Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ocean View in heart of Kailua-Kona, 2bd/2bth

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 860 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Rates starting at $99.00 a night for ocean view in heart of Kailua-Kona. This beautifully remodeled ocean view 2 bedroom, 2 bath corner unit with wrap around lanai with views of the mountain is in the heart of Kona Village! The complex is right in the middle of town, surrounded by shops, galleries and many wonderful restaurants. From the pool deck there is a lovely view of Mokuaikaua, the first Christian church in the Hawaiian Islands. The complex offers secure underground parking.

If you are looking for nice, clean and close to town, look no further.

If you are seeking local markets and historical context, downtown Kailua-Kona is the place to stay for easy access to shopping, businesses, waterfront restaurants and hotels. Watch the people and the cruise ships come and go from the Kailua Pier. Visit the famous Farmer's Market. Enjoy a shave ice or a cup of Kona coffee, have a light snack or a gourmet meal, buy an inexpensive souvenir or a piece of fine art, book an activity, go for a swim or hang out on the many beautiful beaches.

The town of Kailua also "hides" some very important Hawaii Island historic spots. Both the Hulihee Palace and the Mokuaikaua Church are located on Alii Drive. King Kamehameha I spent his last years living near the current site of the King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel until his passing in 1819. The Ahuena Heiau, located on the grounds of the hotel, is a reconstructed temple rebuilt by Kamehameha himself and is on the register of National Historic Landmarks.

The Kailua Bay pier is a short 5-minute walk, from which most of the boat excursions on the Big Island's west coast depart (snorkel, whale watch, dinner cruise). The pier is the starting and finishing point of the Ironman World Championship (October) and a great place to watch the sunset.

Up the coast is a busy marina with Hawaii's best scuba diving, big-game fishing, kayaking, dolphin and whale watching and other ocean activities. This unit is a great home base to explore the many wonders of the Big Island including Volcano National Park, Mauna Kea Observatory, coffee and macadamia nut farms, artist communities, and more!

Wireless internet provided at no cost.

HAWAII TAX ID # TA-082-312-6016-01

More Details

Property Manager
Boundless Hawaii
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2018

About Boundless Hawaii

Boundless Hawaii, a full service property management and luxury vacation rental partner in Hawaii. Whether you plan to vacation, want to protect your investment, or are looking for a long term rental we offer the best options on the Island of Hawaii.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in the Kailua-Kona in the North Kona

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 860 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(43 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Ocean View in heart of Kailua-Kona, 2bd/2bth
average rating of 4.5581393 based on 43 reviews
Reno, NV
5

Great location and amenities

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband, 17-year-old son and I stayed for a week. This condominium is located right in the middle of the village and is within walking distance to everything at either end of the village. It is quieter than we expected being right on the main area. We would definitely recommend this to friends and use this resort again.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for posting this 5 star review of your experience at the property! We sincerely hope to see your group again soon. Simply remember that the best possible rates are found directly through Boundless Hawaii.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Rosa, CA
5

Great location to stay in the heart of Kona

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very clean and modern 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment. Safe and secure underground parking. Close to restaurants, shopping and beaches. Plenty of bath and beach towels provided along with other beach nessecities like umbrellas and boogie boards. Even though the building is right off of Alii Drive, with the sliding glass windows closed, it is super quiet. Grocery stores are a 3 minute drive up the hill and it’s a good idea to stop there before you arrive to pick up things like bottled water, cooking oil and coffee filters as these were not available in the kitchen. The management company was awesome and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to others.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Anne, we thank you for writing such a detailed review of your stay which is bound to be beneficial to future travelers. We sincerely hope to see your group again soon. Simply remember that the best possible rates are found directly through Boundless Hawaii.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Christchurch, XX
1

Not quite Paradise

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

After staying the Kona Plaza before heading to Kohala we had no reservation at staying there again however we wished we had booked elsewhere. Other than all the insects in the kitchen area and sticky floors one of the bedrooms was so badly lite that you could read anything in the room. However the management company were quick to act when we complained about the insects.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tracey, we were surprised to hear about the issues you've mentioned within this review. Per a conversation with our after hours representative you had reported the cockroaches, which we always take very seriously. Once reported the pest control was immediately scheduled. If the other issues you had mentioned in this review had been brought to our attention during your stay they would have been addressed prior to your departure as well. This is the first we've heard of the poor lighting in the bedroom and plan to preform an inspection to see what can be done about that. As for the floors throughout the unit being sticky, The cleaner had tried a new product which seems to have left a residue after drying, we have since corrected that. Either way we appreciate the constructive criticism and encourage you to return so that you may better enjoy the unit and the amenities offered.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent, clean, location, location, location

  • 5 of 5

The unit was perfect for us as it had everything needed to cook in or choose from many restaurants within walking distance. Location and views were key to our enjoyment of our time on the Big Island of Hawaii. We enjoyed breakfast on the lanai watching Kona wake up and in the evening watching the sunset. It was a great base for exploring the island during the day.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mountain View, CA
4

Great Balcony/View

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This central location, overlooking the cute main street of Kailua-Kona, was super! And you could also see the ocean/bay! Found a favorite Kona coffee shop just down the block!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Boundless Hawaii LLC
Owner's Response: We so appreciate your review! Glad to hear the stay with us was as perfect as we intended! We hope you'll stay with us in the future and take advantage of the returning client discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
broomfield, CO
4

Nice Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice Unit to watch street activity on Alii. Some harbor view. Clean. Desperately needs blackout curtains in bedroom. Drapes in L.R. very much in need of updating. Furniture a little minimal. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Boundless Hawaii LLC
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, these kind of constructive comments allow us to better the next guests experience with us! We have since replaced the curtain in the bedrooms with black out curtains to reduce the light pollution. Additionally we have updated some of the guest amenities for your comfort.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

This home tenders the services of a well-known and respected local property manager (Boundless Hawaii) to handle your queries and needs before and during your stay.

For immediate assistance please don’t hesitate, email or call one of our reservation specialists for more details.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates above do not include taxes, fees or available discounts and are subject to verification at time of booking. Taxes required by the State of Hawaii include the collection of a 9.25% Transient Accommodations Tax and a 4.166% General Excise Tax on all rental and cleaning fees. Taxes are subject to change.

    Choice between a Vacation Rental Damage protection plan $49.00 or an equivalent deposit. Refundable security deposit and departure cleaning fee may vary. Optional travel insurance is available.

    Deposit is equivalent to 3 nights rent with balance due 60 days prior to arrival.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals