HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

INSIDE THE PARK! GREAT LOCATION! LOWER CASCADES!

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
People
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday townhome in Yosemite National Park - LOWER CASCADES!

3 Bedrooms with King beds, Plus Living room has 2 queen sofa beds!

LOWER CASCADES is located inside the heart of Yosemite National Park near the most majestic sites - Glacier Point, Half Dome, Winter Ski Area, and Yosemite Waterfalls. Our family friendly homes boasts all the amenities include FREE WIFI, game room, pool table, large Satellite TV, DVD player, Fireplace and Outdoor patio and Gas BBQ. Our KITCHEN is fully equipped with all cooking and dining needs includes blender, oven, coffee maker and dishwasher.

This 2,000 Sq. Ft home features 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, comfortably sleeps up to 10 guests, providing luxury beds linens and towels.

1 MASTER Bedroom: One King size bed

2 MASTER Bedroom: One King size bed

3 MASTER Bedroom: One King size bed

Living room: Two Queen sofa beds

Our guests enjoy many activities including fishing, hiking, kayaking, biking, gold panning, horseback riding, golfing, swimming in river/lake, stargazing, waterfalls, rock climbing and also sign up for art and photography workshops in the Valley.

Located in Yosemite West off of Highway 41, it allows easy access to the Park’s world-famous main attractions:

- Yosemite Valley – El Capitan Tunnel View (9 miles)

- Half Dome, Yosemite Water Falls, Glacier Point and Visitor Center (16 miles)

- Badger Pass Ski area (7 miles)

- Wawona Hotel and Golf Course (13 miles)

- Mariposa Grove of Giant Sequoias (20 miles)

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
ADAM
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2016

Guestbook comments from the manager

Prompt replies, great information package prior to arrival.Wonderful place and location. Tons of room to stretch out and a beautiful deck.
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

INSIDE THE PARK! GREAT LOCATION! LOWER CASCADES!
average rating of 3.875 based on 10 reviews
5

Can't wait to go back

  • 5 of 5

My family and I were so disappointed when we could not get reservations at curry village during spring break. Now I'm so glad we didn't because we found this amazing place with all the comforts of home. Only a 15 minute drive to the valley floor, this home was so cozy. 3 totally soft beds, 3 full baths and a full kitchen. My kids loved the pool table. House was clean, and fully stocked with linen and towels as well as kitchen supplies. We had snow the first night and still no issues getting in and out of the property.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful and Spacious for us all

  • 4 of 5

We had an enjoyable stay here. Just make sure you have contact numbers for problems as the one on the wall is incorrect. It was very comfortable for two families and well appointed.

We all enjoyed our first trip to Yosemite. Thanks you

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, MA
2

Terrible Customer Service but great convenience!

  • 2 of 5

We booked through their actual website for a three day trip to Yosemite. The location is fantastic and terribly convenient if you're visiting or hiking the park around the valley and south sides.

The apartment was cleaned well and organized, great to see the spices and some cookware available. Beds were comfortable and clean as well, though sheets smelled like other people? A bit scary... Bathrooms were clean and hot water was working fantastically. The steps to get up to the apartment are dilapidated and falling apart, be careful.

Our issue was the appliances. They clearly just redid the floors (horrible choice by the way, you can hear EVERYTHING from Upper Cascades residents since they switched from carpet to wood/laminate floors.) The fridge was broken on arrival. We came with a party of 5 and had $300 of groceries ready to stock up into the fridge. We had to go buy ice and keep some of the food from perishing in the cooler. The maintenance staff had to reset the fridge and gratefully it worked the next day. It was a terrible experience for both them and us as we had to scramble to ensure our food wouldn't go bad and clean the mess the fridge made MELTING everything from the ice to the frozen foods. What annoyed us MOST was the fact Wendy didn't even contact us to apologize for the broken fridge. Shortly after, the electricity went out for 3 hours. This was apparently scheduled and no one mentioned it to us or our neighbors above. Terrible. How do you fail to mention something that important?

Overall the place was great but Wendy (though I don't know her personally) was very careless and negligible. This place gets a lot of visitors so she's making her money and doesn't care to concentrate on the quality of stay for her guests. The upsetting part is we had to ask the maintenance to have her call us because we couldn't get through. She just didn't make the time to connect with us after these issues occurred, very tactless indeed.

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to give us feedback. We have fixed the fridge since your stay. When the fridge had problem, our staff contacted us right away. We were trouble shooting on the call for half a hour trying to fix it. After that, we tried to call the house to reach you, but no one answered. It was about 9pm; and next morning I tried to call again and no one was at the house. Our staff informed me that the fridge was fixed and working well. I am so sorry for your trouble. We really appreciate your input and will try our best to improve our service. Thank you for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

Great property - was very clean. Loved that every room had a bath attached. Would definitely stay again

  • Review Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Geneva
4

Awesome location

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here 2 nites during the heat wave where it was high 90's in the valley. AC did not work. There were several box fans for our use. Normally AC would not be a big deal. We had 3 couples and plenty of room. We really like the proximity to the valley, W would stay here again but I'd check the weather first.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Centrally located inside the gates of Yosemite National Park, our properties offer the closest private accommodations to the Yosemite Valley Floor. Hope you stay with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Texas
4

Good but not accurately represented

  • 4 of 5

This is a nice 1-level house inside Yosemite. Full kitchen with nice array of spices, coffee and creamer/sugar. Water/ice dispenser on fridge was not operational. Nice range. Nice washer/dryer (detergent provided though we brought our own). No Jacuzzi or fire ring as advertised which was somewhat of a downer. Likes the 3 king beds, 3 baths. Needs some maintenance (one bath showerhead needs replacement, the spray was so hard it hurt; in another bath where the plunger handle should be on the tub is a gaping hole). Sink faucet in 1 bath leaks (CA drought?). Overall, good. We appreciated the ability to spend a day at the park, come back and prepare our dinner. A bear broke into the house next door - per a local that bear has broken into this unit/house, too so beware. Seems the bear needs to be relocated. We stored all of our food in the house. Note need to take a flight of stairs to enter the house (not a problem for us).

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying us and your valuable input. We have replaced the shower head and faucet.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Yosemite National Park, Yosemite

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter Special
27 Nov 2016 - 21 Dec 2016
1 night minimum stay
£229
for 1 night
From
£175
From
£306
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas & New Year
22 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
1 night minimum stay
£474
for 1 night
From
£419
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Special
2 Jan 2017 - 13 Feb 2017
1 night minimum stay
£273
for 1 night
From
£218
From
£306
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
Valentines Day
14 Feb 2017 - 14 Feb 2017
1 night minimum stay
£386
for 1 night
From
£332
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Special
15 Feb 2017 - 16 Feb 2017
1 night minimum stay
£316
for 1 night
From
£262
From
£349
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
Presidents Day
17 Feb 2017 - 19 Feb 2017
1 night minimum stay
£474
for 1 night
From
£419
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Special
20 Feb 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
1 night minimum stay
£316
for 1 night
From
£262
From
£349
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Special
1 Apr 2017 - 4 May 2017
1 night minimum stay
£338
for 1 night
From
£284
From
£393
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day
26 May 2017 - 28 May 2017
1 night minimum stay
£513
for 1 night
From
£459
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
Independence Day
30 Jun 2017 - 4 Jul 2017
1 night minimum stay
£513
for 1 night
From
£459
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
1 Sep 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
£513
for 1 night
From
£459
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£482
for 1 night
From
£428
From
£454
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £54
Tax Rate 11.0%

No pets, No AC, Yes for central heating, Free Wi-Fi, Non Smoking

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Yosemite National Park in Gold Country / High Sierra

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Living Room - 2 Sofa bed/Futon , There are two Queen size sofa beds in the living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot