Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful One Bedroom Garden View Condo at Ke Nani Kai

Bedrooms 1
Space 680 sq ft
Property type condo


About the property

Great location overlooking a beautiful green belt. 500 steps to the ocean!!

Experience the best of Hawaii in beautiful Molokai. This property is a nicely appointed one bedroom overlooking a beautiful green belt and is only 500 steps to Kepuhi Beach. The property was recently upgraded with wood floors, new paint and a new couch. We also recently replaced all of the kitchen appliances and new paint. The property also offers a great pool, spa and tennis courts. The only tennis courts on the west side. Tennis rackets included. You will have everything you need for a great relaxing vacation. Complete kitchen and a washer and dryer in the unit. We provide the tennis rackets. Watch beautiful sunsets from Kepuhi Beach with Diamond Head and Oahu in the distance.

Summer rate is $70 per night if booking for June, July or August. Please mention this prior to booking. Thank you.

More Details

Moises Laurel
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 August, 2018

About Moises Laurel

My Husband grew up in Oahu and we met in Waikiki. We love Molokai because it reminds us of living in Maui in the late 70's, very quiet, no traffic and amazing people.

Moises Laurel purchased this condo in 2014

Why Moises Laurel chose Maunaloa

We purchased this property because it is a great location with great amenities. It is also the only resort property with a tennis court. The near-by Kepuhi and Papohaku Beaches are some of the best in the islands. And there is nowhere better to watch a sunset or whales during whale season!

What makes this condo unique

It has the only tennis court on the west end of the island.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Maunaloa in Maui County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 680 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • One full bathroom with tub/shower combo
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • One bedroom with a queen bed and sofa sleeper in living room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Beautiful One Bedroom Garden View Condo at Ke Nani Kai
average rating of 4.4583335 based on 24 reviews
Eagle River

Dirty and in need of repairs, roaches!

  • 1 of 5

Very disappointed, lots of bugs including roaches. The bed was the worst I , and my wife have ever slept on. Doors,and window screens in bad shape which facilitated bugs entering. This was a surprise honeymoon for my wife. We tried to make the best of it. Killing bugs so my wife could semi relax not very romantic! Combined we have visited the Hawaiian Islands 12 times over the years. And neither of us have ever encountered such a run down and uncared for unit. If the owner had put a little effort into updating and making sure that the independent cleaning company was doing their job it could be a nice place.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Were very sorry you were dissapointed. We have had good reviews on this unit. We live in California and we will be going there to check on all our units and address all your issues. We sent your complaint to the housekeeper so that she is aware of your concern. Thank you for your input.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice location, but unit was in poor condition, needs cleaning and renovation!!

  • 2 of 5

We enjoyed being in Maunaloa, but very disappointed with an outdated and unclean unit. Refrigerator was rusted on outside and old. The stove was also dirty and old. There were incomplete dish sets (only 3plates, 3 cups) poor quality dinnerware, and little cookware (pots, pans, bowls etc.) The bathroom was nasty... moldy tile, old linoleum floor, dirty window and walls. We couldn't open sliding glass door in bedroom. We took many photos and have proof of the careless upkeep. On the other hand, we had friends staying in other units in the same complex that were clean, updated, and very complete in kitchenware, bathroom, and lovely furniture. Being in their units were so pleasant and lovely. We were embarrassed when our friends would also noticed how shabby our place was. They were surprised that we all were paying the same rate!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m very sorry you were disappointed in our unit. We appreciate the input and will make sure our housekeeper makes sure the unit is clean. I do have to say that I’m really surprised by your review given the feedback we have received from other guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very comfortable and affordable. Mahalo nui!

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable and affordable. Mahalo nui.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Peaceful Retreat

  • 4 of 5

This is a peaceful retreat for anyone wanting to be able to get away from city life. The condo has a setting looking out over the terrain. A group of curious peacocks came and peered into our patio window a few times. The complex is very nice and it is an easy walk to the beach and other walking trails that go on for miles. The condo itself was equipped with everything we needed and parking was close. It was not a fancy unit but it was comfortable and we had no complaints other then wishing for a night lite as Molokai gets very dark at night. We had the other people in the complex to be friendly and the pool, spa were nice. It is a long drive from town if going out for meals is a priority. For us it wasn't.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Everything you need for a relaxing vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Great people to rent from...great neighbors...great walks...great pool...great locals...never been hugged and kissed so much by complete strangers...enjoy!!! And the price is right!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Beautiful resort - condo was good.

  • 4 of 5

We received wonderful directions and a warm welcome to the condo. There were minor things that bothered us with the rental of the condo itself, but nothing that would detour us from utilizing the property again.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review! Could you share the the things that were an issue so that we can correct them? We want to make the condo a perfect place to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £77.25
Refundable Damage Deposit £193.13

Rates are subject to change until confirmed. We accept VISA, MasterCard and American Express.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.