HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Charming 3BR Home Moments Away From Two of Savannah's Most Popular Squares

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday townhome in Historic District - South - SVR-00310 Chatham Square Residence

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

SVR-00310 Unique and inviting, this cheerful Chatham Square row house offers a delightful space for groups to stretch out and relax in the spacious living and dining area. Enjoy a morning cup of coffee or an evening glass of wine from your private patio and soak in the natural beauty of your cityscape surroundings. Guests of this three-story residence will have the opportunity to experience life in Savannah from the epicenter of the Historic District while residing moments from some of the City's most popular squares and attractions. Walk to the right of the home and you are only minutes away from the majestic live oak trees of Chatham Square. Or take a left and learn about Savannah's famous book, Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil, and tour the Mercer-Williams House where it all took place. Travel just behind the residence from your private, off-street parking space and you will arrive at the famous local eatery Mrs. Wilkes' House on Jones Street located within the shopping mecca of the downtown Design District, where visitors are thrilled to discover over 20 local shops, including world famous antique shops, galleries and boutiques.

Amenities include FREE high-speed WIFI, extended cable with CNBC; ESPN; ESPN2, CNN, FOX; premium linens, towels, washcloth, soap, shampoo and conditioner, (This line is here for your protection only since people copy and paste our descriptions and create false advertisements for vacation rentals. If this home is offered to you via payment by cash, check or wire transfer- it`s a scam; we only accept major Credit Cards. Our correct phone number is Nine one two, seven one three, seven two seven eight) body lotion, paper-products; hair dryer, iron, ironing board, coffee, tea, creamer, sugar, pots and pans, electric kettle, silverware and dishes.

We also offer for an additional fee: BBQ grill, baby crib, air mattress with extra linens ... inquire for details. The Chatham Square Residence Is Located at 110 West Taylor Street, 2nd-4th Floors, Savannah GA 31401.

This home is a 3 BR/2 BA with 3 Queen Size Beds. If you need additional sleeping space/bedding, an airbed with linens can be requested for an additional charge. All requests need to be made in writing.

We advertise our homes on many sites. Some of them only display the minimum rate, others only the maximum rate. Unfortunately, none, but our own website, displays the rates correctly for specific dates.

Renting homes from Savannah Dream Vacations is fast and easy. We take all major credit cards and require a deposit to confirm the booking which is applied towards the remaining balance. Thirty days prior to your arrival our booking software will charge the balance automatically. We also sell Traveler's Insurance for those emergency cancellations.

Upon making a reservation with us, you will receive email confirmations instantly and be able to go directly to the property with no need to check in at our office as all of our homes have electronic locks. No fumbling around with old fashioned lock boxes that get stuck or keys where there never seem to be enough. Everyone has their code so you can come and go as you please.

SVR-00310

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Manderly & Marcia
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, German, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
6 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

Charming 3BR Home Moments Away From Two of Savannah's Most Popular Squares
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
Atlanta
5

Lovely home, Stellar location

  • 5 of 5

Spent a weekend with friends in Savannah and booked with only a weeks notice. This home ended being perfect for our stay- it is very centrally located and just a short walk to the river front, and in a beautiful neighborhood. Parking was a cinch- tons of spaces for our larger party on the street (but make sure to read the signs and move your car on weekends!).

The home was well equipped with linens, and toiletries for our party of 7. Truly appreciate that the kitchen comes equipped with coffee and a full range of pots and pans. The property was spotless when we arrived, and the keyless entry code made it checking in so simple (especially as our party arrived staggered throughout the day), and I love that Savannah Dream Vacations consolidates all their info into an app that you can download and have handy! Would definitely stay at this location again, and highly recommend booking through this property managment company.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Savannah Food and Wine Fest

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything was excellent: Location, condition of home, accessories, etc. We will stay with you again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a terrific five star review of our Savannah Vacation rental and we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us during the Food and Wine Festival. It was a pleasure to host you on your visit and we appreciate how well you took care of the home. See you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St Paul, MN
4

Enjoyed Savannah Visit

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our group of six seniors were all very impressed with this house. It was attractive, comfortable, and in a great location. The Mercer-Williams House was just down the block and Forsyth Park is a couple blocks away. We particularly enjoyed breakfast at Clary's Cafe and dinner at Crystal's, both very close. Mrs Wilkes was even closer but was not a favorite of the group. We liked everything about this house except the squeaky bed and dimly-lit bathroom in the 3rd floor bedroom. With those exceptions we'd highly recommend this house to other visitors.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing such a stellar review for Savannah Dream Vacations and our Chatham Square home. We are so happy to hear that your group enjoyed their stay in our vacation rental and that you were able to take such advantage of the great location with all of the surrounding restaurants, shops and things to do and see.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an overall awesome experience. The property is in a convenient location -- short walk to Mrs. Wilkes restaurant, a mile or two walk to Forsyth Park, Historic District, Downtown shopping and the Riverfront. The drive to the beach is about 20 minutes and pleasant -- highly recommend taking the more scenic Victory Drive route. If we had any questions during our stay, we received prompt responses from the property manager. If management is amenable to making the stay even better, we recommend an electronic device to play CDs and DVDs; starter seasonings and condiments, i.e. salt, pepper, etc.; and a grill if that doesn't break local fire codes. I would stay in this property again, although we were displaced from the original property we booked. We landed in a great space!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a four star review of Savannah Dream Vacations and our Chatham Square rental and we are glad to hear you had a great time during your stay with us. Thank you for your suggestions and we will look into a CD/DVD player at the home. Guests are encouraged to bring their own spices, oils or seasonings because it is actually a huge liability and health code viloation for us to leave any type of food or related product at the home for safety reasons. A good way to think of it would be that you probably would not be willing to use a salt shaker that was left in your hotel room prior to your check in so a vacation rental would not be all that different in that respect. We do provide a full list of all amenities at the home which is sent prior to arrival and we have taken care of every other need including; all paper products, cleaning supplies and a fully stocked kitchen. We are happy to hear you will stay with us again and we look forward to hosting you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Savannah is the Perfect Place for a Best Friend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a very affordable, spacious location. Marcia at Savannah Dream Vacations was helpful and prompt on every question. Gave us great recommendations for activities, shopping, dining, etc. A lovely spot to call home for a week in a beautiful city.

  • Review Submitted: May 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to leave a glowing review of Savannah Dream Vacations and our Chatham Square rental home. We are so happy you enjoyed the location and amenites at the home and that you were able to take advantage of our award-winning destination planner- she knows her stuff. We hope you will be back again soon to stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Savannah Week

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall Savannah trip was nice The accommodations had some problems. The internet and television did not work on arrival but this was quickly remedied but the quality of the service was spotty at best. The back gate key did not open the back gate from the outside making it necessary to walk to the front of the house and open the gate from the inside. Finally the beds were so hard it was impossible to get comfortable. For that reason alone we will never stay here again

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: Savannah Dream Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Chatham House and we appreciate how well you took care of our rental during your visit. Sounds like you loved the location of this home and who wouldn't, right across from Chatham Square in the Downtown Design district close to Mrs. Wilkes and Shopping. As you mentioned, we came out to assist with the cable television and internet because you were having trouble operating the remote and accessing the WIFI - when we arrived, both services were working perfectly. There is a key to the back door and back gate in the kitchen and all of this information was sent to you in a detailed email prior to your visit. We are terribly sorry that you weren't able to read all of the information prior to checking in and we are also sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the beds. Perhaps on your next visit we can offer you a different home which would have a softer bed and we look forward to having the opportunity to exceed your expectations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

In the heart of the historic district, just around the corner from Mrs. Wilkes and steps of Chatham Square

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Historic District - South in Coastal Georgia

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Catering available
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • city centre
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties