HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Oustanding 1 bedroom + living room apartment East Village - NYC+Wi-FI

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 30 nights


Minimum Stay
30 nights

About the property

Location *** Location *** Location *** Location

The building stands in the heart of the charming Lower East side!!!

********Walk to SUBWAY (1 min) "L" line ***************

5 min walk to Union Square, East Village, St Marks Place

and well known restaurants, cafes and bars.

Why pay $250/280 for a two/three stars hotel room when you can have your own fully equipped apartment **** WITH KITCHEN***** for half of that rate?????

Property Manager
Giuseppe Resta
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, French, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 December, 2016

Why Giuseppe Resta chose Manhattan

Gorgeous and Large fully furnished/equipped 1 bedroom apartment, sleep 4. The apt has a full kitchen, cable TV, A.C. and W-IFI Internet connection. We provide guests with towels, sheets, blankets, silverware pots,pans and kitchen utensils.


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

Oustanding 1 bedroom + living room apartment East Village - NYC+Wi-FI
average rating of 4.090909 based on 22 reviews

very uncomfortable for more then 2 people

  • 1 of 5

advertised as 55 sqm, in reality maybe half of that.

the sofa/futon is the worst ever, you sleep on the springs that are covered with a thin cloth. my doughters prefared to sleep on the floor! there was no other folding bed as advertised.

the AC is located to freez your feet if you are on the couch, and doesnt reach the bedroom at all. there was a ventilator in the bedroom but with a cord that reaches the outlet only if the vent is located below the bed, quite useless.

we have another reservation there for our return to NYC, which we tried to cancell, however we can't because of 30 days cancellation policy. so regretfully we'll be there again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The sofa bed is brand new and it's very comfortable mainly because we provide mattress pads (sitting in the closet) in order for guests to sleep more comfortably. Every single apartment comes with it. The a/c is strong enough to cool off the entire apartment no travelers have complained so far. We encourage travelers to call/email us in case something does't work properly (instructions sent soon after the invoice was paid). A quick email or phone call would have definitely helped to avoid having an unpleasant stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Magnolia, TX

Terrible Experience

  • 1 of 5

We had a horrible experience with our latest trip and this rental group. We arrived on 6/8/16, and I followed the instructions to call the contacts listed. They couldn't find my name or apartment that I was assigned to (I was originally told apartment 8). I was informed that we would definitely have a place to stay, but it probably wouldn't be apartment 8. Once I arrived at the property, I called the contacts again and was told that we were staying in another apartment, but had to be out by 6/11/16 and move to our original apartment (we were leaving on 6/14/16). [Keep in mind, we are traveling with an infant so we would have to pack up everything to move to another apartment during our stay]. I called Giuseppe, to clear up the confusion. He informed me that apartment 8 was being renovated and had plumbing problems, so he temporarily upgraded us to accommodate, but they had another booking of the temporary room starting 6/11/16. I was then told that I would be notified the day before we need to leave to confirm that the plumbing problem was resolved and we can move to the new apartment, but we never received the call. Instead, we were notified the day of that the new renters are coming and we need to be out of the apartment. As such, we had to stop what we were doing (walking through Central Park) to go back to the apartment, pack everything, move it all upstairs to the new apartment. Giuseppe had previously offered to move our things for us once we packed, but after rushing home to pack everything, we preferred to move our own things. [SIDE NOTE: We were told that the renovation would be "worth it" and we will love what they have done to the apartment. SPOILER ALERT: Once we moved everything, we were extremely disappointed. They may have put black granite and a new stove/fridge, but there was nothing about the apartment that was "worth it" to make us enjoy the inconvenient move. The bed was way too big for the bedroom (no room to walk), the fridge doesn't fit, and there are NO A/C or fan in the bedroom (temperature was in the 80's so it was incredibly hot in the room at night). On top of that, the TV randomly turned the volume all of the way up on its own and the internet would randomly stop working (with a baby, we spent the evenings in the apartment and couldn't venture out at night like we used to). Overall, we had a terrible experience and will not be using these people for future travel needs. Further, I would not recommend to anyone else.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Chris sorry to hear you had a so called terrible experience. We would to point out that the terrible experience was due to some sort of miscommunication. We had some techincal issue with the apartments we decided to accommodate you in (apt # 8) as a courtesy being that you were coming with a child. Apt # 8 is at the the 1st floor, brand new and a lot larger than the apt # 13 older /2nd floor - which you originally booked. The day you arrived we accommodated you into apt # WSF (super large/elegant/classy/very expensive)and specifically said that you were going to be in there until the 18th and then move to apt # 8. You told Wilson you were not willing to move because you had a baby and the move would have it very difficult. Giuseppe has personally called you to explain the situation and also offered you to move luggage and personal belongings (all packed) between apartments for you so you didn't have to be home. Giuseppe had also mentioned that if apt # 8 was done sooner was going to inform you a day in advance. The 18th you left without packing your luggage making it difficult for us to move them from the apartment you were staying to apt # 8. That's the reason why we called you and rushed you back. As for the quality of apt # 8 sorry to say but your judgement is un-appropriate. Apt # 8 is a lot nicer that the one you had originally booked (apt # 13). It's brand new including appliances, flooring and bathroom. The bedroom was a bit smaller than expected but still perfect for 2 adults and also bran new. We are sorry you described your experience as TERRIBLE, we actually aimed to make it made it even more for you your wife and the child. Hope you give us a change to make it up to your real soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Atlanta, GA

PREFECT!!! Super clean & awesome location!

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfectly located! It's only one block from the L line. The neighborhood is lovely. The apartment itself was extremely clean. It's a small NYC efficiency apartment, that had everything we needed and was still larger than a hotel room would have been. The owners were very easy to deal with and extremely accommodating. The only thing I would note is that if you have an issue with stairs this is probably not the best choice. It's a 3rd floor walk up, so lots of stairs to climb. The inside of the apartment was almost completely brand new. New appliances, counter tops, and floors. Really a beautiful space. We will definitely seek out this apartment for our next trip to Manhattan!! Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fair Apartment

  • 2 of 5

This apartment is in a great location. We were excited to stay there and the reviews looked good. When I called the two numbers provided to arrange to be met at the apartment, nobody answered or returned my calls. That wash't really much of a problem though. We followed the provided instructions and got into the apartment. Carmen came to the apartment to collect the balance. She was friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean and minimally appointed. The linens were old, grotty and they smelled strongly of detergent. They did not provide linens adequate for the winter, especially because the heat went out on the coldest night of the year in NYC. It was a long and extremely uncomfortable night. We could see our breath in the apartment. In the morning, after numerous calls and two hours of waiting in the freezing cold, I requested a refund which was reluctantly granted, minus the cleaning fee and minus an apology. Not very classy. If this sounds like a five star experience to you, then go for it. We were disappointed and the best rating I can give is fair.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. The apartment is super warm (actually several travelers complained about the apartment being way too warm- see previous reviews). Yes the heat went in the middle of the night (coincidently right when the temperature dropped to 5 below) but it was fixed in the late afternoon - Unfortunately incidents happen and our responsibility is to get on it on time - which is what we did. I kindly asked you to be patient but you insisted you wanted the money back to go somewhere else - your request was accommodated. Comforters and sheets are not old at all! New ones are purchased at the beginning of each single season. You booked an entire apartment equipped with absolutely everything (toaster, microwave, full kitchen with new cabinets and granite countertop, utensils, glassware, silverware, cookware, coffee brewer, towels, shampoo, shower gel and dish soap) at only a fraction of what you have paid for an Tiny hotel "room" in the area, equipped with a few towels, some soap and a coffee brewer >>> if you were lucky. If you really want a 5 star experience next time I would suggest to increase your budget accordingly. Thanks for staying at my place and sorry again for the terrible experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Comfy apartment in the East Village

  • 5 of 5

Clean, quiet , cozy apartment in the East Village. The first time I contacted Guiseppe about the rental..the response was quick. After paying our deposit all of the instructions regarding the rental were sent to us. The apartment was very clean & had everything we needed for our stay & also much cheaper than a hotel with a lot more room and WIFI was included. The subway was very close and there were many restaurants & shops all within walking distance. The area was quiet and we felt very safe. When we left the airport we called Carmen and she greeted us upon arrival. We were there before check in time but she let us put our luggage in the apartment anyway while it was being cleaned. . (There are no elevators so you carry your luggage up the stairs.). We would definitely recommend this apartment for your stay in NYC and hope to return again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Great Apartment for us 3!!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment suited our needs just perfect. Three of us travelling for first time to NYC. Very safe area, and comfortable apartment. A good base from which to get about. Lots of places to eat round about the apartment, nice park nearby, easy to subway, people generally friendly. The apartment was very clean and gave the three of us enough space to be comfortable. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres


Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Additional pricing information

Spese di pulizia £83

Deposito cauzionale (caparra) non rimborsabile una volta ricevuto.
Deposito cauzionale per Danni materiali e' rimborsabile entro 48 ore dalla data del check out. Se pagato in contanti all arrive e' rimborsabile alla partenza in contanti.

Security deposit once paid is not refundable
Damage security deposit are refundable within 48 hours after the check out if nothing is missing or damaged.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Lower Manhattan in New York City

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 55 m²
Location Type:
  • town
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath (no shower)
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    - 1 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties