several things to be fixed or replaced. We would have explored more of the property but all of the paths where over grown with weeds and grass that trying to get around was difficult. We all kept joking that we should have brought a weed wacker or a machete. Also there are a lot of items around the house that have seen better days. The BBQ lid was broke and some one had stuck a nut cracker in the hinge to hold it on but the other side had nothing in it where a bolt should have been so we put a stick you use to roast marshmallows in it so we could use the BBQ. The microwave door drops down when you open it so when you go to close it the prongs don’t match and you have to lift it up to shut. The shelves in the pantry need more pegs underneath so they don’t fall forward or bakward when items are placed on them. There is a lot of dust which wouldn’t be bad if there weren’t a ton of dead bugs laying in it especially in the shower’s. The club pool that is listed as being free to Whispering Pines guests is apparently no longer offered and was changed a month before we arrived but never updated on the profile. The profile read check in at 2:00 and then the day before we left we went into the check in info instructions and it listed 3:00 which changed our plans. The tubes and outdoor gear has to be coordinated for pickup and is not on site which put a wrench in plans when I had a hard time going back and forth with the owner with little cell phone rabge and the wrong phone # given to me. It was a fun time but I was disappointed to an extent with the maintenance of the inside and the outside of the house. I don’t feel it was quite worth the money spent.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry you had those issues. We were not aware of the maintenance problems, but have addressed those. Thanks for letting us know. The cleaning staff was made aware of the few problem areas.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding and great fun

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. The cabin was great and the playground and zip line were big hits with grand children. Thanks for sharing your wonderful cabin.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Weber
5

Awesome stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a blast.....

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun!!!

  • 5 of 5

Best Family Reunion Ever! They have a lovely cabin with fun activities so close by! We all would go back again!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our family loves this place and Soda Springs

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful setting and a wonderful and relaxing experience

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Oregon Trail Golf Course
Nearest Ski
Cross Country Ski out the front door!
Car: necessary

We are conveniently located close to many popular sites and attractions:

City of Soda Springs 10 mins

City of Lava Hot Springs 25 mins

City of Montpelier 30 mins

Bear Lake 60 mins

Downata Hot Springs 60 mins

Blackfoot Reservoir 30 mins

Alexander Reservoir 15 mins

Yellowstone 2 hours

Jackson Hole 2 hours

Soda Springs attractions include the world's only captive geyser that goes off every hour and Octogan or Hooper Springs where you can drink soda water that bubbles right from the ground!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £57.08
Additional Guest Fee £7.61 per person per night
Pet Fee £38.05

We offer discounted corporate rates for Monsanto and Agrium employees/contractors. Call for details.
Liability waiver is required for anyone using zip line.
Permission is required prior to fishing in private trout pond. Call for details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals