Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

IT IS A HOUSE LOCATED ON THE EDGE OF THE HISTORIC CENTER OF AMALFI WITH A LARGE GARDEN

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 914 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

R

“CASA CHIARITO” It is located in an unspoilt area between the green citrus orchards in the valley of the mills and at only 48 stairs from the main street. It is equipped with all comforts and it offers the opportunity to enjoy a holiday of peace and relaxation in an oasis of peace. The house adjoins one of the oldest mills in the ancient medieval village and “CASA CHIARITO”, from which it takes its name and where the north door of the town of Amalfi was located.

It is about 85 mq. large and is formed by a kitchen, a sitting room, two bed rooms, two bathrooms with shower and two small terraces. It is provided with a garden/solarium of 300 mq. where a small part is covered by a pergola with a sofa, a table, chairs and a barbecue. Some sunbeds, a hammock and a rocking chair will allow you to spend some time in relaxation.

The house can host from 2 to 6 people and it is provide with all conforts.

A holiday in Amalfi is overall sea sun, nature, and “CASA CHIARITO”, although a ten minute walk from the center, it is still just a few meters from restaurants, shops, and local attractions that will make your stay perfect.

It is also located just a few minutes from the central square and the beach "Marina Grande” with private establishments but also free areas where you can swim in the beautiful waters and sunbathing.

Not far away is the pier “Pennello” from which both ferries connecting Amalfi to Capri, Positano, Sorrento, Ischia, Naples and Salerno, or boats to visit the Emerald Grotto and picturesque beaches accessible only by sea as Duoglio and Santa Croce where you can enjoy water sports: windsurfing, water skiing and diving.

“CASA CHIARITO” is the ideal starting point for those who love trekking or just walking around.

In fact, only 50 mt. Far from the house in front of the museum of the paper begins the path through the valley of the mills and along the river with its waterfalls and the ruins of spendite mills. The path will lead to the discovery of a wonderful nature with untouched scenery of great beauty, rich with breathtaking views. There you find rare plants such as the " Woodwardia radicans " a fern that can reach up to 180 cm in height where the particular microclimate for growing inside the natural reserve of Valle Ferriere although typical of tropical regions with high rainfall .

Useful information: a few meters from our holiday home you will find shops, restaurants and supermarkets and the city bus stop, ten minutes’ walk from the bus station “SITA " and taxi, and also pier for hydrofoil boats , ferries .

Places to visit: Museum of the card 50 mt - 80 mt pleasant art museum, 100 meters Amatruda paper mill, a ten minute walk from the cathedral and the Antichi Arsenali - “Museo del Ducato”.

INTERIOR CONFORT:

Kitchen with 4 cookers – electric oven – microwaveoven – fridge – freezer – washing machine – iron – ironing board – toaster – squeezer – mixer – moka – kettle – cot – high chair – linen – air conditioners cold/warm – safe – shower box – bidet – channels TV free dgt/sat -

Wifi – dishwashing liquid, laundry detergent.

EXSTERNAL CONFORT:

garden – covered pergola – garden sofa – table with chairs – barbecue – sunbeds – hammock - rocking chair – parking agreement (to be paid separately and to confirm at booking).

SERVICES INCLUDED:

Electricy, water, gas, sheets, towels.

SERVICES NOT INCLUDED:

Parking – final cleaning € 70.00, air conditioned (warm/cold) calculated on consuption.

More Details

Owner
CARMELA TORRE
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 August, 2018

About CARMELA TORRE

c

CARMELA TORRE purchased this house in 2013

Why CARMELA TORRE chose Amalfi

p

What makes this house unique

c

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house at the Amalfi, Italy

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 914 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed ...
  • SERVIZI INCLUSI: - Luce - Acqua - Gas - Lenzuola - Asciugamani
  • SERVIZI NON INCLUSI : - Culla € 10,00 al giorno - Aria condizionata (caldo/freddo) a consumo (€ 0,35 al kw)
  • - Parcheggio € 22,00 per notte (SU PRENOTAZIONE)
Location Type:
  • city centre
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shower room 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Shower room 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Courtyard
  • Terrace
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Garden ...
  • Loggia
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(40 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
IT IS A HOUSE LOCATED ON THE EDGE OF THE HISTORIC CENTER OF AMALFI WITH A LARGE GARDEN
average rating of 4.825 based on 50 reviews
5

My Amalfi stay...

  • 5 of 5

I read the other reviews before booking and this was my experience which hopefully answers any questions..

-Yes, the walk from the center feels longer than it should with luggage (we had heavy luggage) but there are taxis and golf carts at the center which transport you (we did walk). There are steps as soon as you reach the apartment but there are steps everywhere in Amalfi. It is a coastal town wedged between mountains with mainly pedestrian streets so you have to go with the expectation that you won’t be transported everywhere.

-The house looked a lot bigger in person. There are 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms which fit the 4 of us perfectly.

-The house was spotless. I guess the towel issue was resolved since there was an adequate amount for all of us. Only suggestion is more toilet paper available since we ran out of it on our last day in one bathroom and realized late in the evening that there were no other rolls.

-WiFi is great and probably the best during my whole trip through different cities in Italy.

-The terrace is ENORMOUS!!! The views are amazing and made the walk the first day worth it. It is way bigger than we expected. Surrounded by beautiful plants, trees and a vegetable garden. We even saw fireworks one night from it. If you are there during the warmer months, being bug spray and you’ll be fine.

-We didn’t have issues with the air conditioner because we didn’t use it. We just opened the windows and the breeze was great. Amalfi is cooler at nights too. We were there the last week of June and it was perfect.

I would stay here again. It’s not far from the action but serene at night when you want to relax.

Recommendations: Il Mulino restaurant right down from the apartment is great! (Closed on Monday)

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, California, U.S.A.
4

Beautiful apartment but there were issues and misleading statements. See below.

  • 4 of 5

It would be unfair to the many properties I have rated a "5" to give this apartment the same rating. The apartment itself is lovely and spacious once you get there, but the statement in the property description that the property is "located just a few minutes from the central square and the beach" is simply not true. It is about a 15 minute uphill walk from the central square and beach area, and then there are the 50 or so steps up to the apartment. Second issue: The person who showed us the apartment did not explain how to provide power to the washing machine and the stove; we figured it out, but it should have been explained. Third issue: The dishes were not clean. Fourth issue: They did not provide an adequate amount of toilet paper. When I emailed the owner in the morning about that, she did not provide more toilet paper until after 7 p.m.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely apartment just steps above the center of town

  • 4 of 5

Clean, well equipped with everting you need. Tastefully decorated. A very pleasant stay.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful apartment but.....

  • 4 of 5

Beautifully located apartment with walks up into the hills from the door. The property is well set up with a great outside area and good interior space. For winter time we could have done with thicker quilts in the bedrooms. If you have a car you will need to park in the garage close by (18 euros per day) and Franco was a mine of information about walks and sites to see. In the winter you will currently need to pay extra for the electricity which is 30 cents a KW but do not get caught out by the meter reading. We were initially about to be charged 250 euros for a week of electricity ! BUT there is a decimal point before the last number which makes the cost 1/10th of that at 25.euros. Whether this was a genuine error or a scam we do not know but don't be caught! This last matter rather coloured our final impressions but it could be resolved by the owner including electric in the total price to give a wonderful holiday in a beautiful and interesting area.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sir we apologize for the inconvenient but we are not used to take money not due it has been a mistake and not a fraud just clarify I think Antonella was so sorry about it we cannot include the air conditioned in the price because many host do not turn off it even though they are not in the house (we have written on the site that it is not included) and i want also specify that all the holidays house in amalfi have this service not included in the price about he blankets you could ask if you needed ones more when the hosts stay in our house we try to do everything to give them a beautiful holidays best regards Carmela
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great location! Beautiful property! They needed to give more towels thou!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the Amalfi Coast it was absolutely breathtaking every day I felt I was living a fairy tale! The home was a great location and a beautiful property! I would go again, but they need to give more towels and tell their guests about heat charges and parking charges are extra!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful apartment in the center of the Amalfi Coast!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful apartment with all the comforts of home. It was a little difficult to find but once we did we were very happy. Antonella was very welcoming and helped us with all our questions. She went above and beyond.

Carmela was very responsive with any questions we had. I had contacted her with a few questions before our vacation and even after and she was very quick to respond to all our questions and needs.

The apartment was very comfortable We were two couples and had plenty of room. The bathrooms were beautifully done. The added bonus was the outside garden which was great to sit and relax after sightseeing each day. We even used the bbq and had a great dinner outside.

The apartment is located right above the town of Amalfi which was very convenient. We took the bus or the boat to all the different towns on the Amalfi Coast. We had a car and had a parking space in the garage close to the apartment. Well worth the 20 euro a day.

This is a great place if you want to be immersed in the culture.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Nearest Airport
70 Kilometres
SALERNO km. 30 - NAPOLI km. 70
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
BAR DELLA VALLE
Nearest Train
24 Kilometres
SALERNO
Nearest Motorway
20 Kilometres
VIETRI SUL MARE
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
IL MULINO - MISERIA E NOBILTA'
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house at the Amalfi, Campania

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
AGOSTO
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£445
for 3 nights
£956 **
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
SETTEMBRE
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£365
for 3 nights
£768 **
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
OTTOBRE - NOVEMBRE
1 Oct 2018 - 4 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£285
for 3 nights
£581 **
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
NOVEMBRE - DICEMBRE
5 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£258
for 3 nights
£518 **
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
DICEMBRE - GENNAIO
22 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£697
for 7 nights
£697 **
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
GENNAIO - APRILE
7 Jan 2019 - 11 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
£288
for 3 nights
£590 **
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
APRILE - MAGGIO
12 Apr 2019 - 31 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
£319
for 3 nights
£661 **
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
GIUGNO
1 Jun 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
3 night minimum stay
£334
for 3 nights
£697 **
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
LUGLIO
1 Jul 2019 - 31 Jul 2019
7 night minimum stay
£920
for 7 nights
£920 **
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
AGOSTO
1 Aug 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,009
for 7 nights
£1,009 **
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
SETTEMBRE
1 Sep 2019 - 30 Sep 2019
3 night minimum stay
£373
for 3 nights
£786 **
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
OTTOBRE - NOVEMBRE
1 Oct 2019 - 3 Nov 2019
3 night minimum stay
£315
for 3 nights
£652 **
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
NOVEMBRE - DICEMBRE
4 Nov 2019 - 20 Dec 2019
3 night minimum stay
£277
for 3 nights
£563 **
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
DICEMBRE - GENNAIO
21 Dec 2019 - 6 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
£679
for 7 nights
£679 **
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
GENNAIO - APRILE
7 Jan 2020 - 3 Apr 2020
3 night minimum stay
£288
for 3 nights
£590 **
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

PULIZIA FINALE £62.5
TASSA DI SOGGIORNO £ 1.34 per person per night
Stay tax £1.34 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 10 years.

CHECK IN 15.30
CHECK OUT 10.00

SERVIZI INCLUSI:
- Tassa di soggiorno
- Luce
- Acqua
- Gas
- Lenzuola
- Asciugamani

SERVIZI NON INCLUSI :
- Culla € 10,00 al giorno
- Pulizia finale € 70,00
- Aria condizionata (caldo/freddo) a consumo (€ 0,35 al kw)
- Parcheggio auto a 50 mt. su richiesta (€ 22.00 PER NOTTE)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable