HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Large 1 bedroom apartment

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Large 1 bedroom apartment in the top attic of a 124 year old home.

Whether you are here to visit the University, business travels,headed to a Bengals or Reds home game or to make a killing at our brand new casino, you have found the place with great access to everything along serenity and enjoyment waiting at home. The first suburb in Cincinnati boast several grand homes and here is your opportunity to stay in one. This apartment is ideal for a parents or Alumni visiting the University of Cincinnati, business professionals working downtown, family members who want to stay close to any of our major hospitals or anyone who just wants to enjoy a great century old home while enjoying wonderful Cincinnati. Walk, ride your bike or take the shuttle to UC Campus or Medical Hospitals close by.


Owner
Kym Moon
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
29 May, 2017

About Kym Moon

Hello,

I am a 35 year old who enjoys the simple and extravagant things in life. I am a real estate agent along with a business consultant for artist. I love collecting pottery and furniture back at my 125 year old house in Ohio. If you like a calming environment after time in the big city I am sure that my space will be just the place.

Kym Moon purchased this apartment in 2010

Why Kym Moon chose Cincinnati

We have the most ideal location. Located in the 1st suburb in Cincinnati, we sit on a hill above the hustle and bustle of downtown. However we are only 4-6 mins from all the action. Leave your car parked and take a cheap uber ride to the city. This is one of the luxuries of our close proximity. We are also located right in the backyard of The University of Cincinnati so if you are coming to campus to visit your students, here to audition or apply for a position you have found a peaceful retreat right in walking distance. We are only a few blocks from I- 71 expressway and we are close to many great partnering neighborhoods.

What makes this apartment unique

The house is well appointed with disticnt features only found in houses built over 100 years old. 100 year old wooden floors and beautiful woodwork throughout. We have provided the most comfortable beds for your leisure and wifi for your convince. Each apartment is fully stocked with plates and cooking supplies for you to prepare the ultimate meal. Bring your clothes and leave your worries behind.

Guestbook comments from the owner

few nights it served my purpose well. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet place to stay for a weekend.The place was clean and warm, and everything was ready when I got there. It's on the third floor of a house with 2 other apartments in it, but the apartment has its own entrance in back. Not much in the immediate area, but as a nice place to sleep for a few nights it served my purpose well. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet place to stay for a weekend.
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Mount Auburn in Cincinnati

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Very small but beautiful appointed bathroom with clawfoot tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • 1 queen size bed and 1 blow up very comfortable air matress.
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

1/5 -
(1 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Large 1 bedroom apartment
average rating of 1.0 based on 3 reviews
Huntsville, TX
1

Hot, broken furniture, slow response from owner

  • 1 of 5

My wife and I attempted to stay at this third-floor walkup on a July weekend. We had difficulty getting into the place, apparently because the entry door was jammed. We got no response to our inquiries (messaging) to the landlord so after 30 minutes, I went ahead and pushed the door very hard after unlocking it and was finally able to get in. Inside we discovered that the third floor apartment was hot (91 degrees) with two small window air-conditioners that were turned off. The living room couch (prominently displayed in pictures) had a sign "Broken, do not use." After 30 minutes of running the window air-conditioners it was clear that the temperature of the apartment would never get below the upper 80s. With broken couch and a series of other troubles, we left a message for the owner, turned off the ACs and left. The owner has refused to refund our money, thus this post. AVOID THIS DISASTER!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
32 0

Location

Nearest Airport
14.5 Miles
CVG Cincinnati/ Northern Kentucky Airport
Nearest Train
4.7 Miles
Union Terminal

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Mount Auburn, Ohio

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£183
for 2 nights
From
£74
From
£83
Fri,Sat
£533
£1,819
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £33 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £34.97
Additional Guest Fee £31.09 per person per night
Pet Fee £116.58
Damage Deposit £155.44

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable