HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

200 meters from Eiffel Tower

People2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
studio
People
2
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this holiday studio in Grenelle

Ideally located. At 200 meters from the Eiffel Tower, this furnished Studio offers you easy access to both a tourist discovery or for professional reason. Bathroom, kitchen, washing machine and fridge kitchen. Sofa (bed) 3 seater - TV and Wi-Fi broadband - phone access with more than 170 free destinations (under certain conditions); Terrace. Quiet area with many shops.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
2 December, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

200 meters from Eiffel Tower
average rating of 4.5 based on 30 reviews
5

Great location, just sleep shower and go out

  • 5 of 5

The location was just perfect. Easy to find. Very close to the Eiffel tower, close to a few metro stops and many cafes and restaurants in the area. Place was small just like in the picture. Bed was comfy. Washroom just fine. Did not use the kitchen. Overall the place was perfect to sleep and shower. Area very safe at night. Communication with the host was excellent, as well as her friend Melina who waited over an hour for us because we were late from our flight. She also helped us arrange our transport to the airport on our departure day. Overall great experience, worth the stay.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Experience. Great location

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay. We'd definitely stay again. Host was very accommodating.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

charming little Parisian getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolutely wonderful stay in Paris at this location. The neighborhood was lovely. It felt safe to walk around in alone, and was relatively quiet at night. Although the apartment is small, it is very charming and has everything a couple needs to enjoy the real Paris life. My only complaint was that it was very hot and there was no fan or AC, so we took about 3 showers per day. Otherwise, the location was great, very close to the Siene and Eiffel Tower. We were able to walk pretty much everywhere, and also had close access to the subway. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5

Amazing Location

  • 5 of 5

We were met by Melina after arriving much earlier than expected, which was no problem for them. The flat is so cute and quaint. It had everything we needed. The location is amazing. So close to the Eiffel Tower and 2 different metro stations. There is a little market right below to grab a bottle of wine before you walk over to the Eiffel Tower. I would recommend this place to any couple or 2 friends traveling together.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very bad experience

  • 1 of 5

I paid with several months in advance the full amount for a period of days stay during last May and when I arrived in Paris after a twelve hour flight from my country I took a taxi to this property and to my surprise it was not available for me, it was occupied by someone else. It was raining and I could not stay and had to improvise a much more expensive hotel. One of the worst experiences in my traveling life. No words to say all the problems I went through to solve this irresponsability by the owner. The owner paid me back my advanced payment but would not accept any economic responsability to all the extra money I had to spend for her mistake, at least triple of my original budget.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Patricia, I allow myself to reply since I full understand to what you have been through since it has been also for me a Very bad experience. Indeed and what you did see is the other side of the situation that obliged me not be able to welcome. Truth is quite simple : I have been caught in a scam in which former short rental not only sub-rented my appartment with a person I never met, but also paid with a card that was not his. The result of such situation is that I had to reimburse you but also 15 days of the previous rental. So please accept my apologies but it was not related to my way to welcome you but was linked with a scam scheme that fully prevent me from welcoming you as expected and as agreed between us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nicely located apartment

  • 3 of 5

The apartment is small but contains the basic necessities for a short visit to Paris. Our main difficulty was accessing the apartment. We hadn’t received any address or instructions for accessing the property so two days before our arrival I wrote to the owner. She sent the address the day before our arrival and wanted to know when we would arrive and we let her know. We ended up waiting for over an hour and a half on the street with no one to meet us. We attempted to call her but got a voicemail. We ultimately found a café with WiFi and emailed her and she responded right away. The owner hadn’t told us the apartment building number is different from the address and we need to push a call button to contact the person waiting to meet us. If we had been given this critical bit of information our arrival in Paris would have been pleasant rather than tense and stressful. Not all guests are familiar with city living and Paris living in particular. We suggest the owner contact the guests at least 7 to 10 days in advance and provide more precise information.

As mentioned before most of the necessities were provided but there was no toilet paper. Luckily we had an emergency packet to get us by until we could buy some.

If communication had been more timely and precise I would have given 4 stars.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Stations Dupleix or Bir Hakeim

RER C

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday studio in Grenelle, Paris

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Hiver
1 Dec 2016 - 28 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£164
for 3 nights
From
£55
 
 
Printemps-Ete
1 Mar 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£189
for 3 nights
From
£63
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£189
for 3 nights
From
£63
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

tarif dégressif en fonction de la durée, acompte/arrhes à la réservation, remise des clés par le propriétaire non présent sur placeriétaire

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in Grenelle in Paris

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 22 m²
  • 6 stories
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
General:
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties