HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spacious 2 Story cabin, 4 bedrooms, can sleep 15+

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Our beautiful cabin is the perfect getaway for some fun in the snow or to escape the heat! Located right off Bretz Mill road, it is easily accessible from Hwy 168. Enjoy an open floor plan that can accommodate large groups. The first floor offers an open living area, full bath, dining nook and kitchen. The deck has a new large bbq, wood picnic table, and shade umbrellas. Upstairs is equally spacious with a small loft, 4 bedrooms and 2 full baths.

Bedrooms:

- Master (King bed + 2 Twin mattresses in the large walk-in closet);

- Bedroom 2 (Queen bed);

- Bedroom 3 (Queen bed + Twin bunk bed);

- Bedroom 4 (Full over Full bunk bed + Twin trundle bed)

There are also 2 toddler mattresses, pack n play, and 3 futons throughout the cabin.

Snow play can be found by hiking around the cabin or by taking a short drive to the many snow parks near Shaver Lake and China Peak. The lake is just a couple minutes up the road where you can hike, swim, boat, day camp and fish.

Please bring your own linens and/or sleeping bags. Load and start the dishwasher before leaving. Also, remove all trash and deposit in the dumpsters at the entrance of the development. Cancellations made 30 days prior will be given a full refund.

We hope you love our cabin and enjoy making wonderful memories!

More Details

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Shaver Lake in Fresno County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Upstairs Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Downstairs Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , Master Bedroom with King bed and 2 twin mattresses
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Child Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , Queen bed with bunk bed and toddler mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Full over Full bunk bed and Twin trundle bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious 2 Story cabin, 4 bedrooms, can sleep 15+
average rating of 4.7 based on 30 reviews
3

Lots of space lots of disrepair

  • 3 of 5

We had fun it had plenty of space for our 4 families and it was close to town and snow play. However almost every light fixture had a bulb out, there was a pile of laundry on the washer when we got there, the microwave was gross, only one burner on the stove worked, there were dirty and cracked wine glasses in the cabinet with lipstick still on them, the coffee pot was broken, the upstairs sink and run didn't drain properly. So we had fun but those things were all inconvenient. I doubt we would rent this cabin again.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madera, CA
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wonderful! Had 3 families, 6 kids, 6 adults and we had plenty of room. The 3 bathrooms were very necessary:) It was easy to find and very close to town and Shaver Lake. We were really hoping for snow which would have made it perfect. There were a few minor maintenance issues that needed to be addressed but the property had all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. Would definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 31-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Just ok

  • 2 of 5

The Home is ok. Spacious. Unfortunately it Felt dirty with old furniture. We are glad we brought our own towels, pillows and covers. Grill had not been cleaned for god knows how long. Coffee maker was broken which was very disappointing. Had clogging issues with upstairs bathroom. We don't feel we got the value for what we paid.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you didn’t have a great experience. The coffee pot broke with previous renter - it will be replaced, the grill is new as of Aug 2017, and we were never notified of any toilet clogging issue. Again we apologize for the inconveniences.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable home for families with children

  • 5 of 5

We spent Thanksgiving weekend and it was perfect. The house was spacious for us all to have our space but spend time together in a cozy home.

We brought our own dishes for cooking, but would have been fine without them. There were plenty of dishes for cooking and eating. We brought our own linens as directed. The beds, pillows and blankets provided were comfortable.

I recommend this place for a multi-family get away or girls weekend.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice place clean and everything was perfect we had a great time

  • 5 of 5

👍👍👍

  • Review Submitted: 19-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice, big home a mile from the lake

  • 4 of 5

My friends and I had a great time. The cabin had plenty of room and was clean on arrival. My only suggestion is to have more kitchen supplies stocked. We made due with what they had, however the pots and pans were missing handles and there weren't many utensils for cooking. Also, it didn't bother me that they require you bring your own sheets and towels, however there weren't even kitchen towels available. They mentioned to use anything in their closet but to start a load of laundry when leaving. But, on arrival there were 3 loads of laundry piled on the washing machine, maybe from the previous renters. I'd still rate this place 4 stars for the price, size, and proximity to the lake.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

Stephanie Johnson
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 February, 2018

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £143.78

Please bring your own linens and/or sleeping bags. Load and start the dishwasher before leaving. Also, remove all trash and deposit in the dumpsters at the entrance of the development. Cancellations made 30 days prior will be given a full refund. Check in is 4pm and check out is 11am.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable