Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Casa Vacanze Eroi

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 430 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 1 Kitchen, 1 Livingroom with sofa-bed, 1 Terrace.


Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian, Croatian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2018

About The Owner

We are two very curious persons with the desire of discovering the world and its inhabitants, finding out the simplicity of small gestures and beauty beyond appearance. That is why, with our small business, we would like to give the opportunity to foreigners to discover our beautiful city, its secrets, our world, hidden corners, and the stories that are still whispering in the alleys, the ruins, the monuments and the markets ...

Why The Owner chose Quartiere XIV Trionfale

The apartment is strategically located in the lively and cool Vatican area at a short walking distance from St Peter's Basilica, Sistine Chapel and Vatican Museums and from a great shopping area. It's not far from the ravishing Piazza Navona and the suggestive Campo dei Fiori and at a comfortable distance from the classic archaeological area including the Colosseum and the Foro Romano. The public transportation is available close by: bus stop at 50 m, Underground at 50 m (Cipro stop). The apartment is a 40 minutes taxi ride from Fiumicino Airport. We will be happy to make arrangements for airport pick up and delivery and to provide a car or a Limo service during your stay. At your arrival your guardian angel will welcome you providing keys, city maps and all the basic information. Upon request, we can supply a breakfast package, groceries and drinks.

What makes this apartment unique

You are only 10 minutes away from the centre of Rome, but in an absolutely unique and peaceful area.

You are in an apartment surrounded by a green area, the Metro stop at 50 meters, the bus stop at 50 meters, supermarket at 5 minutes walking, a beautiful park very close, a shopping area at 10 minutes, and the opportunity to enjoy candlelight dinners on a terrace with an amazing view over the city…what else?

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment around the Quartiere XIV Trionfale around the Municipio I

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 430 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Final Cleanings extra fee: 60 euros in cash . City tax are requested in cash at the arrival. The price is 3.50 euros per person per night.
  • Check in: between 15 and 20 Check out: before 10:30.
  • Arrivals after the indicated times have an extra cost of 20 euros up to 23.00 hours after 23.00, 30 euros. Last check in time 01.00.
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shower room 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Garden ...
  • Parasol
  • Veranda
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(51 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
31% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
average rating of 4.254902 based on 51 reviews
1

Buyer be ware. Watch out. The ad doesn’t tell you it is a 5 floor WALK UP! A/C didn’t help bedroo

  • 1 of 5

Terrible. Bad part of town. No elevator and we had two bags to carry up five flights of stairs. My wife had a sprained ankle and this made our stay not very nice. The A/C unit did not keep the bedroom cool at night. Needs work. Owner not responsive until 24 hours later. No help. Would not recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Maggie, I am really sorry about the stairs but the listing does not say there is an elevator and as we know that some travellers might not pay attention to it we clearly write down that you have to climb 5 flights of stairs in the confirmation email of the reservation. The air conditioned works perfectly but it is located in the living and it normally refresh all the apartment as it is not so big. We try to be very responsive and to help all our guests immediately and this is what we tried with you too. Best. Gabriel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Surprise, AZ
5

Beautiful terrace

  • 5 of 5

There is a beautiful terrace with views of the city and St Peters Bacilaca. We cooked breakfast and dinner and ate on the terrace daily. There is about a 5 minute walk to Vatican city and the metro is a short walk that takes you to the colosseum. The home is in a nice area walking distance to restaurants, bars, and market. The home was perfect.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pefetto Apartmento close to Vatican-Trevi Fountain-Spanish Steps via Metro

  • 5 of 5

We had a short Rome stay for 3 days unfortunately. We needed an inexpensive convenient apartment as we did the metro to get to our destinations.The apartment is just as it looks in the pictures. The balcony is definitely as it seems. Very large, beautiful views in the morning and evening.The doors provide a nice cross breeze. Never needed the AC. Perfect sized kitchen for two people. If we had stayed longer we would have been able to enjoy the balcony more. Very clean and nicely adorned with the potted flowers which were well taken care of and watered. Some reviews mentioned the flowers being dead, but that's not what made that balcony anyway. The bathroom is tight but for two people just fine. They provide items that you need, good closet and draw space to store clothes and hang them. Very creative with the closet space. Bring soap,the soap that is provided we used in 3 days between the showering and hand washing. Goes fast.Not a problem but we had to go buy soap. Yes there are many stairs. The only down side is bringing in and out your luggage. We had no problem with them every day. Extra exercise is good! We chose to have them arrange a pick up and drop off from the airport and found that well worth it,professional, very friendly drivers. Very efficient as promised. Our first time in Rome and wanted to feel safe. Highly recommend using their service. It was a little confusing with all the locked gates and doors how to get in at first when we first arrived. The greeter Edoardo was friendly but seemed to be very rushed when we got there and when he had to do the apartment check when we left. We just felt that he wanted to hurry up and get going. We just had no idea of how to get around and where to go and he just gave us all the information that was written out on the table to follow and quick to settle up with the up front cleaning fee and per day person tax fee which we knew about. It would have been nice if there was a little more personal touch like you read in all the reviews. It would have also been nice if he greeted us at the street to show us how to go in instead we kept calling him on the cell to direct us as he just stayed up in the apartment until we got there. The description mentions a fresh basket of Italian products,not sure what happened there,nothing-not even water in the refrigerator. We left everything very tidy, feel that the $60 cleaning charge is excessive. Metro is 5 min walk. All sites close via Metro

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

As described. Well appointed. Nice balcony.

  • 5 of 5

The property was in a local neighborhood w restaurants and shops nearby. Navigating to the major sites was easy and the support checking in/out was really good.

  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and well presented

  • 4 of 5

Had a fantastic stay in Rome. The apartment was well located, we could walk to most of the attractions. I thought the €60 for cleaning was very expensive and it would have been nice if toilet paper was provided as we arrived on Easter Sunday. Having said that, the shopping we ordered was waiting for us when we got there and the agent was great.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

That apartment was amazing. The balcony was the best. It's in a charming neighborhood by Cipro metro stop so it's easy to get anywhere. The manager was wonderful and made all my transfer arrangements too. Would love to stay again

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Aereoporto Roma Fiumicino
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Via San Tommaso d'Aquino
Nearest Ferry
50 Kilometres
Civitavecchia
Nearest Train
8 Kilometres
Roma Termini
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
A1 Milano-Napoli
Nearest Restaurant
600 Metres
Piazzale degli Eroi
Nearest Beach
25 Kilometres
Fregene
Car: not necessary

The apartment is located in the lively Aurelio neighbourhood, the western area of the city, close to the majestic Vatican walls and the ancient Aurelian Walls. In a couple of steps, you will be able to immerse yourself in an authentic Roman neighbourhood where you will get in touch with the customs of the inhabitants of the city, you will have the opportunity to enjoy some restaurants that aren’t yet touristic like simple and tasty “pizza al taglio” and trattorias. Summing up, this is the perfect place to savour the “real” Rome without giving up the comfort of reaching the city centre and major tourist attractions. The St. Peter's Basilica, the Sistine Chapel and the Vatican Museums, the famous Piazza Navona and the charming Campo dei Fiori are at a short distance as well as for the archaeological area of the Colosseum and the Roman Forum. The surroundings of the apartment are very animated offering a great shopping area and a wide variety of Italian and foreign restaurants. One of the most beautiful parks in town, Villa Doria Pamphilj, that like many other parks of the city was the country estate of a noble Roman family, is just some hundreds meters far away from us! With its 180 hectares it is one of the largest roman parks and it houses one of the best-preserved Villas of Rome. In this wonderful natural paradise sports lovers can dedicate to their training with long walks and outdoor sports, families can bring their children to have fun, play with them, enjoying nice pick-nicks and use the entertainment service of the park during the summer months.

All types of public transport are available nearby: bus stop 50m, underground station at 50 m (at Cipro). The apartment is a 30 minute taxi ride from the airport of Fiumicino. We can organize transfer service to and from the airport and/or a chauffeur service/limousine during your stay. On request, we can also provide a breakfast package and/or meals.

How to reach us:

From Fiumicino Airport: take the train to Roma Termini. Take the Metro Line A until the stop Cipro. Walk 5 minutes.

From Ciampino Airport: take one of the buses (Terravision, Autostradale) to Roma Termini. Then take the Metro Line A until the stop Cipro. Walk 5 minutes.

Taxi costs approximately 45 € from Fiumicino and 30 € from Ciampino.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment around the Quartiere XIV Trionfale,

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Sept 1
7 Sep 2018 - 20 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£124
for 2 nights
From
£62
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Sept-oct
21 Sep 2018 - 4 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
£142
for 2 nights
From
£71
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Low
5 Nov 2018 - 22 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
£98
for 2 nights
From
£49
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
high
23 Dec 2018 - 7 Jan 2019
2 night minimum stay
£151
for 2 nights
From
£75
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
 
low
8 Jan 2019 - 15 Mar 2019
2 night minimum stay
£107
for 2 nights
From
£53
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
medium
16 Mar 2019 - 29 Mar 2019
2 night minimum stay
£124
for 2 nights
From
£62
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
high
30 Mar 2019 - 19 Jul 2019
2 night minimum stay
£142
for 2 nights
From
£71
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
august
20 Jul 2019 - 30 Aug 2019
2 night minimum stay
£124
for 2 nights
From
£62
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
sept oct
31 Aug 2019 - 3 Nov 2019
2 night minimum stay
£142
for 2 nights
From
£71
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£142
for 2 nights
From
£71
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Stay tax £3.11 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 10 years.

The prices are per apartment for 2 people.
Each additional guest pays 15 euros/night.
The rates include: linen, weekly cleaning service for long stays, Wifi, heating system, air conditioning.
The rates don't include the final cleanings. The charge for the final cleaning is 60 euros
The basic fee of 30 € per night is valid only in low season and for long term bookings.
A deposit of 150 euros requested in cash at the arrival and refunded the day of departure.
Check in: between 15 and 20
Check out: before 10:30.
Late check in and late check out have an extra cost of 20 euros (when possible)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable