HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION are said to be the three most important considerati

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION are said to be the three most important considerations in identifying desirable real estate. This apartment is located on canal you can enjoy beautiful sunrise and sunset sitting on the tares and watching the fish jumping in the water next to you. VIEWS, VIEWS and more VIEWS in selecting your vacation home.

Welcome and thank you for visiting.

DATES AVAILABLE from January 2016 'By the Month' and also booking for 2017, too. Please call 239-529-7635 for more information. This apartment is close to all of the tourist attractions in the Bonita Springs, Naples, and Ft Myers area. Bonita Springs lies in a tranquil community halfway between Fort Myers and Naples. Easy access to and from Southwest International Airport, highways US 41 and Interstate 75. Great family residential neighborhood that is ideal for walking and biking. You can be at the water’s edge of the Gulf of Mexico in as little as 5 minutes or be shopping at Coconut Point Mall, South Florida’s largest new open-air mall, in 20 minutes. If you are a golfer, be sure to ask us about free access to 35 area golf courses. Conveniently located, you are only a short walk distance to everything many, many restaurants, shopping’s etc.

We also offer the boat dock rental.

We are looking for to see you!!!!

More Details

Owner
donna
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Polish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
12 October, 2017

Location

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
fort myers fl.
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
fish house
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
fort myers
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
75
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
bonita beach
Car: recommended

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Bonita Springs in Lee County

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
  • 1very nice bathroom has sink, toilet, bathtub with shower towels included
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    master bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
  • 2 bedrooms, master bedroom with queen size bed and 2nd bedroom with 2 twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

52% Complete
34% Complete
4% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION are said to be the three most important considerati
average rating of 4.304348 based on 23 reviews
4

Old Florida style with perfect location

  • 4 of 5

As the VRBO listing stated, this rental is in a perfect location. Barefoot Beach and Bonita Bay beach are easily accessible by bicycle or walking. We rode our bicycles all over and really enjoyed it. Good restaurants and excellent shopping is plentiful, including nearby Naples. We loved being on the water with the calming water views and gorgeous sunsets. The lanai is huge and we spent most of our time out there. We were lucky enough to have a family of manatees resident in our canal for several days...lots of fun to watch. The weather was perfect and usually enough breeze that we could open our windows most of the time vs. run the AC. The apartment was small but clean and very functional. It could use some updating but it had everything we needed including access to a shared laundry. We thoroughly enjoyed the excellent golf in the area and met some very kind, friendly people. The owner is available when needed but respects your privacy which we really appreciated. Thoroughly enjoyed our 5 week stay.....quiet and secluded but access to all the action you want.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much and we will update the kitchen this year so all will look different. I hope to see you again donna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5

Nice view of canal. Accommodations were good. Large screened in patio which was so nice. Short on hand towels & wash clothes along with dish towels. We enjoyed our stay. Nice to have access to washer & dryer. Enjoyed having bikes to ride. Great location close to everything.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks Deb, I appreciate your advice and next time if you come here you will have everything.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

This is the first time we have been disappointed with VRBO. The place was just pretty dirty. There was a cleaning fee of, but it was not clean.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks for your review. If someone is disappointed that is me. Never in 3 years of renting no one tald me that my apartment was dirty. But I don't know about you. You didn't even remember that you have to live and stay 1 more night. that YOU left the apartment real dirty but is OK, I have to deal with diffrent people this is a part of that bussines
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
3

Good Location

  • 3 of 5

I lived in Naples for 4 years and was pleased to find this facility near the area I knew. The charge was $100 per night which was good. With cleaning fee, service charge and compulsory insurance the fee per night was $152.00. I arrived at 4 PM which was check in time. Nobody was home. Knocked, tried the home number and sent an email but at 6 PM I was still waiting. Called VRBO, spoke with Rick. He was able to reach Donna, who had been swimming else where. According to her, she sent an email telling me where the key was. Had I gone to a hotel, there would have been somebody to greet me, a place to put my suitcase, sufficient electrical outlets and I would not have had the angst of wondering if I would have had a place to stay that night/week. The stay ultimately was pleasant, quiet and enjoyable after the initial problem. I was in 5 countries last year. Stayed in a private residence last year in Newfoundland so I know what to expect. This was in the end a disappointment. A simple "I'm sorry for the mixup" from Donna would have been good. She knows there was nothing in the email regarding where the key could be found and in that this was a business arrangement, she could have found a way to assuage her paying customer. It is not likely that I will use this service again, not because of VRBO, but rather the apparent lack of concern of the landlord.

  • Review Submitted: May 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: listen, from very binning I knew that I will have problem with you. Very unpleasant women. I told you hundred times "I am sorry" but you probably don't remember this (good excuse). This is not hotel and we don't have the bell boy to carry your suitcase yet I offer to help you but you refuse.Maybe you don't remember this too. So next time go to hotel and don't bother people.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We recently stayed in this apartment for several nights. The location on a residential street and on the inlet was wonderful. After a winter in the North, sitting on the lanai was where we wanted to be. The apartment itself was fine for this length of stay, there were a few maintenance issues, mostly having to do with plumbing such as spotty hot water in bathroom sink.

But it was clean and quiet and we were able to do our cooking ( there is a nice gas grill too) and have all meals on the lanai with a view of tropical plantings and the water. There are also several good restaurants within walking distance and we could walk to the departure dock for a nice sunset cruise. Beaches are close by car, but get there early or wait until the end of the day. Just a bit farther is Lovers Key State Park which is very nice, and Corkscrew Swamp sanctuary is worth the drive to visit and hike the trail.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this gorgeous two bedroom upstairs suite for 4 nights. It was walking distance to beach access, local restaurants and even had the basics provided. Donna answered all our questions immediately and was wonderful. We'll definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Jodi and I hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Bonita Springs, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
winter
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£735
for 5 nights
£974
 
 
winter
1 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
5 night minimum stay
£816
for 5 nights
£1,087
 
 
winter
1 Mar 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£735
for 5 nights
£974
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£746
for 5 nights
From
£121
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning £94.78
Property Damage Protection £44.73

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals