HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Hoot Owl Cabin - Your home away from home!

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin Rental with 3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Pool Table, & Hot Tub

Our cabin offer the elegance, class and comfort you have been looking for. With our blend of modern and rustic motif, you're sure to enjoy any stay with us, whether you're here on business or for some fun. And all of our beds offer you the luxurious comfort, so you can ensure that you'll sleep soundly. We offer spacious rooms that are designed to fit anyone's taste. Our Cabin is not secluded so please don't book if you want a secluded stay. Closest Neighbor is 250 feet away, and there is a driveway adjacent to the cabin.

With our attention to detail, your friends and/or family are sure to share in good times and enjoyment while visiting the Hoot Owl Cabin.

If relaxing is more your style, be sure to check out our hot tub and spend your evening unwinding and relaxing in pure bliss. Or play a few games of billiards to pass the time.

More Details

Owner
Jennifer Heil
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 October, 2017

About Jennifer Heil

Our cabin is designed with you in mind. We've tailored each room, our hospitality and amenities to make your stay is as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. We hope that our attention to detail and desire to provide you a home away from home shines through each and every moment of your stay.

Jennifer Heil purchased this cabin in 2011

Why Jennifer Heil chose Indiana

The cabin offers you a home away from home feeling. Don't waste your money at a local hotel! Our prices are competitive and lower than most of the area. We know you'll enjoy your stay with us.

What makes this cabin unique

The Hoot Owl Cabin has the rustic look our guests enjoy, but all the modern amenities such as Internet, Phone, Cable Service, and comforts of home. Hoot Owl Cabin can be used for a Ladies Weekend relaxing the in the hot tub, sitting by a camp fire visiting with family or friends, or a family getaway. With all the custom pieces and antiques in the cabin, there were no details left out. This is not your average rental and guests have left amazed with its beauty. If you sit outside late enough, you will possibly hear the local critters...coyotes, occasional fox, and possibly an owl.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Bloomington in Monroe County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • rural ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Downstairs Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shared between the 2 bedrooms downstairs
    Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Equipped with double sinks and an antique claw foot tub!
  • Two towels and washcloths are supplied per guests for a 2 night stay. We supply one toilet paper roll/bathroom for 2 night stays. For long stays, additional towels and toilet paper will be supplied.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Front Downstairs Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Back- Downstairs Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Located in the Living Room area
  • The Bedrooms are equipped with full linens for the beds, alarm, dresser, mirror, and closet. The Master Bathroom has cable TV and a walk-in closet with the Master bathroom attached. The downstair bedroom has the washer/dryer unit available. Linens for the sleeper sofa on requests.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
Notes:
Close to IU campus and scenic Brown County.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(46 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Hoot Owl Cabin - Your home away from home!
average rating of 4.630435 based on 46 reviews
5

Property was impeccable! Clean neat coordinated!

  • 5 of 5

My overall experience was wonderful! Everything was spacious and it was a relaxing environment. It was perfect for my stay in Bloomington! Thank you Jennifer !

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking such great care of our cabin. We love guests that appreciate what it offers! Please come back when you can.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carmel IN
4

Very clean and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Carpeting shows wear...well stocked with dishes and cooking pans. Could use complete set of measuring spoons and cups. No wine glasses. Hot tub lights didn't work and difficult to get in. The king size bed was very loud if you moved at all. The makeup wipes were a nice touch! Overall, it was a very nice cabin. We were very comfortable and had a nice stay. It was quiet. I have stayed at even nicer cabins though for the price. Still, I would recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm amazed you had so many negatives to say. You brought your bikes into my cabin and want to complain about the carpets. And we have several new marks in our carpets from last guests since your stay. We have storage shed that could have locked your bikes in...instead of tracking them across our carpets. We had supplied wine glasses and they break them. We also had 2 sets of measure cups. I'm sorry you couldn't find them. There are steps to the hot tub. I'm not sure what else we can do to help you get in. I jumped on the bed upstairs and could barely get it to creak. Thanks for visiting and I will mark you as not returning.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was a nice cozy and clean getaway!

  • 4 of 5

A friend of mine and I had a great time catching up with each other,great place.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kalamazoo
5

Beautifully kept property

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our girlfriends' weekend very much

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking care of the cabin. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Pleas let me know if we can help you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oklahoma
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Way more than expected!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The online pics dont do justice! Its better than what you see.

  • 5 of 5

We will stay here again for sure. This cabin is a beautiful charm. Very well kept. It went well above and beyond expected. I was worried it was too small but for 6 adults and a baby, but it was perfect. We used all amenities, hot tub, outside grill, we even had smores at the firepit. I'll recommended to anyone that wants a cozy and memorable stay. Even when the closest neighbor is about 300 ft, it is secluded enough to have that middle of nowhere experience. Must important, everything was super clean and organized. Fully furnished kitchen. Make sure you bring bug repellent. The reservation process and communication with the owner went pretty smooth. Even though I never got to meet her, she made sure to be through it every step of the way. Thank you Jennifer!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

A large selection of multi-cultural dining options just a short drive into Bloomington.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Bloomington, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Oct-Jan (excludes Holidays)
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£416
for 2 nights
From
£208
£1,144
£3,033
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
IU Graduation Weekend 2018
4 May 2018 - 6 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£433
for 2 nights
From
£217
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 14.0%

Cancellation must be received by the guest, not a representative of that Guest. Reservations must be cancelled 14 days prior to arrival. If you give 14 or less days notice, your credit card will be charged for the first night along with charge along with any taxes or fees. If you cancel your reservation 15 days prior to your reservation, you will receive a refund minus $50 cancellation fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals