HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Year Round Waterfront Home

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,050 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 bathroom, Sleeps 6

2 Bedrooms - one with queen size bed, the other with 2 twins beds. Pull out couch and 2 sitting rooms. Cable and WiFi. The bathroom has a walkin shower, toilet and single sink along with another shower outdoor. Big waterfront patio with fire pit and gas grill. Waterfront deck off of the master bedroom overlooking extremely clean water and a 30 ft dock. The marina is a very short walk with pizza, beer, wine and penny candy. The marina sells gas for your boat.

No pets or smoking allowed - no exceptions

More Details

Owner
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 August, 2017

About Owner / Property Manager

We found the house while visiting our friends on the lake that have a house also. I was always an ocean person but I couldn't believe how clean the water is and how pretty the views are. It's really a very friendly community. The house is situated on an island with a small bridge to get to it. We fell in love with it and have done the house completely over. Its so beautiful with the views all year round.

Owner / Property Manager purchased this cabin in 2005

Why Owner / Property Manager chose Lakes Region

The views are amazing! It's located on Pine Island which you take a small bridge over. It has shallow water and gets deeper as you walk out. There are absolutely no weeds in the water with a 30 ft dock to dock your own boat up to or watch the boats going by, lay out on, and the fishing is fantastic on the lake.

The house is so cozy and everything is new. We have tried to think of something for every guest so everyone will enjoy it.

There are two outdoor sitting areas, one with a firepit and also an outdoor shower.

Honestly there's no reason to leave!

What makes this cabin unique

The waterfront is 175ft. To just wake up and see the loons is so fantastic. You just open the French doors on to the deck and you just look at the view and it's such a great start to your day! You can have your coffee right outside on either that deck or the waterfront patio that has a big beautiful outdoor sectional. You can spend the whole day biking,hiking,swimming,floating in such a peaceful environment. Whenever someone visits they all say the same thing : " I never want to leave here"

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Wakefield in Carroll County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Walk in shower with toilet and single sink Towels not included
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • There are 2 bedrooms. The master has a queen size bed. The guest has 2 twin beds. There also is a pullout full/queen size couch. We do not supply sheets & towels but do supply blankets & pillows. Sheets & towels are available for rental if available.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The house is on Pine Island on Balch Lake. There is a car legnth bridge to get on to the island. The road is only 10 mph. Great for walking or biking.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Year Round Waterfront Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
5

Very clean, peaceful and away from it all vacation area!

  • 5 of 5

Such a great place to unwind from bustling work life. My husband & I towed our pontoon boat up for the week and enjoyed the serenity of Balch Lake. The house was perfect for entertaining visitors who came in during the week to enjoy the comfortable surroundings and gorgeous lake. We love to cook and the kitchen was sufficiently supplied with all the necessary tools to put on some amazing meals. We love music so the surround sound system was a surprising plus! Every effort has been made by Kim & Jameson to ensure that guests are happy with their stay.. fresh flowers and a bottle of chilled wine upon arrival was a welcoming touch! We would definitely recommend this little gem and would come back again without hesitation ❤️

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We can't thank you enough !! We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves. We appreciated how perfect you left the house after your stay. It was so nice to meet you and hope to see you again soon !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place had a blast!!!

  • 5 of 5

What a great spot. Walking distance to marina, which has all you need if you forgot something.

House is great not too big, not too small, Just right. Spectacular view, dock and lake. Kim is awesome!!! Made sure our week went smooth. Going back in September for a weekend.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much ! It was such a pleasure to have you and your family. I'm so glad you'll be stay again :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manchester NH
5

Hidden Gem! Beautiful Cottage

  • 5 of 5

I cannot express enough what a wonderful stay/holiday weekend we had away at this beautiful cottage! My husband & I stayed here with 1 other couple. Perfect NYE spot! Kim, our host for the weekend did nothing but make our trip that much better! She has excellent response time, clear/concise communication & to boot, she had champagne chilling in the fridge!!! The space was perfect for being holed up in the winter-time. Easy access to the Lake (clearly your view is spectacular, you're literally water-front)! Easy jaunt into town--10 minute leisurely drive down the road. Everyone is very friendly! The cottage is up-to-date, SO well decorated & just darling. Can't say enough nice things! Can't wait to book something there again soon (summer repeat is calling our names) :) Thanks again, Kim!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Marion MA
5

Fall get away.

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying three nights at the cottage on Balch Lake. The house is situated right on the lake and is very quiet. The kitchen was well stocked. The foliage was stunning and the view out onto the lake was lovely. We hiked Mount Major and spent a day in North Conroy. I highly recommend this home for a quiet and peaceful getaway.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely stunning lakehouse!!!

  • 5 of 5

I was looking for a relaxing weekend away with friends and this little slice of heaven was exactly what we needed. The house was immaculate, with all the touches that made us feel right at home. Waking up to the view of Balch lake was amazing. Our host Kim even left us a bottle of wine in the fridge as a welcome gift! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have already decided to make it a yearly trip.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was just beautiful. The views of the lake were spectacular! The rooms were comfortably decorated and well stocked with everything we needed. The property featured plenty of sunny and shady areas to accommodate all of our needs. We can't wait for next summer!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

We are right on the water. It is extremely clean! There are 2 sandbars and islands to kayak, canoe, or boat over to.

We are surrounded by a lot of attractions and things to do. N.Conway, Wolfeboro, Ogunquit, and also Portsmouth are all close by for a day trip or take a nice drive for dinner.

We are on the lake and in the middle of a lot!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Wakefield, New Hampshire

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Holiday Weekends
1 Oct 2017 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£663
for 3 nights
From
£221
 
 
Summer 2018
22 Jun 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,547
for 7 nights
From
£221
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£425
for 2 nights
From
£213
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £311.96

Please read carefully before you book your vacation:
We require rental fee & security deposit to lock in your reservation. Holiday weekends & summer dates especially summer wknds have a 3-4 night minimum. No cancellation / refund on any reservations. To make a summer reservation in the previous fall & winter months a payment plan is available (please note these payments are non-refundable). There is a fee of 3% on all credit card payments which the guests are responsible to pay.. We prefer cash or checks to avoid charging this fee. We do not supply sheets & towels but do supply pillows & blankets . However, sheets & towels can be rented when available.
Must be at least 25 yrs old to rent.
Any questions please don't hesitate to ask.
Thank you !

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable