HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

apartment 100m from the Sagrada Familia (HUTB006965)

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 602 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

apartment 150m from the Sagrada Familia with balcony

The apartment is on the first floor of a building with elevator and has a small balcony overlooking the street. The apartment has wifi and air conditioning. fully equipped kitchen. Two bedrooms, both with double bed A bathroom with tub and shower very spacious and pleasant. It has a small enclosed area with washer to not bother with the rest of the house. The apartment has tv.


Property Manager
salvatore Pesco
Member since: 2012
Speaks French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Eixample in Barcelona

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 602 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Notes:
newly renovated with parquet flooring the apartment is provided a single roll of toilet paper. soap, shampoo and washing Comprising things by the customer

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

44% Complete
33% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
11% Complete
apartment 100m from the Sagrada Familia (HUTB006965)
average rating of 3.9444444 based on 19 reviews
Gold coast
5

Very good accommodation

  • 5 of 5

An excellent place to stay. Many thanks to both Salvatore and Davide.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gracias por su comentario
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not too impressed

  • 3 of 5

Salvatore was very quick in responding to my inquiries and very helpful. Coordinating the collection of the keys was easy enough. I was told to send a message to the manager of the property upon arrival and again once on the train in order to provide enough time for him to get there. I did send the messages and once on the metro (12:30) I was told to meet between 1:30-2 pm. What was I suppose to do with luggage for 1 hour? I asked if we could meet closer to 1:30, which the manager said he would try to do but he was handling another apartment at 1 pm. I arrived at the location and I had to wait outside the building for about 25 minutes. The manager was friendly. The apartment is located very near the Sagrada Familia but it was a little run down and a little far from the center of town. The beds were very uncomfortable and the pillows were lumpy and flat. I think it would be nice to at least have one roll of toilet paper in the bathroom. It is not very convenient to arrive after a long flight use the bathroom and find out there is no toilet paper. Thank goodness I always carry tissues in my carry on!! I also suggest to provide a little orientation regarding near grocery stores. The building itself was not very nice and the lobby had a funny smell. Unfortunately something came up that I had to cut my visit short, but on the other had I was glad because I was not going to be happy spending 5 nights in that apartment. I gave it three stars because the owner and manager were very nice and replied to my emails and texts very quickly; but the apartment itself could be better.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: sorry that they had had to leave and have not been able to enjoy the apartment, it is the first time that Mr. Emanuel late at check-in, because notify 3 email, which is very important to notify before reaching the apartment so as not to wait, I will present to Mr. Emanuel for that not to happen again, because it is very important punctuality. I am so sorry . the apartment is just 4 metro stops from the center of Barcelona and only 150m from the SAGRADA FAMILIA
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in Barcelona. The position of the apartment was really good, close to transport and also lots of cafes and patisseries. Easy to get to all the attractions, very close to Sangrada Familia. Good to have a landmark so you don't get lost. Pamela was wonderful and helped us with information about Barcelona and our payment as we had trouble with our bank.

The stairwell to the apartment had an unpleasant smell, I think because one of the other apartments was being renovated.

Pamela's apartment was very clean and had all the things we needed so we could cook our own meals.

Thank you Pamela

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Perfetto!

  • 5 of 5

Appartamento perfetto, con camere di giuste dimensioni, come il bagno; inoltre era dotato di qualsiasi cosa. L'unica pecca sono stati i cuscini per dormire.

I referenti sono stati molto disponibili.

La posizione è eccellente, con la fermata della metro a due passi.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Grazie mille per la sua opinione
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beau séjour à Barcelone

  • 4 of 5

Appartement très bien situé à 100 mètres de la Sagrada dans un quartier très sympa et très proche également du métro et des bus. L'appartement en lui même est simple, bien pour 4 personnes même si l'équipement de la cuisine est à minima... En téléphonant dés notre arrivée et également à notre départ, M. Emmanuel était là dans les 5 minutes et nous a accueilli très cordialement avec de bons conseils. N'oubliez pas de faire vos réservations de visites sur les différents sites dédiés car il y a beaucoup de monde même en octobre!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montréal Qc
1

Appartement manque d'entretien mais bien situé.

  • 1 of 5

Le lit était fait mais les draps n'avaient pas été lavés. Les oreilles devraient être remplacées car il est évident qu'ils ont été utilisés par plusieurs personnes. Dans la cuisine le comptoir, la fenêtre et le four ont besoin d'être récurés à fond. Il en est de même pour les tuiles de la salle de bain parce qu'il y a de la moisissure dans les joins. Pas de tire bouchon, pas de papier hygiénique, pas de télé commande. Le lave linge est hors d'usage.

Seul avantage, l'appartement est bien situé.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
17 Kilometres
Barcelona el prat
Nearest Barpub
20 Metres
Bro
Nearest Ferry
7 Kilometres
Sants estacion
Nearest Train
150 Metres
Metro sagrada familia lines 2 y 5
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
Amics
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
Barceloneta
Car: not necessary

Well connected with public transport. The subway is about 150m L5 and L2 (Holy Family) .There are several buses to all of the city citios. The taxi is about 50m.

There are all kinds of interesting shops; supermarkets, restaurants, cafes, cinema, spa, pharmacy, supermarket open 24 hours. Are just down the avenue Gaudi walking the walk from one side is the Hospital de Sant Pau and the Sagrada Familia another. It is a beautiful walk by Gaudi in a quiet area.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Eixample, Barcelona Province

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
media
28 Aug 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£293
for 4 nights
From
£64
From
£73
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
Media
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£215
for 3 nights
From
£60
From
£64
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
baja
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£174
for 3 nights
From
£46
From
£55
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £5 per night, per additional guest
 
alta
22 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£412
for 5 nights
From
£73
From
£78
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£531
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£160
for 3 nights
From
£41
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £36.63
Additional Guest Fee £7.33 per person per night
Damage Deposit £137.37

tarifa en función del número de personas, fianza pedida,parking opcion de pago. Las condiciones de pago cambian en funcion del importe total a pagar

parking 3 days 45 €
parking 5 dias 60 €
parking 7 days 75 €
parking 15 days 90 €

the apartment is provided only one roll of toilet paper. comprising shampoo and soap are charged to the customer.
The normal check-in time is to agree with the person in charge . The check-out time will be before the 10:00 hours. (It will have a surcharge of 20€ if you need to make check-in or check-out before 9:00 h. or after 21:00 h. and 30€  after 23:00h.).
 
If you have any more questions, don’t hesitate contacting us.
Kind regards.
RULES FOR CUSTOMERS

 
WE WOULD LIKE OUR CUSTOMERS TO NOTICE THAT IT IS FORBIDDEN TO MAKE NOISE AFTER 22:00H
IF WE RECEIVE COMPLAINS FROM THE NEIGHBORS THE DEPOSIT WILL NOT BE REFUNDED
THANK YOU FOR UNDERSTANDING
 

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable