HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Ski, Hike, Fun - Great Location!! Perfect 2 Br/2 Ba Condo!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 850 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

This 2br/2bath condo is perfect for your getaway to the hidden gem of Brian head, Utah. This condo is the best deal you will find in Brian head. If you find a cheaper 2br/2bath, we will beat it!

The location is within short walking distance (~50 yards) to the ski bridge, offering you easy access to either Brian head mountain or navajo for world-class skiing in the winter or mountain biking in the summer.

The condo is minutes from breath-taking hiking trails and the beautiful cedar breaks national monument. Not to mention, it's only about an hour drive from bryce canyon and zion.

This winter has blessed Brian head with exceptional skiing conditions and the experience is better than ever with the brand new high-speed lift, as well as several updates done to the resort to celebrate Brian head's 50th anniversary.

In the summer, you can go fishing right in your backyard in the brand new Brian head pond! Book now for the 4th of July and enjoy fireworks right from your balcony!

The condo itself features two themed bedrooms, including the enchanted forest room and the desert fire master suite. Each room has a queen bed and a 30-inch hd flat screen television. The living room has a couch with a pull-out queen bed and a 42-inch hd flat screen television with a blu-ray player.

Other features of the condo include: underground parking, a wood-burning fireplace, a wide selection of games and DVDs, a balcony with a BBQ, and also a clubhouse featuring a jacuzzi, pool table, and table tennis.

Book now and enjoy an unforgettable vacation for you and your family or friends!

More Details

Owner
Troy Waters
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
3 May, 2018

About Troy Waters

I just recently discovered Brian Head and absolutely fell in love with it! As an avid skier/snowboarder who has traveled to some of the best known resorts in America, I can safely say that Brian Head is one of the best. The variety of runs and the smaller crowds make it a skiing dream come true. Not only that, but it is almost better in the summer/fall months when you have access to an endless supply of gorgeous hikes and the rainbow of natural colors that only Utah can provide. I think it is a magical place and I hope to share that with you!

Troy Waters purchased this condo in 2014

Why Troy Waters chose Brian Head

This condo is perfectly located within walking distance to everything you could want. Not only that, but it is very comfortable and feels like a home away from home. Sit by the roaring fire and enjoy the beautiful view from the window. There's nothing better.

What makes this condo unique

Nothing beats relaxing on the balcony and enjoying the beautiful serenity of Brian Head.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Brian Head in Iron County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Dispose of all waste into the large trash bin in the main parking area. Never litter anywhere on the property. Be quiet and respectful to neighbors.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • village ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Each themed bedroom includes a queen bed and a 30-inch flat screen HD television. The living room has an additional queen bed that pulls out from the couch.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(37 traveller reviews)

56% Complete
35% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Ski, Hike, Fun - Great Location!! Perfect 2 Br/2 Ba Condo!
average rating of 4.4594593 based on 37 reviews
Provo, Ut
5

Nice, homey, great location!

  • 5 of 5

Loved that it had two bathrooms, shower in one, and a tub in the other. Full size kitchen stocked with pots, pans, dishes, etc. Plenty of room for our family of 5. Not that we spent a lot of time in the condo, but it was nice that there was a tv in every room, which helped the kids from getting bored, even though they were exhausted from skiing each day. Owner is super nice, and helpful. We plan on staying there again next ski season!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Daniel! Thanks for your kind review. It's great to hear you had a wonderful time and I hope you're back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very charming and cozy! We will be back!!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this condo! It had everything and we plan to come back next year!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ann! Thanks for your kind review. We'd love to have you back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

03/16/2018

  • 4 of 5

CONDO WAS VERY NICE, HOWEVER THE GARAGE DOOR WAS BROKEN WHEN WE WERE THERE AND PARKING IN THE GARAGE WAS A PAIN.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Condo is amazing!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We were within walking distance of the ski lifts. The condo was prefect for our family of five. Troy made himself available for any questions we had. We were within 5 miles of Cedar Breaks National Park which was amazing to view. My wife and I loved it and will be going back ASAP. All brand new appliances in the condo. We did not have to increase the heat inside the condo because the comfort zone he has it set on, was extremely comfortable. It snowed one night and half of the next day which made it so beautiful for us. The Jacuzzi and Sauna was amazing in the rec center with a Ping Pong & pool table available and living room for comfort. The water pressure inside the condo is stronger than inside my home. You will love the comfort and Beautiful surroundings offered by this condo

  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a great trip! You are welcome to come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Skiing for two couples

  • 3 of 5

This condo is in a good location and easy to the Ski lifts. It has one bedroom (with a queen size bed that fills the room) and a second queen bed in a partitioned off living area which is really unusual and not very private, however, both queen beds were very comfortable. The two baths are arranged in a funky set-up, one being open to the living area and not very private. The other is just like any other bathroom and both have good hot water and clean showers. The heaters work good and the fireplace is useable. The kitchen has updated appliances and enough kitchen stuff for good simple meals. The TVs work well with good cable. The Wifi is good. The living area is ok however a large oak table with six chairs takes up a lot of space and the sofa is too small. Not enough sitting furniture to watch TV comfortable. I sat on the floor. There is a subterranean garage and good for parking. There is also a driveway to the rear of the building that gives great access to the front door of this unit, with just a few steps up a short flight of stairs you are at the door (very convenient). The owner needs to repair a few issues but overall it is a fair place for the money and if you are there to ski then its all good. Too small for more than two couples.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not clean and uncomfortable!

  • 2 of 5

Condo is set up odd with a make shift bedroom connected to the living room w a sliding partition to separate. The living room has one couch that holds two and that is it. After a long day of skiing comfort would be nice. Kitchen and bathroom were clean but the make shift bedroom had a dirty pair of underware next to the cabinet. The carpet in the whole place needs cleaned or replaced. Remember when booking, you get what you pay for!!! The location was nice.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you had a bad time. Our housekeeper does great work, and the dirty underwear is an unfortunate anomaly. We would have been happy to send the housekeeping team back over to address the issues you had, but we were never notified. The accordion door that separates the "makeshift" bedroom is a fairly common thing in Brian Head and, in my experience, provides adequate privacy when closed. We will look into replacing the carpet and adding some comfortable chairs -- but space is limited in that living room area. Especially for guests who need to use the couch bed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
34 Miles
Cedar City
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Giant Steps Lodge
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
15
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Giant Steps Lodge
Nearest Ski
0.1 Miles
Brian Head or Navajo Mountain
Car: recommended

Brian Head is a year-round destination offering top notch activities for nature lovers and thrill seekers. Not only that, but it is the perfect family destination. Kids and parents alike will enjoy everything there is to offer.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £74.26
Damage Insurance £43.81

There is a mandatory and non-refundable $100 cleaning fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable