HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

4 Bedroom/4 Bath With Private Pool. Beautiful Views

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8, Maximum occupancy 8

This is a beach front home. It is on one of the highest lots on St. George Island with breath taking panoramic views of the island. This home features 4 bedrooms/4 baths that consist of 2 kings, 1 queen and 2 twins. The master suite has a large garden tub with a walk in shower. The kitchen is equipped with granite counter tops with plenty of room to cook all of your meals. The pool has a gazebo for those who like shade, a waterfall and the kids will love the mural dolphins playing with a beach ball. This home is located 1 block from the bike trail, approximately 1 mile from shops, pier, lighthouse, playground and restaurants. It is located 15 minutes from historic Apalachicola Fl. It is truely 'My Kinda Paradise' The pool can be heated for an additional fee in the Spring and Fall as long as the outside air temperature is above 54 degrees.


Owner
Jim Campagna
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 August, 2017

Why Jim Campagna chose Florida

The breath taking views of the island

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Gulf Beaches in Eastpoint

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Garden tub with walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 1 set of towels per person provided. 1 roll of toilet tissue and 1 small bar of soap supplied.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 set of linen provided
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • All bedrooms have TV with DVD. Both King bedrooms face the beach with double windows and a beautiful view. Pack n Play provided for infants and toddlers. 1 set of linen provided.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4 Bedroom/4 Bath With Private Pool. Beautiful Views
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5

We cannot say enough great things about this home. We have been coming to St. George Island for 7 years and this house was wonderful! From the porch swing to the large kitchen to the pool, it was perfect. If you have a chance to stay here- you should!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beds yucky

  • 3 of 5

Clean and well laid out. Loved the spacious areas functional. Close to beach must improve much needed pots and pans!! Master mattresses much much too soft !!! Too few bath towels. Volume on family room tv not work Will not use house again because of beds!!!!!!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have never had any complaints on any of our homes about beds being too soft. They are medium firm mattresses. The pots and pans are checked at every clean to make sure there is a sufficient supply and if needed replaced. The towels provided are the same amount as all rental companies on the island and you are told if it is not enough for you, to bring more, or you have the option of washing them in the washer and dryer that is provided. We have had no complaints about the tv volume not working, and if the renter would have called us and told us about it, we would have come and checked on it, or replaced the tv. Renters since you were there have had no problems with the volume. All is takes is a phone call for complaints and we are happy to correct any needed issues, not to wait until 3 weeks after you have stayed at the property, to post a bad review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely terrific property, location, and amenities!

  • 5 of 5

SGI has become our annual summer vacation spot. This property is by far our favorite with spacious rooms, wonderful amenities, and private access to the beach. Being located some distance from the "busiest" portion of the island is also a big plus. The owners were very pleasing to work with and responded to questions very quickly. We will certainly be returning to My Kinda Paradise each year!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Our family had an amazing week. The home is perfectly located in front of the ocean with a very nice board walk leading you to the beach. While there were other families on the beach, it never felt crowded. The kids loved having the private pool which they spent many afternoons. There is a nice shaded area for the adults to sit while the kids swim. The ocean side of the house has a large covered porch facing the ocean with chairs and a picnic table. It was a great spot to have morning coffee, eat lunch, or relax while listening to the waves, watching for dolphins jumping or pelicans flying overhead. We had a full day of rain due to Tropical Storm Cindy but the home was so comfortable and spacious that we never felt cramped or trapped inside. A few others things we enjoyed about the home were the comfortable beds, spacious panty, and the large open living/kitchen space. If there were anything for us to wish the house had, it would be a gas grill. We look forward to our next visit to St. George Island and My Kinda Paradise.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

With stayed at this property in May 2017 with small children and had a wonderful time. The location is ideal - beautiful beaches, quiet area, perfect weather. We loved the pool and spent most of our time there. The house was very spacious, as well as the patio overlooking the ocean. We would definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Felt like home, but with a better view

  • 5 of 5

We just hit the road from a week's stay at My Kind of Paradise. The home is large, bright and well furnished. The 4/4 floor plan provided privacy for everyone. The shaded area by the pool was a nice break when we had too much sun on the beach. Really enjoyed the master suite -- large comfy king-size bed, huge walk-in shower and large garden tub.

Kitchen was well-stocked with everything we needed to prepare meals. Large dining area seated everyone and the high chair for our grandson was a nice bonus.

The owner's artwork is displayed throughout the home and really adds a classy touch to the beach decor.

This was our second trip to SGI and we plan on making it an annual event. It's such a beautiful and quiet island with plenty of restaurants and activities.

  • Review Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Tallahass Florida
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Harry A's
Nearest Golf
25 Miles
St James Bay
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Blue Parrott

This property is located on one of the highest lots on the island with gorgeous panaramic views of St. George Island. The view to the beach is truely amazing. This home is located 1 block from the biketrail, approximately 1 mile from shops and restaurants. It is located within 1 mile from the pier for those who want to fish and 15 minutes from Historic Apalachicola, Fl. The lighthouse park and playground is located approximately 1 mile away.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Gulf Beaches, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2017
21 May 2017 - 20 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,730
for 7 nights
£4,730
 
 
Fall
21 Aug 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,723
for 7 nights
£2,723
 
 
Winter
1 Dec 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,302
for 4 nights
From
£325
£2,198
£3,800
 
 
Spring
1 Mar 2018 - 20 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£3,213
for 7 nights
£3,213
 
 
Summer
21 May 2018 - 20 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,772
for 7 nights
£4,772
 

Additional pricing information

Damage Deposit £193.9

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable