HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Large 1 bedroom apartment

1 Review
Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Mount Auburn - The Treetop Getaway

Large 1 bedroom apartment in the top attic of a 124 year old home.

Whether you are here to visit the University, business travels,headed to a Bengals or Reds home game or to make a killing at our brand new casino, you have found the place with great access to everything along serenity and enjoyment waiting at home. The first suburb in Cincinnati boast several grand homes and here is your opportunity to stay in one. This apartment is ideal for a parents or Alumni visiting the University of Cincinnati, business professionals working downtown, family members who want to stay close to any of our major hospitals or anyone who just wants to enjoy a great century old home while enjoying wonderful Cincinnati. Walk, ride your bike or take the shuttle to UC Campus or Medical Hospitals close by.

  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2016

About The Owner


I am a 32 year old who enjoys the simple and extravagant things in life. I am a real estate agent along with a business consultant for artist. I love collecting pottery and furniture back at my 122 year old house in Ohio. If you like a calming environment after time in the big city I am sure that my space will be just the place.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2010

Guestbook comments from the owner

few nights it served my purpose well. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet place to stay for a weekend.The place was clean and warm, and everything was ready when I got there. It's on the third floor of a house with 2 other apartments in it, but the apartment has its own entrance in back. Not much in the immediate area, but as a nice place to sleep for a few nights it served my purpose well. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet place to stay for a weekend.
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 2


1 holidaymaker review

Large 1 bedroom apartment
average rating of 1.0 based on 3 reviews
Huntsville, TX

Hot, broken furniture, slow response from owner

  • 1 of 5

My wife and I attempted to stay at this third-floor walkup on a July weekend. We had difficulty getting into the place, apparently because the entry door was jammed. We got no response to our inquiries (messaging) to the landlord so after 30 minutes, I went ahead and pushed the door very hard after unlocking it and was finally able to get in. Inside we discovered that the third floor apartment was hot (91 degrees) with two small window air-conditioners that were turned off. The living room couch (prominently displayed in pictures) had a sign "Broken, do not use." After 30 minutes of running the window air-conditioners it was clear that the temperature of the apartment would never get below the upper 80s. With broken couch and a series of other troubles, we left a message for the owner, turned off the ACs and left. The owner has refused to refund our money, thus this post. AVOID THIS DISASTER!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
14.5 Miles
CVG Cincinnati/ Northern Kentucky Airport
Nearest Train
4.7 Miles
Union Terminal


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Mount Auburn, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £35 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £164
Pet Fee £123
Cleaning Fee £37
Tax Rate 6.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Mount Auburn in Ohio

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • 1 queen size bed and 1 blow up very comfortable air matress.
  • Games ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties