HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Don't judge a book by its cover @ DeLuna House

People25
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bed ~ Sleeps 22 ~ 2 large living rooms ~ 2 full kitchens

Deluna House is a newly renovated, 3,000 square foot contemporary coastal home. Perfect for large groups or family reunions. This house sleeps up to 21* (17 adults in beds). Deluna House has 5 bedrooms with top of the line, new, pillow top mattresses in each bedroom. Also included are three large, open entertainment areas; outdoor dining area, outdoor cold water shower, comfortable sofas & chairs, picnic table; and 2 fully equipped kitchens. It also has a unique “bunk house” that is perfect for children, with 2 sets of bunk beds, television and dvd player. Other amenities include a washer and dryer, convertible poker/bumper pool table. House has a private driveway that allows you to walk right up to the entrance. Most importantly, it is centrally located being just 800 feet from the quiet, sugar white sands of the Gulf of Mexico. If you are looking for more action, Pensacola Pier, bars and restaurants only 1 mile away.

So bring your beach toys and bicycles to DeLuna House on Pensacola Beach and enjoy a beautiful vacation.

Call Jade to make your reservations at (850) 363-0082.

1 king bed

3 queen beds;

2 queen sleeper sofas;

2 fold away cots;

BUNKHOUSE

1 futons;**

2 bunk beds;**

3 single beds;

**futons and bunk beds for small children only**

More Details

Property Manager
Jade
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 December, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

The Deluna house was great for our family vacation. We had 6 adults and 6 children ranging from 2-16. They all slept in the bunk room which they loved. The house is perfectly located in between the beach and the sound. Thankfully the path to each was close to the house. Jade-the property manager- was Amazing and very helpful. The kitchen came fully equipped to make our meals which was nice. The living room had so much seating that we could all hang out together comfortably. The only con about this property is that there is only 1 bathroom. We made it work, but with 12 people there was definitely a few fights. Overall I would recommend this property!
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Toilla Segunda in Pensacola Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 25
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Additional OUTSIDE cold water shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 25
  • Queen Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    King Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Queen Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Queen Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bunkhouse - Bedroom 5 - 3 Single Bed , 2 Sofa bed/Futon , 2 Bunk Bed , Bunkbeds & Futons are for children or teens only
  • Additional Sleeping options; 2 Queen sleeper sofas
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

28% Complete
50% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Don't judge a book by its cover @ DeLuna House
average rating of 4.0 based on 16 reviews
5

We couldn't have been happier!!

  • 5 of 5

I agree with the statement "Don't judge a book by it's cover"! We were wowed after opening the door and going inside.

We had 15 people, 10 adults and 5 children and still plenty of room. The kids absolutely loved the bunkroom and the idea of having their own space.

Jade was a "jewel" to work with!! :))

It is right on the main strip and you don't have to deal with all the traffic.

A short walk to the beach and your there.

Loved the Deluna House!

Thanks Jade!! ;))

  • Review Submitted: 26-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very enjoyable!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed having the space we needed for our 4 families to enjoy our beach vacation. We would gladly do it again here.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very roomy! Great for large groups.

  • 4 of 5

Only real drawback for us was the main road in front got really busy and noisy closer to the weekend. It was convenient to the beach and shops. Overall we really enjoyed our time there. Jade was great to work with! My 96 year old mom and her 81 year old sister enjoyed seeing the kids playing at the beach and visiting with family.

  • Review Submitted: 28-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good location for the beach and restaurants.

  • 3 of 5

11 women were in our group at The Luna House for a conference and some beach time. Though the house had a few issues the property manager was very responsive. Jade deserves 5 stars. There is plenty of room for a large group and several areas to break away into smaller groups for conversation, games or TV. The walk to the beach is very close and very pleasant. We would stay here again when we are in the area with a large group

  • Review Submitted: 23-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Fun Place

  • 3 of 5

This place is fun in that it allows for different groups doing things in different places in the house and outside. The kitchen is large enough to prepare large group meals (we were 15). Everything you need is there in terms of dishes and pots and pans, coffee pots etc. It is nice have the enclosed yard at the back, ideal for young children. Being so close to both sides of the island was super for us since we had young children and older teens and adults - all with different needs. Convenient location for wonderful outings as well - Fort Pickens, National Seashore, Navel Base, etc.

We had two people with mobility issues who really wanted to have their own room but the beds are 3 feet high and they were not able to get in and out of the beds in the private rooms. Plenty of beds, linens, towels. The washer and dryer were wonderful to have. Having two kitchens and fridges was really helpful. The outdoor shower was great as was the outdoor sitting area.

The house was not really clean however - the windows were filthy, as was the back yard (lots of trash), the bathtubs were gross, the pans were terrible, and the coffee makers had to be thoroughly cleaned before use with so much coffee and coffee grounds on the burners. We had to move furniture to pull out beds in the living rooms and there was so much trash under the couches. We had some roaches - I live in Florida and I manage not to have roaches - It was annoying to see roaches every morning on the kitchen counter. The kitchen counters and sinks were clean, the dishwasher was clean - the main/traffic areas were clean.

The house needs to be cleaned, furniture moved, windows washed, back yard cleaned up and landscaped, roach bait put out.

We had a wonderful time and I do recommend this place - the location is ideal and the layout of the house wonderful for large groups.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please know that we understand that many people plan all year for their vacation and want to have a enjoyable and memorable stay at Pensacola Beach. We want this for all our guests. I am pleased that this guest had a good time and recommends our house. I am truly sorry; however, the house did not live up to their expectations. We strive to provide excellent customer service, therefore, I would like to address a couple of this guest’s main concerns. Cleanliness: The first section of the Rental Contract states; “If the premises appear dirty or damaged upon Check-in, Guest shall inform Manager immediately.” We make every effort to address any and all complaints. Had this guest informed me of their concerns I would have immediately sent out a maid and yard cleanup crew. We have 5 to 6 hours to turn the house and realize that sometimes items on the list get missed. That is why we put the above in the contract. I have since spoken with the cleaning crew and asked them to double check these areas. However, if an item is missed we do send out cleaners the next morning to address any issues. Pests: Our contract states - Pest Control: Many different pests live and thrive in this region. Your unit has been professionally treated by a commercial pest control company with precise and complete preventative treatments in an effort to keep all the pests and bugs outside. Please clean up food on counters, floors and never eat in bedrooms. Again, had the renter informed me of any issues I would have sent the exterminator out for an extra treatment. Bed Height: I am also very sorry to hear that the beds were too high for a couple guests. In the past we have offered to bring out stepping stools for guest with mobility problems. We do not leave them on premises for various reasons. I will address this issue and make sure that one of the beds has a low profile box spring installed this week. Coffee makers: This actually happened once last year. The guest informed me and I immediately went and replaced the heavily used coffee machine with a brand new one. Again, we strive for excellent customer service. My phone is on 24/7 to insure the guest can reach me at all times. I truly wish this guest had given me the opportunity to make it right. Sincerely, Jade
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Don't judge a book by its cover!!!

  • 4 of 5

Jade was amazing and super quick to respond to any of our questions!!! She was wonderful throughout the whole process. Pulling up, our party of 16 was a little skeptical at the size of the house. We were extremely happy and surprised at how much room we had though. The backyard was GREAT for us, even though it wasn't advertised much! Also, having two kitchens made a huge difference for us. Tons of extra sleeping space (pull out couches, cots, etc.). The beds were very comfortable.

Having only two bathrooms was a huge downfall for us, especially since neither had much counter space and one of the toilets was very slow to refill. Also, the dishwasher did not seem to work super well, but got the job done. I would also recommend bringing sheets that may be a little softer to sleep on, and a SWIFTER WET JET!!!! The house is basically all tile and we swept every day but still had sand/dirt all over out feet by the end of the day.

Overall, we had a great trip! Price was great, and I would recommend this house to friends for sure!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Paradise
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Tiger Point
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I-110
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Native Cafe
Nearest Beach
Pensacola Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £150.16
Damage Insurance £44.3

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals