HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Nuevo Vallarta Vacation Condo | Sun | Sand | Relaxation | Pools | Golf

Bedrooms 2
Space 2,002 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

In a safe, gated Community near Private Beach and on a World-class Golf Course

Puerto & Nuevo Vallarta is a winter vacation favorite with colder climate Canadian and Americans. Condos, situated in the private gated community of El Tigre Golf & Country Club, are near a private beach and located within a world-class golf course.

Bring your toothbrush, clothes, toiletries, & that's about it! Buy groceries, cook to eat in if you like, or dine out. There’s dozens of world-class dining establishments in the nearby surrounding area.

Most everything is within walking or bicycling distance. At an average walking pace, times vary from about 3 to 25 minutes. Everywhere is on fairly level ground. Bicycles can be rented a short distance away to keep you fit. Paradise Village also has a shuttle you can take advantage of.

With the two huge common area infinity pools & 4 hot tubs all encased by peaceful lagoons & gardens, you will feel more relaxed as soon as you walk through the gate at Taheima.

If security is a concern, our guests are re-assured by two levels of the best private security in Mexico; one at the main gates into Paradise Village Golf & Country Club & the other at the Taheima entrance. There is English speaking staff on duty 24 hours a day.

If you want to be away from all the hullabaloo, noise of the resorts & traffic, yet still close enough to walk to the beach and other attractions, then Taheima Condominios will be the place for you. It includes many conveniences & amenities much like you may have at home. Top-quality appliances, kitchen-wares, linens, bedding, towels, cable TV, WiFi and air conditioning in every room. Designated internet and SKY TV is also available at an extra cost, if you need more MbS or channels.

If you don't feel like preparing your own meal or going out, the poolside Palapa-bar offers wide-ranging refreshments & light meals. Perhaps they can solve your problem, with a bite to eat or refreshing beverage.

This unit (and 6 more we have, just like this one) offers:

• Free WiFi internet throughout the condo community

• Cable TV on 2 Flat screen TVs

• Mini-split air conditioning

• Remote Controlled Ceiling fans

• A safe for your valuables

• Free parking

• Second floor balcony with railing

• All kitchen-wares, bedding, towels & such

* Designated internet and SKY TV is also available at an extra cost, if you need more MbS or channels.

You can also buy this condo if you are looking to own a piece of paradise. It is available for short & long-term rental, rent-to-own, or for sale. You can own this fabulous revenue-producing Condo for $5,925,000.00 MXN Pesos. A great investment for your real estate portfolio!

The spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit is approximately 2,002 sq. ft. (186 sq. m.). It overlooks the Fairway of the world famous El Tigre Golf Course, so you get the morning sun. Privacy is enhanced because this condo is on the second level, encased by trees and greenery. Sit on the patio, enjoy a meal, have quiet conversation, or listen to the birds in the nearby trees.

The living room is furnished with two sofas, end tables, a large coffee table & a flat screen TV. A perfect place to relax. Or you can step through the extra-large sliding glass doors to the patio to enjoy a private balcony with garden table & chairs.

The expansive kitchen is equipped with a full-size fridge, stove, dishwasher, microwave & a combination washer/dryer. A good selection of dishes, glassware, cooking utensils, coffee maker, blender, toaster, etc., are also supplied, so you’ll feel right at home.

The master bedroom features an inviting king-size bed with bed-side tables & lamp. It has an ensuite bathroom with 2 sinks & huge walk-in shower. The second bedroom has a luxurious queen-size bed, furnishings & bathroom right outside the door, also with a large walk-in shower.

The Paradise Village El Tigre community is where this Condo is situated. It features a world-class 18 hole, 8,000 meter Golf Course. If they wish, our guests can buy the optional Sports-Social Club guest membership at the Paradise Village Golf & Country Club. It’s a bargain at around $210.00 CAD per family, per month.

Then, you and your partner only need to walk a few steps to enjoy unlimited access to the Private Beach Club, and/or, the best Sports & Racket Club in the area. It’s all FREE OF CHARGE when you get the membership. NOTE: Not all condos are eligible. Inquire first.

Once you have membership, use the facilities and the beach club. A world-class gym boasts top-of-the-line fitness equipment. There is a huge Olympic-style lap pool, tennis courts, basketball, badminton, Bocce-ball, Pickle-ball, squash, gym, Pilates, Yoga, Spinning, amazing kids club, waterpark, playground, many different sport activities. Play tennis & other outdoor court sports and games. Swim in still another pool, exercise to your heart’s content. Or play with your children in the fantastic children’s play-center & water-park if you like.

If golf, massage or the spa is your hearts-desire, you will enjoy a substantial discount at Paradise Village Golf & Country Club and El Tigre Golf Course with the guest membership.

From the SW Security Gate, it’s about 800 meters to Playa Royale Beach Private Club Resort, which is also part of this development. There, you will also find still another huge swimming pool, expansive sundecks & a great Palapa-pub & restaurant with a comprehensive food & beverage menu. You’ll enjoy full, private, oceanfront, beach access on beautiful Bahia de Banderas. You can relax under the Palapa, bask in the Vallarta ocean sunshine, enjoy a great meal, swim in the ocean or tan in a poolside lounger.

The public beach, ocean-front sand, restaurants, lounges, Palapa-bars, dining room, spa, gym, games & so much more is all so close by, for you to experience & enjoy. If you want to use some day facilities or dine, drop by Paradise Village all-inclusive Resort for a visit too. It can be all available to our guests.

Taheima is located only about 1 kilometer from Paradise Village Plaza, where you will find a fabulous grocery store, Tuesday morning Farmers Market, Shops, Fast-food, Starbucks and a lot more. It’s all within easy walking distance to keep you fit. Or, take the new Mercedes Benz air-conditioned shuttle to go to your favourite spot every day.

Also very close by is a Dolphin Waterpark, back-country safaris, adventure trips, dozens of fine dining establishments of every conceivable type, oodles of pubs, lounges & the beautiful Nuevo Vallarta Marina, where you can engage in a multitude of water-sports, go fishing, snorkeling, scuba diving, para-sailing, jet-skiing, wind-surfing, sight-seeing, or whale-watching. Let us know if you like some photos of any of it.

Ideal for seniors, families, weddings, corporate retreats, student groups, honey-mooner's, singles & couples who wish to come relax, suntan, de-stress, read a book or meet other friendly, English, Spanish & French-speaking Canadians, Americans & Mexicans.

Fully wheel-chair accessible with elevators between floors & off the 'beaten track', yet close to all the action, adventures, sights, local culture, world-class dining, golf, swimming & nightlife.

PLEASE NOTE: all owners set their own rates. Urbane Group ONLY markets and manages the properties for the owners. As such, rates are SET BY OWNERS and will vary between properties. The rates posted on this website are this particular owner's SEASONAL DEFAULT RENTAL RATES. All owners rates are tiered by seasons of the year, which is in turn, governed by the demand for the properties. The rates vary, depending upon the time of year you wish to book your vacation. NOVEMBER through APRIL is considered HIGH-SEASON and therefore rates are considerably higher, then tapering off May through October.

Christmas, New Year’s, Easter, Spring Break and Semana Santa are in even higher demand. Rates are surcharged at those times of year, due to limited availability.

All automated quotes generated by this website are done based on posted seasonal rates. Please be aware of all this BEFORE booking. Rates posted here are for this particular 2 bedroom second floor Condo with private balcony. All the essentials are included in the Condo rent.

HOWEVER, posted prices DO NOT INCLUDE: electricity, post check-out housekeeping & laundry, HomeAway-VRBO booking fees, Mexico tax, refundable security/damage deposit or Paradise Village Sports/Social Club guest membership.

Nor do the posted prices include (if desired) cancellation insurance, damage insurance, medical insurance, weekly housekeeping, daily maid service, BBQ rentals, private chef services, extra-curricular activities, bicycle rentals, golfing, club rentals, cart rentals, any extras, optional items or other fees, etc.

Posted rates are for the CONDO ONLY. Some of the ‘other’ items mentioned above are mandatory. Others are optional. They will all be quoted separately for you. Pretty much everything you want/need can be arranged, but in some cases, at extra cost.

Therefore, it is best to contact us in ADVANCE OF BOOKING to receive a personalized quote. Also, you may possibly be eligible for a better rate, depending upon availability, the time of year, and/or, if we have any promotions or booking incentives running at the time.

The rates may appear in USD on this website, but we will quote in the currency of your preference, since we deal with them all. Just let us know which one you’d like.

To contact us, submit an online inquiry here. In it, be sure to supply a phone number that we can reach you at. Give us your questions or requests. We are fluent in both English & Spanish.

This, and all our vacation condominiums & homes are truly a dream vacation get-a-way! Average daytime temperature year-round in Vallarta is +26 Celsius, with 340 'sunshine days' per year.

We have professional on-site Property Management & Client Care Personnel to ensure you receive gold star customer service from our Firm. We're available to serve & we welcome you to paradise!

More Details

Property Manager
Jen (Jennifer) N. McNeil
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 September, 2017

About Jen (Jennifer) N. McNeil

Hello everyone!

My name is Jen (Jennifer) McNeil and I am the Executive Administrative Assistant at the Urbane International Real Estate & Architectural Design Build Construction Group, in Calgary Alberta, Canada and Puerto Vallarta Jalisco, Mexico.

In addition to being the Personal Assistant to our Executives, among the many tasks under my responsibility, is the one of researching and finding high-quality Vacation Rental Properties, from fine Owners in and around Puerto Vallarta Mexico for our guests and clients. We pride ourselves in ‘custom-fitting’ fine vacation, and/or, real estate properties to all our potential guests who inquire.

Therefore, if you need something not advertised here, we are likely to have it in broad our inventory, or else I and my Support Team will find it for you. I am in continual contact with property owners, potential guests, tenants and people wanting to buy, sell and rent, Puerto Vallarta area real estate. I do the research and supply the information to our real estate specialists.

I have been with the Firm for over 25 years and I hold a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration, as well as various other related qualifications. Generally, I will be your first point of contact in all matters involving our Firm, whether it comes through this website, or from elsewhere.

I and the entire Urbane International Team look forward to hearing from you, and to offering our customary small-town Alberta - Puerto Vallarta hospitality and 5 shining Gold Star Customer Service. Please get in touch with me personally, to let me know what our international Team can do to assist you in having the best winter vacation, ever! Or, if you are an Owner, contact me as well for the best guests, ever!

Just ask, and if I don't have the answer immediately, I have over 160 colleagues at my disposal, across Canada, the USA, Mexico, Latin America and Europe, who surely will.

Whatever your inquiry, whatever information you need, I am your gal!

Jen (Jennifer) N. McNeil purchased this condo in 2012

Why Jen (Jennifer) N. McNeil chose Jalisco

The properties we manage are immaculately kept, because we know how important your vacation or special event is! All the client properties we manage are carefully screened. Our integrity, strict guidelines, Code of Ethics, policies, practices and proven 44+ years in business, ensures your experience with us, is the best available anywhere.

Condos & homes we represent are mostly located in secure, private, gated communities. The community at Taheima Condominios for example, features stunningly beautiful Infinity Pools, Gardens, Palapa, Lounge-chairs, Cocktails, Soft drinks, Fruit beverages in a gorgeous setting, with lots of privacy, quiet & friendliness.

All properties we manage are inspected by our Quality Control Personnel, before we accept a Service Engagement Agreement to represent and manage them. Once we do, the quality-control is vigorously upheld.

Urbane Group will not jeopardize our clients experience, the Firm's reputation or our integrity for anyone, for any reason. We guard these core values vigorously by not dealing with anybody questionable. We want a glowing recommendation and review from YOU, our valued customers, just as we have with over 5,800 clients before you, dating all the way back to 1971!

Even more important, is assisting you with getting the perfect winter vacation condo or home for your upcoming visit to Vallarta!

We know about instances and hear stories of people who have unfortunately had unpleasant experiences previously. Regrettably, it does happen from time to time, with some operators. Our practices safeguard it happening to you! The Urbane Team will go out of our way to ensure you have a great vacation or real estate experience.

Come Relax by the pool | Bask in the sun | Golf in paradise | Play on the beach | Feel the sand on your toes. We're available to make your vacation the very best it can be. Come see for yourself. We'll ensure you'll be back & recommend us to everyone you know. We welcome you to paradise now!

What makes this condo unique

We’re Urbane International Real Estate & Architectural Design-Build Group. As you’ve probably figured out, we are an international real estate & property management Firm, based in Puerto Vallarta. Our company is the professional Property Managers for many fine condo and home owners in the metro Vallarta area.

The Urbane Team knows how important your vacation or special event is! As such, all the client properties we choose to manage are carefully screened and immaculately kept. Integrity, strict guidelines, Code of Ethics, policy practices, proven protocols and 44+ years in business, ensures your experience with us, is the best available anywhere.

This Firm can get you fixed up on almost anything you need. Urbane services include anything real estate related, in the metro Puerto Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta, Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit, Punta de Mita, Sayulita, La Cruz areas. Urbane Consultants assist our clients with buying, selling, designing & building new custom homes, investment and vacation property, or existing ones. That’s our specialty.

We are well connected, highly respected & can assist you to find, buy, sell, rent, lease, rent-to-own, relocate, open a business, get retail space, organize a wedding, special event, corporate functions & so much more. We can even assist with immigration matters, should you decide you like it here and want to relocate.

We’re based in Calgary Alberta, Vancouver British Columbia and Puerto Vallarta Mexico. Urbane also has satellite locations in Seattle Washington, San Diego California, Phoenix Arizona, Puntarenas Costa Rica & Barcelona Spain.

At this Firm, honesty and transparency, as well as, maintaining integrity, quality, ethics & 5 star customer service, for both owners & renters alike, is JOB ONE. These are our core values!

Just let us know what you need. We have numerous condos & homes nearby. Currently, our inventory is +/- 180. It is rare that we cannot accommodate your needs. Thank you again for choosing us!


Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Puerto Vallarta International
Nearest Barpub
1000 Metres
Coco Beach
Nearest Golf
We're on it. El Tigre Golf Course- world class.
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Interstate 200
Nearest Restaurant
1200 Metres
La Dolce Vita
Nearest Beach
1200 Metres
Playa Royal Private Beach and Club
Car: recommended

There’s a few things we’d like you to be aware of.

First off, we are a Canadian international real estate, property management and design-build Firm, located in Calgary Canada, San Diego California, Nuevo Vallarta & Puerto Vallarta Mexico. We’re experts in Vallarta, because we live there and our Client Care Team is fluent in both English and Spanish.

Our company assists in the property management of over 180 vacation and long-term rental properties in metro Puerto Vallarta. Therefore, it is very likely we have exactly what you are looking for in our vast inventory. Please note that only a very small portion of our properties are shown and promoted on this website. Included are one, two, three and Penthouse condos and homes. Large properties are also available.

Have a look at this one for couples: https://www.vrbo.com/972891, or this one for families and larger groups: https://www.vrbo.com/992600 for example.

Whatever your needs might be, we highly recommend you contact us by email at: inquiries.general(at)urbreg.c0m. Sorry, but we have to ‘encrypt’ the email address, because this website will block and delete any sort of contact information, either from you or us. To email us, simply replace the (at) with an @ sign and change the 0 to an o in the word com at the end. Then, email us from your own regular email server (i.e. Outlook, Gmail, Yahoo, Hotmail, etc.)

Second, you should also know that this website shows ‘an average nightly price’. That is a bit deceiving, because rates vary depending upon the time of year. There are two main seasons in Vallarta, high season and low season. High season is from November thru April and low season is from May thru October. Low season rates are typically about one-third of high season rates. This website AVERAGES the rates from the entire year to give their posted “price per night” on each listing. So BEWARE.

Third, is our CANCELLATION POLICY. This website (by default) limits many things, which we can and cannot post or advertise. Such is the case with cancellations.

You will note that our listings ALL show, no cancellations. That is because there is no option close to that which our Firm offers to our clients.

Please be advised that WE DO ALLOW CANCELLATIONS for legitimate reasons (i.e. medical), despite what this website might show. In fact, up to as little as 7 days in advance of your arrival. We also offer Cancellation Insurance, which covers you anytime and for nearly any reason. We strongly urge you to review our posted Rental Agreement, or request one, as everything is listed and explained there regarding cancellations, etc.

Next, (AND THIS IS IMPORTANT FOR THE MORE BUDGET CONSCIOUS CLIENTS) you can often get a smokin’ deal if you are willing to move between condos, during your vacation stay. Often, we have left-over time fragments from other bookings on our condos, that we generally sell-off at greatly reduced prices.

For example, someone books condo 101 from Dec 10 to Dec 31. Thus, we have a “left-over time fragment” of 10 available vacancy days, from Dec 1 to Dec 10. Similarly, someone else books condo 102 from Nov 10 to Dec 10. Therefore, we have another left-over time fragment of 18 days, Dec 10 to Dec 31in a nearby condo.

Combine the two and somebody can get a 28-day vacation booking, that might not otherwise be available. Thus, if you are more budget conscious and willing to make a move or two, you should definitely explore this option. The savings can sometimes be astronomical, because our owners want their condos booked.

There’s a LOT of other information contained in our listings, online attachments and on our website, urbaneresidentialgroup.c0m (The same ‘encryption’ applies here. Replace the 0 with an o in the word com to access our company site). Therefore, we kindly ask that you be sure to review whatever information you need, and/or, ask whatever questions you want answered IN ADVANCE of placing your booking. Doing so really helps in avoiding any possible confusion, misunderstanding and disappointment.

In the nearby surrounding area of this property, you'll find dozens of all-inclusive Resorts as well. Watch out for the 'Time-share' salespeople though. They are quite aggressive sometimes, and are not accustomed to taking 'no' for an answer. Unless you are specifically looking for time-share, our advice is to simply say "No Gracias," and keep on walking, paying them no attention, nor making any eye contact. Then, you'll be fine!

If you are looking for fine real estate, or to have a new custom home designed and built here in metro Vallarta, REMEMBER, we are a full-service international real estate and residential architectural design-build Firm, with over 160 professional Staff and Associates, covering every domain. We'll be happy to assist you in every way you need us.

Come visit paradise and enjoy your stay with us. Don't hesitate to contact us and ask any questions you may have.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Nuevo Vallarta in Bahía de Banderas

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2002 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Contrary to what this listing shows- CANCELLATIONS ARE ALLOWED for legitimate reasons (i.e. medical). See Cancellation section in Rental Agreement.
  • Rates vary depending upon the season. This website shows 'an average nightly price', based on rates during high & low season. Don't misunderstand.
  • Before booking, we strongly recommend you contact us FIRST. That way all questions will be answered and disappointments avoided. We email you answers.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • near the sea ...
  • resort ...
  • village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bedroom Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Second Bedroom/Main Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • This beautiful Condo has 2 full Bathrooms, on the main floor level
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Second/Guest Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
  • The bedrooms all have their own private full bathroom, with toilet, vanity, sink and spacious shower.
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
The 'Other Services' listed above are optional but not included in the posted rates, unless by special request, advance booking, and at an extra fee. Please contact us for a quote if any of these are desired. ALSO, please carefully read the attached Rental Agreement document, for much more information, including our Cancellation Policy, some terms, conditions and other helpful information. You will find it automatically attached with our email response to you. We strongly urge you to read and acknowledge it, in advance of booking our property. Kindly contact me personally at our Offices, should you have any questions or require any additional information. Thank you very much and have an awesome day... :-) Very best regards, Jen


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
Nuevo Vallarta Vacation Condo | Sun | Sand | Relaxation | Pools | Golf
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews

Great vacation and great peoples...Normand

  • 5 of 5

We were there as visitors only but have been treated as real guests. The staff was really charming, especially the manger Alan and his assistant Alfonso. The condos were well equiped and very comfortable. Difficult to describe the pools as they were too nice and big!! The surrounding place is named "Paradise Village" and it deserves his name. Everything is concentrated and well equiped with all services you can imagine, even an hospital. The beach (you need a membership card) is terrific, with plenty of chairs and palapas available. You can choose any restaurants, they are all excellent and pretty cheap compared to ours. The mexican life is pretty cool and the peoples very frendly. All the accomodations are easy to reach by taxis or ,better, by buses ( 75 cents to go to Wall Mart) no need a car. First you'll negociate with Jen, lucky, she's so sweet....Do you think we'll return??? FOR SURE.......

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Normand, Thank you so much for your kind words and the great review of us. It was a true pleasure having you, your wife and all of your family, including Pierre, Guy and Charlotte. Alfonso and Mr White are already getting all the details done to have you all back this coming winter. We look extremely forward to it because guests and clients as awesome as you folks are very rare. Have an awesome spring and year ahead Normand and please give my sincere best regards to all. I am glad you all had such a great time as our guests. Thank you again. Very sincerely yours, Jen (Jennifer) N. McNeil, Executive Administrative Assistant, URBANE INTERNATIONAL GROUP
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grande Prairie, Alberta Canada

Most enjoyable Vacation With Friendly Helpful Staff

  • 5 of 5

When we decided to book a vacation in Nuevo Vallarta, we chose the Urbane international group for a variety of reasons. Our choice could not have been better! The condo was immaculate, well equipped, clean, bright and modern.

Upon our arrival at Taheima Alfonso Barrientos and Alan White were there to meet us and take us to our home in paradise. The condo is fully equipped and in perfect order. It has a nice balcony which we used every day. The Mercedes Benz Shuttle that runs every 30 minutes all throughout Paradise Village took us around at no charge because we opted for the optional Sports-Social club membership. Every day we were at the nearby private beach club and the sports and racket club too. We walked every day about 2 blocks to the security gate and catch the shuttle. It is nearly new, air-conditioned and has huge windows to look outside at all the surroundings.

The grounds are immaculately cared for, as is the condo we stayed in with urbane group. We found the area to be peaceful and secluded. The taxi’s took us anywhere we wanted to go. The drivers are very knowledgeable of the entire area and very affordable. There was a good feeling and a great sense of security and safety, as the entire El Tigre community is gated, with 24 hour security.

When it was time to leave, Alfonso and Mr. White of the Urbane Group were there once again to take care of everything, just as they did during our entire stay. All the Urbane team was a pleasure to work with, attentive to detail and offered exceptional customer service and client care. Just like they stated on their listing, they made sure everything went smoothly. We had gorgeous sunny weather with blue skies the entire 2 months we were there. Every day gave us average daytime temperatures of +26 C. No rain, gloominess or fog at this little piece of heaven.

All in all we had a great two month vacation. Both Phillip and I highly recommend the Urbane International Group to anyone who is looking for a gorgeous, clean, well-equipped condo and exceptional amenities. Thank you again to all at Urbane. We’re already counting down the days until November arrives so we can get more satisfaction to our newly acquired addiction to sun, pools, blue skies and total relaxation.

Our sincere best regards to all on the Urbane team,

Katherine & Phillip Thomas

Vancouver, Canada

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Katherine and Phil, I am so glad to hear you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed the condo and Nuevo Vallarta amenities so much. Thanks a million for taking the time to give us your review as well. It means a lot to us when people have such a great experience as our guests, as we strive to excel in our business. The Urbane Client Care team always endeavor to make each visit an awesome one, for our clients. We look forward to having you back during winter 2017-18 for more of our perpetual sunshine and bliss. I wish you both and your beautiful family a great year ahead as we await your re-arrival in November. Have yourselves a very Happy Easter! Very sincerely yours, Jen (Jennifer) N. McNeil, Executive Administrative Assistant, URBANE INTERNATIONAL GROUP
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

A one star team

  • 1 of 5

I rented a 2 BR,on the 26 of May 2016, from agent Jennefer for one month in fabruary ,2017.

Why? The web site of Jennefer had 7 very positive reviews,all 5 stars.The wording is extremely positive: "" all condo are top notch,we are a client care team, with an unequal code of ethics, honesty, integrety,reputable, we garentee your experience, we endeevor to be exemplary no matter how small the business """

Our expectations where high but these words had no meaning in our case.

On the 20 of january,8 months after the reservation and 10 days before leaving for N.Vallarta, this agent send a email that gave us an option; take your money back or take a different condo.

No info or photo on what kind of condo we would have.

This generatec stress and a reduction of trust in this agent.

We took the risk,

We where rented a 2BR with not one of the 3 air conditionnig in workink order and no remote to tess them.We were promissed they would receive parts in 7 days,they were not repared in 30 days.

The fridge did not work for 10 days.

We ad requested for a pick up at the airport.It never came.

I had demanded that the $300.00 paid for unsurance be cancelled,for we ad them.She said she would take care of it. She did not.

Many words in the advertising were not there; BBQ,phone,one TV,no washing machine,no lights under the stove.

This is a top notch condo from a 5 stars team???

She blame all on the landlord.

Back in Canada,I wrote a review giving one star and all the explanation.

The review disappered and was replace by one giving a 5 stars to her team and saying that the fridge ad been fixed quickly.

What is happening here???

This team is a real disappointment. Where is the integrety, the honesty,the high code of ethics???

I hope others managers have a higher code.

For future travellers;

Make sure the landlord as signed the contract ,have a copy many weeks before leaving.

Keep all email,send and receives,from herCheck if she receive for some email got lost.

Have a written statement when inspecting the condo for equippment at dont work. With written promisses.

Seek a local agent on the web site.

Taheima is a weel kept place,,with a5 minutes walk to the shuttle to go to a 5 tennis court.

Have a awesome vacation with a local agent.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. and Mrs. Dupre, Thank you for your review. I fully understand your disappointment. We feel absolutely awful about this whole situation. However, sometimes, things happen that are out of our control. Mechanical equipment malfunctions and breaks down from time to time no matter what country you are in. Such was the case with you unfortunately. Although we did what we could to ensure you had a good vacation, we feel that we still came up short and obviously disappointed you. Everything has since been fixed and is once again all in good working order. As such, our Firm has approved a free vacation condo for anytime between now and December 31st, 2017, so you can come back and enjoy yourselves at our expense. The only thing you would have to pay for is your airfare. Please let me know when you are able to come and I will have all the arrangements made for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for being our guests. Yours sincerely, Jen (Jennifer) N. McNeil, Executive Administrative Assistant, URBANE INTERNATIONAL GROUP Em: admin.general@urbreg.com Ph: 1.855.5URBANE. Here's a link that will help clarify our expectations: https://www.facebook.com/ControversialFiles/photos/a.286757518077282.70000.286753951410972/1282700185149672/?type=3&theater
Did you find this review helpful?
8 2

A nice, quiet getaway

  • 4 of 5

We spent 14 days at Taheima. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed catching some sun around the big pools. The "dinner nights" at the palapa were fun and delicious! (Thanks Manual and Fernando) The live music was a nice touch. The only downside was the that the jacuzzi tubs were not very warm. We felt quite secure staying there. We walked to Guido's Italian Restaurant, it was about a 15 minute walk, right on the beach, good food great service! There were two other restaurants across the street which looked pretty good. The bus stop is just a 3 minute walk from the gate of El Tigre and a 5 minute walk from Taheima. All in all we found it very convenient to stay at Taheima!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dianne & Dan, Thank you for your kind words. We really enjoyed having you as our guests and we also sincerely appreciate your thoughtful review. We hope to host you again soon, as well as all your friends and family. It was our pleasure! I hope the climatic change wasn't too much of a shock for you when you got back home from the perpetual Vallarta sunshine! Feel free to keep in touch anytime and let me know what I can do to assist you with your next vacation. Stay well. Very sincerely yours, Jen (Jennifer) N. McNeil Executive Admin Assistant URBANE INTERNATIONAL GROUP Toll-free: 1.855.5URBANE
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Condo did not meet my standards.

  • 2 of 5

First off, we had issues with Urbane Properties trying to put us into a one bedroom unit with no balcony and no view when we had paid for a two bedroom with either balcony or private dipping pool. It was done so smoothly and well practiced that it could easily lead one to believe that this might be the normal welcoming procedure for this group, especially since they seemed to know everything about us but the booking. We had to spend one night in the one bedroom. My claustrophobia and my anxiety over the booking and checking in switch made that evening and the next morning super uncomfortable. We did get moved into a two bedroom. But the first impression never left me and I suffered for it. The condo we got put into resembled the picture shown when it may have been new and the furnishings clean and spanky. We used the big pool towels provided as covers for the couch before sitting or reclining. Lots of towels are provided. The kitchen appliances are in good working order. the kitchen is well stocked the usual hard used vacay property quality pots and pans and dishes a cups and cutlery. You will be good with those. The air-conditioning was new. It is a 15 - 20 walk to the nice beach club and decent local market. I recommend the seasonal weekly farmers market. Taheiima is a10 minute walk to the El Tigre Sports Club. I give that five stars. Taheima has the best pool arrangement around. Although you might want to take kiddies to the Sport Club kiddie pool. You can buy water on site. And you can buy ice from the bar.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lu Dodd, First of all, I have to say how deeply disappointed we are with your review. We take these very seriously. Secondly, perhaps you are not aware, but each condo at Taheima is owned by a different owner, thus the state of them varies greatly. We are only the Property Managers, not the owners, therefore our control is limited in some areas. Thirdly, as you were made aware, at the last minute, the original condo owner where you were supposed to be staying, cancelled all reservations on us. But, instead of cancelling your trip altogether, we chose to allow your vacation. Perhaps that was a mistake on our part. Because all the other larger condos we have were already occupied, we put you into a smaller condo for one night, while a different 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, ground floor, deluxe, end unit, was cleaned and prepped for you. Then, the next morning, you were moved into that large condo where you remained there for the entire duration of your stay. Even though we saw you every single day, you never made any mention the whole time you were there, about "the condo not meeting your standards." From all indicators when you and Bob left Taheima, you had a wonderful vacation. Thus surely, we deserve more than 2 stars, I think. You told Mr. White and at least one of our other Client Care Team members what a great vacation you had with our Firm. Everything we did was the best we could do, given the situation. Moreover, in all the dozens of emails communicated, you never, ever once made us aware, nor made any mention of, a medical condition you had. While we understand that you were mildly inconvenienced for one night, you yourself told Mr. White that you “never had a better sleep” than on that first night. My only point is that I hardly think we should be penalized with a 2 star rating, for doing our best to give you a great vacation in paradise. We only wish that the outcome was more within our control. However, we, not unlike you, are at the mercy of the owners. In any case, I understand however, that each has to make his/her own review. In closing Lu, I sincerely hope we can do better next time to earn more stars and give you a better quality vacation. Here's a link that will help clarify our expectations: https://www.facebook.com/ControversialFiles/photos/a.286757518077282.70000.286753951410972/1282700185149672/?type=3&theater Our best wishes to you. Very sincerely yours, Jen (Jennifer) N. McNeil Executive Asstistant
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2

Great Vacations to relax & charge energy

  • 5 of 5

We stayed one week in Taheima Condo and had a great experience celebrating our wedding aniversary togheter with our kids.

The pools are terrific and we could visit the beach club and the sports club and both were perfect for our kids.

What really make the difference, was the personal attention fron Alan, he is the one who makes everithing possible.

Thanks Alan for all your attention to our family, we really feel like in our home on the beach... We had the perfect time to recharge energy..

Jen was the perfect companion through all the reservation process, thanks Jen for all your support.

We are planning to go next year once again!!!!

We highly recommend this Condo and the Urbane Group staff make it just great.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Miguel & Rocio, First of all, thank you so much for your kind words about me, Alan and the Firm. Having fine clients like you makes our job a delight and our mission goals fulfilled. Mr. White also mentioned to me on several occasions about the 3 beautiful children you have. I am so happy to hear that you had a great time with us and a wonderful wedding anniversary. We sure look forward to having your family as our guests any time! The only regret I have was not being able to make it to Vallarta during your stay so I could have met you both and your children in person. Hopefully next time. The tequila and limes are on me... :-) Each year I receive and respond to about 45,000 emails. Communicating with people can sometimes be challenging. However with you the experience has been nothing short of awesome. Your quick and thorough responses were so appreciated Miguel. I know from speaking to my colleagues about you on many occasions that our role was accented by you both. I say all this because it is surprising how many people do not realize that great customer service is a two-way street. We as a Firm do our utmost to offer the best, but it is equally important that clients give us their questions and timely responses to ours, so we can be well prepared for their seamless arrival and stay on their vacation. Without effective communications interchange a door is opened up for possible difficulties. Certainly that was not the case with you fine folks. My point being that you and Rocio made it much easier for us to do what we do best Miguel. It has been a true pleasure having you as our guests and we anxiously await hosting you again on a future visit. Have yourselves an awesome week and rest of the year. Thank you again for becoming our clients, our resulting friendship is deeply cherished. Very sincerely yours, Jen (Jennifer) N. McNeil, Executive Administrative Assistant, Urbane International Real Estate & Architectural Design Build Construction Group
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Nuevo Vallarta, Mexican Riviera - Jalisco

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Summer-Fall 2017
18 Apr 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest
Christmas - New Years 2017-18
1 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest
Winter 2018
7 Jan 2018 - 2 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest
Summer-Fall 2018
3 Apr 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest
Christmas-New Years 2018-19
1 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest
Winter 2019
6 Jan 2019 - 22 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £84.05
Additional Guest Fee £6 per person per night
Damage Deposit £300.19

• Rates vary depending on the season.
• ALL prices quoted by Urbane Group are in Canadian funds, unless otherwise requested.
• Please read the attached rental document carefully & fully BEFORE booking.
• Conversion to any other currency will be done at the prevailing wholesale rate at the time of quote.
• All rates posted are applicable at the time of inquiry, unless otherwise quoted.
• Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed & deposit received.
• Special discounts may apply on rentals over 90 days. Inquire.
• Special promotions may be in effect from time to time. Inquire.
• Savings may apply on bookings done with Urbane International Group. Inquire.
• Unless specified in writing, no optional items are included in the rates.
• Fee applies to all special requests, including airport pickup, BBQ rental, etc.
• Fee applies for additional guests in excess of the maximum occupancy specified.
• Children 6 and under are FREE.
• Administration DOES NOT allow pets at this property.
• Fee applies for post check-out cleaning/laundry. Refer to quote.
• Fee applies for monthly electricity. Refer to quote.
• The Mexico IVA Tax applies and appears in our quote. Beware of those who don’t charge it.
• Inquire about our Cancellation Policy.
• Fee of 5% applies for OPTIONAL Cancellation Insurance.
• A refundable Security/Damage deposit is applicable on ALL rental properties.
• Security/Damage deposit is held IN TRUST for 35 days after check-out.
• Inquire for photos & other details not advertised here.
• Inquire for a quote on your inquiry before booking.
• Inquire about optional items, perks, special needs or requests.
• The Urbane Team look forward to welcoming you to paradise!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals