HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Discover the ancient Peloponnese myths

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Loutraki

Villa

3 bedrooms on the 2nd floor.

1 semi-buried separate guest apartment,

3 bathrooms (1 chacque floor).

fully equipped kitchen to cook your favorite recipes.

Those who love grilled food can take advantage of private barbecue at the roof terrace. .

Balconies, terraces and garden, perfect for lazy and lounging.

2 free bicycles on request.

Free mini bar ....

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Mariza Carter
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, French, Greek
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
2 December, 2016
Call Owner

Why Mariza Carter chose Corinthia

Come and stay at our charming vacation 3floors maisonette in the famous spa resort of Loutraki, Greece, is an excellent getaway for you to spend a few days by the sea.

Loutraki has a wonderful Mediterranean climate throughout the year which makes this the best choice for a holiday destination. Summer lasts from April to the end October and we enjoy sunshine almost all year round.

80 km from Athens, just west from the Corinthian Canal.

Suburban Railway station to the city of Korinthos, just 7km away, in direct connection with international airport El. Venizelos.

Excellent holiday house, a remarkable contemporary 3 floor retreat, brand new building with pool, furnished to a high spec from modern furniture, just 1000m from the marvelous, endless, blue flag beach and the famous Casino.

Spacious enough to lodge up to ten guests with comfort.

What makes this house unique

The ideal place for holidays, whatever your preferences might be: swimming and water sports at the very clean beaches, mountain sports, hiking, monuments and sightseeing within a very short distance, easy access to the most important archaeological sites in Greece, rich cultural events. In Loutraki you will enjoy impeccable organization and service, friendly hospitable local residents, cosmopolitan atmosphere, excellent tourist infrastructure, good road network for your excursions, all these elements which compose the picture of a dreamlike holiday resort.

The crystal clear blue sea and beach of Loutraki has been awarded with the 'Blue Flag' continually since 1987. Indulge in the summer spirit and enjoy your refreshing drink or coffee by the sea… Apart from diving into the crystal water, you may also relish sunbathing under the hot summer sun, lying on the pebbled beach next to the waves! Unique experience, the beach showers with thermal spring water. If you are a sports fan, opt for one of the exciting sea sports; windsurfing, jet-ski, sailing and if you are lucky enough, you can even witness the little dolphin that appears by the coast from time to time!!!

By the beautiful and stunning beach you will find either choice to imagine any kind of food and fun for all forms once you get there and one of the largest and most reputed casinos across Europe, the legendary Casino Loutraki (500m from the house), where visitors experience luxury, sophisticated style and an impeccable quality of service.

Loutraki is also an internationally renowned SPA town, appropriate for drinking cures and spa therapy. The natural mineral spring water, supplies with water our homes like au natural .

You will find the experience unique, to visit thermal spa, to rejuvenate body and mind, with body and face treatments.

Touring itineraries feature idyllic locations, unique attractions, extreme adventures, incomparable venues and fun activities.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

Discover the ancient Peloponnese myths
average rating of 4.6875 based on 18 reviews
5

A real masterpiece

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous house, brandt new, brilliantly decorated, an artistic masterpiece!

Well stocked with everything required for a comfortable stay.

Spacious, with comfortable spaces, luminous and delightful.

Marisa very amiable and helpful, showing great professionalism to customer needs.

The location is amazing for day trips to the mountains, archeological sites or monasteries, during the winter, to the magnificent nearby beaches during summer.

Great pool. Convenient distance for transportation to/from Athens, by car or suburban railway.

Visiting the local spa is a must. Great casino in walking distance.

I highly recommend it and I will certainly be back with family and friends on summer.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Marie, thank you very much for your stay with us, for your positive comments and compliments, as well as for taking the time to review our villa. It was our pleasure having you as guests and we would love to welcome you back in the future! Warm regards, Mariza.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5

We were 5 couples of friends. It’s not always easy finding the ideal retreatment for such large groups. But this time we’d hit a real treasure.

The photos on Homelidays do not do justice to this beautiful villa and the amazing pool. It was very clean, spacious and had the feel of real luxury. The terraces permitted the stay outside enjoying the sun or under the shadows whatever everyone preferred.

The pool area was an absolute winner, it was bigger than any others we have had and when there are 10 of you, space is important.

We cooked in the villa on a couple of occasions and the kitchen was perfectly appointed.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very happy you enjoyed your stay in our property. Our goal is to offer the best quality to our guests. Thanks a lot for you comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Very bad

  • 1 of 5

We stayed 2 weeks in this horrible house, the star is only for the couple looking after the house, they are extremely helpfull and friendly.

Unfortunately the pictures are not reflecting the reality. It is not clearly mentioned in the advertisement that the swimming pool is not for your exclusive usage. In our opinion for such a big price it should be available only for the tenant. That is why we were sure of it and didnt check carefully. There is no privacy during using the swimming pool and it is not allowed to use it during siesta time- explanation that we could have swum but silently is not adequate in a situation when we have small children. It is normal that kids make noise when they play. The house is not at all adjusted for 10 people as the living area is very small and we couldnt even all eat at the table at the same time. There is no dishwasher and it is a problem when there are dishes of 8 people to clean. The beds are extremely uncomfortable and make such a big noise that you wake up when your partner is turning to the other side. The sitting area next to the swimming pool is also very poor- not enough places for 8 people and very uncomfortable sofa. We were very disappointed and regretted a lot having spent so much money to rent such a poor house. We travel a lot and normally in this price range we are offered luxurious conditions. First time we write our opinion to warn other people to be in the same situation.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr Arnold N, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your stay with us. We constantly aim to provide our guests with the finest of facilities and services and we very much regret that we did not completely meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. I would like to assure you that we made this house with a lot of love and care for our friends, as we consider our customers as dear friends. This is the reason we welcomed you with a rich welcome basket, we bought a brand new bicycle for your shopping the day of your arrival, as you arrived without a car, we drove you twice to the doctor for your children’s problem, we didn’t charge you for the broken table and the broken bedroom’s locker, we bought for you extra veranda furniture as well as a special, extra strong wi-fi router so as you enjoy your sitting on the roof terrace with your family during the evening hours. We didn’t use our own swimming pool so not to bother your privacy, respecting your demand for exclusive usage and we really regret you had to share the pool with the other couple of owners for 3 days. Unfortunately we couldn’t do anything to change the Greek laws concerning the quite hours, including siesta time and pay respect to the neighbors , although you have adorable kids, indeed. We are also very sorry “you didn’t check carefully” enough the details of the advertisement, the amenities, the description and the photos, so you disheartened arriving to our property. It’s human you probably confused the house (writing the review 2 ½ months later) so I would like to inform you there are 10 dining seats at the dining area and the living room of 60 m2 usually hosts over 10 people with comfort. I will express only one query, concerning the bedrooms, as we were really unable to understand why in mid-August, you had thrown on the floor the clean winter blankets and duvets, all wet and smelling urine!! But no problem, the client is always right! Again, thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. Wish you nice travels to New places! All the best to you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Vacanze a Loutraki

  • 5 of 5

Ci ho messo un pò di tempo per individuare il posto in cui passare le vacanze, ma alla fine ho scelto la soluzione migliore.

Questo appartamento è letteralmente stupendo, situato a meno di un km dal centro di Loutraki, molto ben distriuito sui 3 piani, ben organizzato ed arredato con gusto.

Abbiamo trovato una pulizia unica, la casa è praticamente nuova.

Una cucina piena di utensili, un bagno per piano, camere da letto accoglienti, aria condizionata in tutta la casa.

Abbiamo sfruttato molto la stupenda piscina, soprattutto i bimbi, nel pomeriggio quando tornavamo dal mare.

Un ringraziamento particolare va a Mariza e suo marito che ci hanno accolti con cordialità e disponibilità, rendendo la nostra vacanza molto più piacevole.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I am so happy you had agreable vacations in our property! You were adorable all of you. Hope to see you again... Mariza
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Belle maison idéalement située

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour en Grèce grâce en partie à cette maison très confortable et bien située où nous avons été très bien accueillis. La location était tout à fait conforme à la description, propre et très bien entretenue. Les placards et le frigidaire déjà remplis de quelques provisions ont été très appréciés. Les différentes terrasses, en particulier celle sur le toit d'où l'on peut admirer le coucher du soleil le soir sont très agréables. A partir de Loutraki, il est possible de visiter sur la journée les sites magnifiques du Péloponnèse comme le canal de Corinthe, Corinthe, Acrocorinthe, Mycènes, Athènes, ou encore Epidaure.

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci bien, Mme Anne, pour votre commentaire. Je suis contente que vous avez apprécié notre villa. J'espère d'avoir le plaisir d'accueillir votre famille à nouveau une autre fois au futur.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Impressed

  • 5 of 5

Mariza, thank you so much for allowing us to have our holiday stay in your villa. Rented many villas previously... yours was the best, worth every penny....

Nice location, awesome beach, gorgeous pool, guests were impressed.

Open concept, more beautiful than the pictures... Hope to be back in the future

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your friendly comments! We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to have a chance to welcome you again! Kind regards, Mariza
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
110 Kilometres
Athens El. Venizelos airport 110km
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Nearest Ferry
85 Kilometres
Pirée
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Bus stop 50m, suburban railway (Korinthos) in 7km
Nearest Motorway
50 Metres
Main street in 50m, Highway in 3km
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Rigani
Nearest Ski
30 Kilometres
Zireia
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Loutraki blue flag beach in 1000m

From the Athens airport to the suburbs in 1 hour to the city of Corinth and then taxi to just 7 km to the house.

Casino Loutraki 800m

3. Water Park 5km

Touring is a necessity in Loutraki.

• A few meters away, a unique creation of the human will, the Corinth Canal. The builders dug the canal across the isthmus at the sea. It is 6,3km long, built from 1881 to 1893.

• A few minutes Ancient Corinth (18km), the 5th millennium BC, one of the richest cities of prehistory.

• Lighthouse and Heraion Temple of Hera (17km)

• Near the lake VOULIAGMENI (Blue Lake) (14km), an opportunity to experience the grace of the old fairy, in an area surrounded by a natural pine forest, home to one of the most beautiful lagoons of Greece

• Diolkos and the Canal ISTHMUS (3km)

• Theatre EPIDAURE (66km), one of the largest ancient theaters in the world marveled for its exceptional acoustics

• MYCENAE (48km) and the ancient shaft graves with their royal skeletons and spectacular grave goods. From the hill on which the palace was located one can see across the Argolid to the Saronic Gulf

• NEMEA (45km), a city where, in Greek mythology, Heracles defeated lion Hera

• NAFPLIO, (70 km) a beautiful port city, the capital of the First Hellenic Republic since the beginning of the Greek revolution from 1821 until 1834

• MAINALON Ski Center (94 km) located Ostrakina Menalon mountain, at an altitude of 1600 m, with seven tracks

• cog railway Diakofto-KALAVRITA (94 km) in a beautiful round tower

• At Mount Geraneia, Osios Patapios Orthodox monastery (12km) offering a unique view

• Valley Lousios River (120 km)

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Loutraki, Corinthia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Hiver 2016
31 Oct 2016 - 15 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£210
for 2 nights
From
£71
From
£118
Fri,Sat
£568
£1,160
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
Fetes 2016
16 Dec 2016 - 8 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£446
for 3 nights
From
£126
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Printemps 1 2017
31 Mar 2017 - 2 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£320
for 2 nights
From
£126
From
£143
Fri,Sat
£950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Pacques 2017
3 Apr 2017 - 23 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
£782
for 5 nights
From
£143
£1,068
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Printemps 2
24 Apr 2017 - 1 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£320
for 2 nights
From
£126
From
£143
Fri,Sat
£950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Juin 2017
2 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£320
for 2 nights
From
£126
From
£143
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Haute saison 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£908
for 5 nights
From
£168
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Automne 2017
4 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£320
for 2 nights
From
£126
From
£143
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£210
for 2 nights
From
£71
From
£126
Fri,Sat
£568
£1,160
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Nettoyage £67
Refundable Damage Deposit £168
Pet Fee £59

Tarif en fonction du nombre de personnes, caution demandée, acompte/arrhes à la réservation, remise des clés par le propriétaire

Acompte 30% pour la reservation
Paiement à l'arrivée

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Loutraki in Peloponnese

Property Type:
  • house
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 160 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • rural
  • town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm System
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mezzanine
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Bath (no shower) , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Courtyard
  • Terrace
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Parasol
  • Veranda
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • Hydrotherapy
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • Thalassotherapy
  • walking
  • Water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • ski
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Travel guides - bookshop - information - available 24 hours

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties