HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Come relax in this scenic country side!

7 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Oneonta - Baseball Haven

Fully Renovated In 2014 With 2 Large Bedrooms 1.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

This property is conveniently located between Oneonta and Cooperstown with beautiful country views. The perfect location for families looking for a Dreams Park rental. Dreams park is only a short 8 mile ride away! Also nearby Goodyear Lake, Otsego Lake and Robert V. Riddel State Park.

In 2014, the property underwent a full renovation. The first floor has a large kitchen with brand new stainless steel appliances, eat in dining room, living room with new queen sleeper sofa, full bathroom and three season room. Dishes, glassware, silverware and cooking/baking items are provided by the owner.

The second floor has two large bedrooms and a half bath. Master bedroom has a queen bed and twin sleep sofa. The second bedroom includes a queen bed and two twin beds. Ceiling fans are in both bedrooms. Towels and linens are provided by the owner.

Washer and dryer are located in the basement. Picnic table in backyard for summer dining. Satellite television located in the living room and one bedroom. Central air also provided. Wifi hotspot available for additional cost.




Cancellation Policy:

If renter terminates the reservation within 60 days of the rental period then they are responsible for paying 100% of the rental price.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Sarah Steele
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2016
Call Owner


based on 7 holidaymaker reviews

Come relax in this scenic country side!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews

Hold onto your pocket book

  • 2 of 5

The house was nice. But there wasn't follow thru to a deal we had made. I needed to have wifi for work . They quoted the cost to enable it. They also did not have a BBQ. We agreed that I would buy/ put together a brand name grill and they would provide the internet as an offset of costs. We bought and installed a Weber. Left pretty much a full extra bag of charcoal and lighter fluid. But, they did not have the internet ready when we got there. They enabled it the 2nd day, only to find out that it was merely a low band width hotspot which I could have accessed off of my iPhone. I had to go to the neighboring winery/ cafe to conduct my business. (And we were not able to use Netflix as we had hoped.) We decided not to make a big deal about it. But then they docked us out of the deposit for cleaning that was very picky by comparison to any other VRBO house we had rented. (Not emptying the garbage cans, scrubbing that needed on the counter, leaving food - non perishables - in the refrigerator... there was some left from before. We thought they could use some condiments, etc, or throw them away.) The clincher was that they docked us for leaving the charcoal and lighter fluid, and for not cleaning the grill!). When I tried to discuss our feelings on these issues over the phone, the owner became very defensive to the point she wouldn't let me talk. This is the first VRBO I have had a sour experience.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have a lot of basic "house rules" to follow at check out. There is an expectation that renters will be considerate of our property. Our renters who follow these simple instructions have always received a full refund of their security deposit. We work very hard to keep our house nice for future renters.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very relaxing place, pleasant setting

  • 4 of 5

The owners met us at the location to greet us. Very nice, friendly couple.

The house used to be a one-room school back in the day; it has been expanded, remodeled, and modernized, and now is very cute and with modern appliances -- they kept the original hardwood floors. It is located next-door to a farm which makes it a quiet place to be. It is about 15 minutes to Dreams Park.

We had 2 adults and 3 kids there. My wife and I had our own bedroom, and the 3 kids slept confortably in another bedroom which had 1 queen bed and 1 twin bed that also had a rollaway bed underneath. On the last day of Cooperstown tournment, we checked out our son and he slept on an air mattress in the living room, that worked out well.

Cell reception was ok with our ATT phones.

Internet was via a hotspot device and was ok for checking emails, facebook, browsing, and some youtube, but not broad enough to watch streaming videos or the cooperstown live streaming games.

We loved the house and recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable and peaceful property

  • 5 of 5

Our week-long stay at this property was very pleasant. The home was very clean, well furnished, and in a peaceful setting. We met the owners upon arrival and they were very inviting and even offered travel brochures and tips on local dining options. We were in Cooperstown for a baseball tournament at Dreams Park and found the location to be very convenient. If ever in Cooperstown again, we would certainly return to this property.

Lisa & Tom

June 2016

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful for Cooperstown

  • 5 of 5

This house was very lovely and perfect for family's going to Cooperstown. My son was playing at the Cooperstown Dreamspark baseball fields and the house was conveniently only about 12-15 minutes away from the ballpark. The scenery around the area is beautiful and quiet. The owner stocked the house with just about everything you need, which was a pleasant surprise. I would definitely recommend this house for family's visiting this area!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

It was fantastic.

  • 5 of 5

We had 4 adults and 2 little ones (twins) it was perfect for our family. We had everything we needed and it was quiet and relaxing The view was magnificent. Sarah was great to work with! Thank you hope to return.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Nashville, TN


  • 5 of 5

We stayed a week while our son competed at Cooperstown Dreams Park. It was me, my husband, and my mother. We are all very picky travelers. However, we could not have been more pleased with our stay near Cooperstown. This location was convenient, and so quiet and peaceful. It was EXTREMELY clean, well-stocked, and the owners provided everything we needed. We highly recommend this property and would definitely stay again. Sarah (owner) was very hospitable and responded to every question with lightning speed.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Oneonta, Central Leatherstocking

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
22 Sep 2016 - 19 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
20 Dec 2016 - 19 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
20 Mar 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Jun 2017 - 21 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £410
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Oneonta in New York

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed
    Living Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , queen sleeper sofa
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties