HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Surfs Up - Pacific City Beach House

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, squeaky clean - 1-1/2 blocks to the beach

Miles of wide sandy beaches to walk and crashing surf to refresh your soul, you are just steps from Bob Straub state park with pristine beach, soaring eagles and jumping fish.

4 bedrooms, sleeps 8+. Fully stocked kitchen, gas BBQ grill and plenty of toys for the kids. Roku box with High Def TV f& DVD player so bring your movies. Wifi access Foosball table and fabulous doll house and pirate ship to keep everyone entertained.

Pacific City is a quaint beach town with the dory fleet heading out for fishing each day. Also there is a great surf break at Cape Kiwanda. Walk to the bakery, deli and restaurants from the house and enjoy relaxing at the beach.

More Details

Owner
Teresa St Martin
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, German, Japanese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
11 August, 2017

About Teresa St Martin

We live in Portland, Surfsidelanding is just a short drive for us and the beach is magic for us. We love to travel and have been many places around the world, but the Oregon Coast always makes the top of the list when we come home. Recently tried Paddle Board Yoga on the river and that was something else, the local shop teaches classes so give it a try.

We relocated from Seattle about 10 years ago to the Portland area and can give you tips about things to explore and adventures to try.

Teresa St Martin purchased this house in 2005

Why Teresa St Martin chose Coastal Oregon

Everything you want at the beach in a relaxed and casual atmosphere. Pacific City has a great surf break and you can see surfers year round. This is not another Cannon Beach, it's an authentic beach town, with Dory Boats leaving to fish every morning and fresh Dory caught fish available in the deli and the local restaurants. Miles of wide sandy beach and local festivals abound, like 'Dory Days' in July or the Longboard Surf Competition in August or the Birding & Blues festival, try one it's Americana at it's finest.

What makes this house unique

A comfortable home with all the conveniences to make your time at the beach a fun and relaxing stay. Park your car or plane for the weekend and walk to all the attractions. Fly in with your small plane to the only beach side State air strip on the Oregon Coast. Airplane parking behind the house

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Pacific City in Tillamook County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: 14:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Ensuite in master bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , En-suite full bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , The Pelican Room
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , The Lighthouse Room
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , The Game Room - Double + single bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • Kayaking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There are a number of fun festivals in Pacific City over the course of the year, check the Pacific City Chamber of Commerce website for a listing. But a few include the Longboard Surf Classic, the Birding and Blues Festival, Dory Days Try Sand Boarding on Cape Kiwanda, it's fun and a little bit crazy.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Surfs Up - Pacific City Beach House
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
5

Incredibly clean, pleasant rental

  • 5 of 5

We had such a nice time staying in Pacific City at this rental. It's centrally located, was incredibly clean and overall a great value. Teresa was wonderful to work with and the logistics were very easy. The kitchen had everything we needed for meal prep. Would stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean, comfortable and quiet house in Pacific City.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was clean and comfortable upstairs and downstairs. The beds were comfortable, kitchen fully equipped. Loved the two decks, one in front and one in the back, always have shade or sunshine! Surrounding area is very quiet even with the small plane landing strip in the back. It was fun watching the planes take off or fly in and park in their backyards. We would love to come back and really enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and people!

  • 4 of 5

Overall, we really loved our stay! The house is great and roomy, with just a few minor things needing updated. The divider sliding doors downstairs are broken on both sides, so they aren't very functional.

However; the sleeping space is roomy throughout and the decks are great! Best part was watching the planes from the back deck!

Beds are comfy and kitchen is fully stocked with everything you would need!

Neighbors and locals are friendly and the little town is great! Loved Dory Days and Cape Kiwanda!

Will stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Laci, Thanks for the nice review and the note about the folding doors. Seems like they had trauma from some past guests that I was not aware of. Glad you had a good time and enjoy the rest of your summer Best Regards Teresa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Vacation home for a family.

  • 5 of 5

Attention to detail is the name of this vacation rental. Everything was perfect. Toys for the kids, necessities for adults. Comfort for all. Even though both bathrooms are upstairs and the kids room downstairs, it was not a problem. Easy adjustments were made. My compliments to the owners for their vision in creating this vacation home. We definitely would consider a repeat vacation. Beautiful location.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, Oregon
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

The home was very clean and accommodating. We had all adults in the house and the small space heater was not enough to keep both rooms in the basement above 65, I would recommend adding a 2nd heater for the other room. Other then that it was great.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Roomy and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Six of us women stayed for a Retreat. The place was roomy and comfortable. Lots of seating spaces if privacy was needed. Two decks and lots of windows added to the openness of the house. The downstairs bedrooms were chilly but a heater took care of that problem. We had one elderly lady in good shape so she was able to handle the stairs without a problem. But for someone with a walker it would have been difficult. The beds were comfortable. We had no children but there were lots of toys available for them. This would be a great family vacation home too.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
0.1 Miles
Pacific City Private Airstrip
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Twist
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Highway 101
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Village Inn
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Bob Straub Park
Car: not necessary

Whale watching in season off the Cape Kiwanda.

Paddle boarding and kayaking/canoeing in the Nestucca River. Horseback riding on the beach. Beach combing and kite flying. So much fun in the surf and sand here in quaint Pacific City.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Pacific City, Oregon

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£366
for 2 nights
From
£152
£1,017
£2,407
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £62.14
Pet Fee £38.84
Damage Deposit £194.2

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable