Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Quinta dos Arcos - Red

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

DREAM HOLIDAYS up to 6 persons

Property closed with lots of space, fruit trees, pool, SHARED, 2 barbeques, central, restaurants in front supermarket next door. Near the main beaches. It has WiFi. Transportation to and from Lagos in front of the main gate. Very quiet and privacy. Fully equipped kitchens with a toaster, coffee maker, toaster, juicer, blender, all rooms with bathroom.

Registration Number : 68138/AL

Manuela Mendonça
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Sagres in Municipality of Vila do Bispo

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • Historic
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 2 - Bath (no shower)
    - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
  • Bath and shower.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 Single Bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Canoe
  • Courtyard
  • Terrace
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Parasol
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • caves
  • forests
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • Water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • diving
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


3.7/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Quinta dos Arcos - Red
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 8 reviews
Aberdeen, Scotland

Clean and Well equipped.

  • 5 of 5

Quiet And peaceful location with amenities and restaurants nearby. My family and I had a wonderful holiday here and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Família muito civilizada, correta e educada. Mãe e 4 filhos muito organizados e simpáticos, deixaram tudo no lugar e a casa limpa. Podem regressar! Serão muito bem vindos.❤️🌷😀
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

So So

  • 1 of 5

We had a good time but felt uncomfortable because the host always came and checked for what we did, whereas we were clean and did nothing wrong. Beds are terrible, we had problems with water, electricity for half a day. The oven was quite dangerous, equipment in the kitchen was so so.( plastic bowls and really old pans). The place is near a supermarket so it is both pratical but not really cosy. As a conclusion wehad a good stay but thought it was a bit expansive for the quality of the house and the behaviour of the owner, which we did'nt understand.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: These people were very unpolite and did not accept rules, being their acts inconvinient to other customers in the property. They used barbecue very late, when was already dark, did not clean what they messed up, charcoal on the floor, spots and rest of food in the floor, they took care of the space like they were the only ones here, everything was a mess around the space, bottles, glasses rests of food all day in the entrance, and last day, one woman of the group was cleaning their car with the face and bath towels! Of course I am around to help and also to check what is wrong. Now, they must feel guilty with all this, and make bad comments . Unfortunately once in a while there is people like this. Those are not Wellcome again! Manuela
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Très mauvais séjour

  • 1 of 5

Notre séjour a été très mauvais. Nous l'avons écourté pour les raisons suivantes:

- Rapport qualité/prix très mauvais

- Localisation différente de celle de l'annonce: propriété entourée d'un centre commercial, d'un complexe hôtelier et de la route nationale N268 (principale route qui mène à Sagres)

- Maison partagée: maisons divisée en 5 partie louées à des familles différentes donc peu d'intimité

- Ménage non fait à l'arrivée malgré les dires de la propriétaire qui a été très désagréable lorsque nous lui avons fait remarquer: sol collant, présence de bouts de verre au sol dans plusieurs pièces, etc.

- Eléments de la maison vétustes: table à manger bancale, peu d'ustensiles pour faire la cuisine, etc.

- Piscine partagée beaucoup plus petite que ce que laissent imaginer les photos, éléments vétustes, pas adaptée pour les enfants

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Un lugar tranquilo, espacioso y adecuado para familias con niños y mascota.

  • 5 of 5

Casa decorada con estilo clásico, muy bien ubicada para conocer la multitud de playas del entorno.

La propiedad está pendiente en todo momento del bienestar del inquilino, y valoro mucho su esfuerzo en hacernos agradable la estancia.

Estuvimos muy a gusto .

Hemos descubierto los encantos de un país cercano pero a la vez bastante desconocido.

Increíbles playas, sorprendentes vinos, buena gastronomía. ( muy presente un ingrediente principal, su maravilloso aceite).

También quiero destacar la amabilidad, profesionalidad y simpatía de la gente del lugar.


  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gracias Roberto, Oliva e Jose! Muy amables para conmigo e muy civilizados. La casa estaba impecable cuando salieran. El perro 5 estrellas! Siempre bienvenidos. Saludos. Manuela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Schöne Woche,tolle Unterkunft, super Vermieterin

  • 5 of 5

Wir (4 Personen) haben Mitte Juni eine Woche in Sagres bei Manuela verbracht.

Es hat uns super gefallen. Wir haben in einem absolut sauberen und großzügigen Appartment gewohnt in dem es uns an Nichts gefällt hat (Pool, zwei Badezimmer, Grill, Küchenausstattung etc.).

Die Lage direkt neben einem Supermarkt ist sehr praktisch, trotzdem findet man hier absoulte Ruhe. Strand und Ortsmitte sind innerhalb von 10 Minuten zu erreichen, Restaurants befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft. Die Vermieterin Manuela ist sehr aufgeschlossen, hilfsbereit und sehr gestfreundlich. So wartete Manuela bei unserer Ankunft gut gelaunt bis tief in die Nacht auf uns, lud uns zum Sardinengrillen ein (unglaublich lecker) und versorgte uns auch sonst mit allen Tipps.

Kurzum: Super Urlaub, wir kommen bestimmt wieder.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: June 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Always very Wellcome . 5 STARS family.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2

Everything was just great!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our trip was wonderful. The appartment was clean and included everything we needed. Every room has his own bathroom, the showers were also very clean. The swimming pool was great fun espically before and after the beach. We also had barbecue and invited manuela, who happily joined us. She is a great host and even made sangria and dessert for us :) its very nice to talk to her and if we needed something or asked her something about sagres and the region she happily helped us. We are planning to come back next year again, because we loved it!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: August 2013
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2


Car: necessary

Main road. easy and quick access. Bus to the main gate of the port and to LAGOS.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Sagres, Algarve

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
Julho Agosto Setembro
1 Jul 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

preços dependentes do número de pessoas. caução pedida. sinal/entrada ao reservar. Entrega das chaves pelo proprietáriol
Este preço mínimo. 60€/noite é para casa com 1 quarto e sofá cama na pequena sala., para 2/3 pessoas.
Casa com 2 quartos 4/5 pessoas 80€/noite e casa maIor com 3 quartos,5 a 7 pessoas 100€/noite, Mas so ate 30 de Outubro.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals