HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Tropical Oasis Guest Home

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful PRIVATE 2 bedroom guest home with a kitchenette, 1 mile to Pinecrest Gardens, 3 miles to Fairchild Tropical Park & Matheson Hammock, close to Coral Gables & Coconut Grove. 35 min to South Beach & 45 min to the Keys, 15 min to Zoo Miami & the Everglades are close by too. This home is family friendly, one queen bed and 2 twin beds, air mattress, crib & toddler bed rails available. Beautiful private resort pool. This is a quiet UPSCALE family neighborhood, please respect the property & our neighbors. NO SMOKING & I prefer no pets, but I would consider if you let me know. NO CATS, we do have cats & peacocks that roam the yard, we also have some toys & a little tikes playground for any little ones that will be staying. POOL is SWIM AT YOUR OWN RISK. Brand new misting system for mosquitoes (works wonderfully). FREE Parking, I will be happy to help you find places that you would like to visit in Miami or the Keys but this is a private guest house that you will be staying in. You do not need to interact with anyone and can come and go as you please. Please NO parties, this is not a party rental. Again, POOL is SWIM AT YOUR OWN RISK and a pool waiver must be signed (insurance purposes).

No swimming after 10:00 PM Sunday-Thursday

No swimming after 11:00 PM Friday and Saturday

MAX # of guest is 6, if you have more people than you booked for you will be asked to leave and forfeit ALL of your rental fee.

More Details

Owner
Robin
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
24 April, 2018

About Robin

We are native Floridians and have lived in South Florida all our life, we love to travel and meet new people. We are very quiet and considerate of our tenants and would love to help you discover and explore places while visiting our area. Sandy speaks Spanish but unfortunately we do not speak other languages.

Why Robin chose Miami

Our property is a nature lovers dream, we are in the plant business and our landscaping is very private and beautiful. We have lots of natural animals that love to visit such as raccoons, peacocks, iguana's, opossum and butterflies to name a few.

We have toys, a crib, toddler rails, high chair and stroller if you need to borrow. That way it is less items you need to pack.

What makes this cottage unique

Our pool with grotto is absolutely beautiful and very private to the neighbors. Lovely to swim and relax in. We are in a quiet neighborhood but very close to shopping, restaurants, beautiful botanical garden and a small local beach.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Miami in Miami-Dade County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Max. Guest allowed is 6 people, if you have more people then you reserved for you will be asked to leave and forfeit ALL of your rental fee.
  • Must sign rental agreement with pool waiver. NO PARTIES, please respect and clean up after yourself.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Main bedroom sleeps 2 adults, 2nd bedroom has 2 single beds in it and we have air mattresses that you can sleep 2 additional people on. We would recommend younger adults or children sleep on the air mattresses. We also have a crib available and toddler rails if you need them.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(40 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Tropical Oasis Guest Home
average rating of 4.85 based on 40 reviews
5

Better than pictures!

  • 5 of 5

It was perfect from the peacocks and two kitties that roamed the yard (this was very exciting to my 5 year old son and I!) to the fresh flowers on the table. We had everything we needed for our 5 night stay. The location was perfect - close to stores, restaurants, gardens, and parks, yet far enough out to feel like you’re getting away from the city. We loved going for walks around the yard/neighborhood and drinking our morning coffee by the gorgeous pool (the pool was still a tad bit chilly for my husband and I, but my son got in). My son especially loved the little closet that had toys, and to my surprise there was an old school steel Chinese checker/checker board. It was fun teaching him a game that I enjoyed playing so much with my great grandma 20 some years ago. I really can’t say enough good things and can’t wait to get the chance to visit again.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in our Tropical Oasis, it was a pleasure meeting and hosting you. We look forward to seeing you again on your travels. Robin and Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
calgary, alberta, canada
5

Was perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful pool in the "jungle" back yard with occasional wild Peacock's roaming thru it, lots of little lizards in the trees. We would go back to this house again for sure!!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Great change of pace from staying in hotels...

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location and accommodations during our trip back to Miami to visit family and friends. Comfortable, homey and definitely a tropical oasis. Robin made us feel very welcome. Enjoyed the pool area and peacocks wandering around as well! Beats a hotel any day and we'll definitely keep this in mind for our next trip. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean place and very comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at this property. It's a very beautiful place to stay. The owners live right next door, very close, but we felt like we had plenty of privacy. The owners were very nice and helpful. Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your guest house. We had a great time.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A beautiful tranquil getaway

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing time we had in this lovely oasis! The cottage is comfortable and well appointed. There is a generous supply of sheets and towels, including beach towels. The kitchen was well supplied with spices and many condiments. The convection / toaster oven worked well. We were able to bake prepared foods we got from Whole Foods (e.g. quiche and Mac and cheese) and also toast bread. The porch was perfect for dinner each evening. The outdoor space is magical. The pool and grounds are inviting. We were happily entertained by the peacocks. Morning coffee by the pool was sublime. It is a short drive to a number of interesting places like the Fairchild Botanical Gardens, which are gorgeous. And to top it off, our hostess Robin was a gem. We felt so welcomed and comfortable. Thank you so very much and we will be back!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, we really enjoyed meeting and hosting you and would love to have you back again! What a pleasure it was. The peacocks are missing you 😍
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The owner is not understanding at all

  • 1 of 5

The House was amazing comfortable nice and cozy its not a stove there so don’t expect to cook everyday like i did it’s a hot plate there i post to stayed there 5 nights but i didn’t last minute baby sitter back out so we had to bring the kids alone so the owner put us out at 1030pm we was force to find a hotel because it was 3 people’s over which was kids under 3 we offer to give a extra $200 to stay because i knew the money wasn’t going to be back on my card the same day to pay for a hotel and she refused and stayed we still have to go she didn’t understand that finding a hotel last minute in Miami will be hard and expensive i tried my best to change her mind but it didn’t work then when it was time to pay me back threw HomeAway she act as if she didn’t know what she was doing i was on the phone with them almost a hour before they put it threw the correct way oh and her house is two steps away from the guest house it’s also speakers threwout the guest house i believe she can hear what’s going on in the guest house in her house

  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: 1st off this guest booked for 4 nights not 5 and for 4 people the 1st night all was well but the second night they had an additional 12 people (3 of them toddlers). The house sleeps max 6. I told her she was welcome to stay with 6 people but the others would have to get a hotel room and that was at 8:00 at night when they arrived. Unfortunately there is only 1 bathroom, 2 bedrooms and the house does not accommodate so many people. The 6 were welcome to stay but she said they all had to stay together. If there was only 1 extra (over the 6) Being children I wouldn’t have had a problem but double the max amount and 3 times as many as they booked for was unacceptable. The speakers are only speaker covers and we can not hear what is being said in the guest house. I am sorry for the inconvenience but you were welcome to stay just not your whole party and I returned your money which VRBO/HomeAway advised me not to do as you had violated the terms.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Design District
Vizcaya Museum and Gardens
Miami Seaquarium
Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden
Beautiful Botanical Garden, only 3 miles away. Be sure to take the tram tour, very relaxing ...
Matheson Hammock County Park
Small local beach, perfect for a quick day on the beach. Especially wonderful for children. ...
Charles Deering Estate
Rent a kayak and discover our beautiful Magroves, also tour the beautiful estate and bring a...
Crandon Park Marina
Beautiful local beach with several restaurants on the island. Nice relaxing and fun way to e...
Wynwood Walls
a must see, highly recommend.
Miami Science Museum -- CLOSED
This is wonderful and the children will love it!
Rusty Pelican
Excellent restaurant on the water if you are visiting Crandon Park or Key Biscayne.
Wynwood Arts District
Pérez Art Museum Miami
Excellent Museum with a great restaurant.
Scotty's Landing -- CLOSED
Casual Restarant on the water. Park in the grove and walk the shops. Then have lunch or dinn...
Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Miami Internation Airport
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Matheson Hammock
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Miami, Florida South Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Extra persons
24 Jan 2017 - 23 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£376
for 3 nights
From
£107
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£376
for 3 nights
From
£107
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £53.65
Pet Fee £53.65

Pool is SWIM AT YOUR OWN RISK. Check out time is before 11:00 am and check in is after 4:00 pm
No Smoking Home!
If you have more people then you reserved for you will be asked to leave and will forfeit ALL of your rental fee.
MAX number of guest is 6

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals