HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Rome, seaside house with garden, on the sand dune 40 km from Rome

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,506 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

HOUSE WITH PATIO AND GARDEN ON THE DUNE OF SAND.

From the garden direct access to the beach. The beach in front of the house is free, and we have a bench for his dune to sit and watch the sunset.

reachable by car from Rome in about 40 minutes

boarding Pontine islands at 10 KM

the garden is fenced and the children are free and safe.

IDEAL FOR CHILDREN !!

4 BEDROOMS, 3 BATHROOMS, LIVING ROOM WITH FIREPLACE, LARGE KITCHEN

Fantastic shower with hot water in the garden!

Sheets and towels provided, final cleaning included, utilities included.

High chair, and cot for small children. TV.

More Details

Owner
daniele fischer
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, Italian
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
13 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Lido dei Pini in RM

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1506 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flessibile / Check-out: Flessibile
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath (no shower)
    Toilet 1 - Toilet
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • 3 bathrooms and 1 hot shower in the garden
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 double bedrooms 2 bedrooms with bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Disco club
  • horse riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Notes:
boarding for the Pontine islands 10 km, they are beautiful!

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

28% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
Rome, seaside house with garden, on the sand dune 40 km from Rome
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews
1

One star rating for location only!

  • 1 of 5

We booked this house for 1 week from Oct 28 – Nov 4.

Six adults & a 5 month old baby.

2 hours after arrival the boiler broke down. No heat or hot water until it was repaired almost 48 hrs later.

Also, during this same period, all power was lost to the house. Now also no lights or cold water too, due to electric water pump. We had to carry buckets of water from the sea in the dark to flush the toilet! Repair carried out just short of 24hrs later.

Dishwasher packed up on second use.

Only one tiny bath with handheld shower above to serve us all (when boiler worked!) despite advertising otherwise! One full bathroom (pictured on site) remained locked for the duration of our stay.

Above-mentioned small bath flooded foul smelling water (whenever bath was draining) up through drain in centre of room. Routinely mopping up & bathroom constantly smelled awful.

No working wifi at house – despite advertising that there is.

Garden & drive massively overgrown & untidy – we had to cut hedges & clear up just to be able to park the hired car on the enclosed drive.

House is generally in poor repair.

Owner made aware of all problems & would only refund 100€ of the 1109€ that we paid, despite our pleas to refund an amount more fairly in proportion to what we paid. Little consideration for our time spent without the most basic of services and our hassle and time wasted. He was unhappy that he would be left out of pocket after paying for repairs. Owner said we could stay 2 extra nights f.o.c., which we did, but boiler immediately broke down again – owner informed but nothing was done.

The boiler, dishwasher & drains remained unrepaired as we left.

Although beautifully located, I would not recommend this property if you are hoping for a hassle-free, relaxing, non-stressful holiday! The owner should bring this house up to standard before accepting any more rentals.

Honest advertising should also be standard!

We have used Homeaway many times in the past without any problems whatsoever. This however, was the exception.

Overall, very remorseful that we wasted so much precious family time and money on this house. This "holiday" plus flights, was our gift to our children and grandchild. It was intended as a much needed relaxing break from their hectic lifestyles.

How ironic!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are extremely sorry for what has happend, unfortunately this did not depend on us. The lack of electricity has been due to the electric company (Enel company). In the area of Lido dei Pini it has been a major power line failure. this happens on saturday. As soon as the electric company came to make reparation, on monday, the heather has been substituted on monday afternoon problem was solved. We did reimburse the amount fo the day whicitout electricity and left guest to be at the house for some extra days.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Leicester, Leicestershire
2

Property in very poor condition, very good location

  • 2 of 5

So.... The issues:

- Main bathroom out of use, no explanation, no attempt to fix it so we had 6 people with no real shower, just a hand held over a bath, with no enclosure.

- No WiFi. Description says there is but there is not.

- Property in very poor state of repair, plug sockets hanging off the wall, internal doors rotting, paint flaking everywhere.

- You can't lock the property if you go out. There is a metal door you lock, but my 150cm tall 9 year old was able to climb through it. Absolutely unacceptable.

- Ignition on cooker does not work, I lost my eyebrows trying to light it with a match.

Ultimately holidays are about who you are with and we had a great time and the location is really good. but you need to be aware of the shortcomings above before you book.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

A good stay with access to the beach

  • 4 of 5

The house is big with space and good size for us 6 persons. Easy access to beach and close to the city.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Die ideale Kombination zwischen Romprogramm und Entspannung am Strand

  • 4 of 5

Mit Spannung sind wir angereist: Rom erkunden und am Strand entspannen war die Idee, mit der wir mit 10 Personen (darunter ein Kleinkind) angereist waren. Das waren große Ansprüche an ein Ferienhaus am Strand in der Nähe Roms im März, also völlig außerhalb der Saison für die Italiener. Werden wir warm haben? Werden alle in den Schlafräumen gut unterkommen? Wird die Ausstattung der Küche der großen Personenzahl gewachsen sein? Wird es ständig 'Stau' am Bad geben?

Wir haben eine großartige, unkomplizierte Zeit zusammen gehabt. Die direkte Lage am Strand haben wir genossen. Die Terrasse ist traumhaft. Die warme bambusumwachsene Dusche im Garten ist genial. Die Struktur des Hauses ist sehr angenehm für eine große Gruppe: vom zentralen Wohnzimmer aus geht man nach rechts und links in die Schlafräume und die dazugehörigen Bäder. Man kann sich gut zurückziehen.

Rom erreicht man entspannt mit der Bahn von einem etwa 6 km entfernten Bahnhof. Ein Auto ist allerdings erforderlich.

Dass das eine oder andere im Haus nicht mehr so optimal funktioniert, hat uns den Urlaub nicht verdorben.

Die vielen positiven Aspekte machen einen Aufenthalt in diesem kleinen Paradies dennoch zu einem traumhaften Erlebnis.

Der Vermieter und die Betreuerin des Hauses haben bereitwillig weitergeholfen bei einem akut aufgetauchten Problem.

Wer deutsche Standards mal hinter sich lassen kann, das Meer liebt und ein guten Ausgangspunkt haben möchte für Erkundungstouren nach Rom und das ganze Umland, der ist hier richtig.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Joyful winter stay for 10 + dog

  • 5 of 5

The location could not be any better: right at the beach, next to village, close to Rome

We were 4 adults, 6 kids and a dog over years' change and enjoyed the house and the environment a lot.

The house is a typical Italian holiday home - cosy and welcoming while technically not a grand hotel, we did not miss anything, catered for ourselves a lot and enjoying beach walks and city visits. The Anzio harbour fish sells definitly made the cooking a seafood-feast!

The sea, beach and warm garden shower delighted the kids, the boyscouts loved the driftwood found for building stuff and running the fireplace while the parents enjoyed the beach loungers and hammock.

Definitly recommended! But bring your own sharp kitchen knives and rope for boyscouting

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Italia
5

Bellissima casa, posizione unica

  • 5 of 5

Abbiamo soggiornato in 10 persone in questa ampia, accogliente e comoda casa fornita di tutti i comfort. La posizione direttamente sulla spiaggia libera ma resa sicura dalla presenza dei bagnini, con bar e ristoranti adiacenti, la rende unica e permette di godere questo incantevole tratto di litorale. Contornata da un bel giardino con una comoda doccia all'aperto dentro un boschetto di bambú e con un ampio patio ove mangiare e riposare.

Lontano dal caos ma tutte le comoditá vicinissime.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
roma fiumicino
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
500 metri
Nearest Train
6 Kilometres
campo di carne sulla linea roma nettuno
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
galapagos a 50 metri sulla spiaggia
Nearest Beach
1 Metres
davanti alla casa
Car: necessary

From Fiumicino airport by car take the link road heading south towards Naples.

take the consulate PONTINA, exit at Ardea.

Follow for Ardea / Anzio, arrived in LIDO PINES, at the height of AGIP service station, turn right, follow the signs to the campsite 'park of Gallinara., Down the road, turn left.

various restaurants in the area, ask when booking.

Recommended: GALAPAGOS, next home, good and very reasonably priced.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Lido dei Pini, Rome & Lazio

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
ott mag
1 Oct 2017 - 31 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
£523
for 4 nights
From
£131
£741
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
giu
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£627
for 4 nights
From
£157
£828
£2,789
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £96 per night, per additional guest
 
lug ago
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£837
for 4 nights
From
£209
£1,133
£3,922
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
sett
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£627
for 4 nights
From
£157
£828
£2,789
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£523
for 4 nights
From
£131
£741
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £174.3

Tariffe scontate in relazione alla durata, Tariffe in funzione del numero di persone, Proprietario non presente in loco

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals