HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

3br/2ba, golf cart included! Low fall rental prices!

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 6

Welcome to our perfect family beach getaway! We are located in the Holiday Inn section of Ocean Lakes, lot # 1142. Our lovely home sleeps 6. Two queen size beds and one full size bed. Please note that the full size bed is on the enclosed porch (best seen in the pics posted). Two bathrooms, one with tub/shower combo and the other with a walk-in shower only. This bathroom also features a medium size stackable washer/dryer.

A nice kitchen with a full size refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, and toaster.

The house features a lovely den area with plenty of seating for watching the flat screen TV and a DVD player for movie nights. Also, has a full size pull out couch. Extended cable service in house, wi-fi available on-site at the Sandy Mart.

Our home has hardwood floors throughout for easy clean up.

There is also an outdoor shower for quick rinse off when coming in from the beach and a nice deck with a table and four chairs for your enjoyment.

There is a concrete drive with enough parking for two vehicles. We also have an outside charcoal grill.

Ocean Lakes requires a $8 per car/per day parking pass when checking in.

The golf cart shown is included in your rental!

You must supply your own linens and paper products. (sheets, towels, dish towels, toilet paper, paper towels)

I require a $250 security deposit to secure your vacation. Once you have checked out and there are no damages to the property you will be refunded your money.

VERY IMPORTANT - I rent to families only, all adults must be over the age of 25. No Pets. I keep a close watch on the house at all times and anyone in violation of these rules will be subject to lose of security deposit and evicted from the property.

More Details

Owner
Mary Cox
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday mobile home in Myrtle Beach in Horry County

Property Type:
  • mobile home
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3br/2ba, golf cart included! Low fall rental prices!
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
5

We loved the house!

  • 5 of 5

We had a really enjoyable stay at this rental house. We had our 3 kids, ages 13-20 and ourselves. The house was plenty big and was very clean. The golf cart was a really nice added bonus! The golf cart being included saved us the $500 rental fee for the week. We will definitely be renting this house again and will tell all of our friends. I highly recommend anyone looking to rent this property.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

First visit to Ocean Lakes

  • 3 of 5

Not as clean as it should have been. Floors not mopped clean; layer of dust under sofas. Light bulbs burned out & not replaced. Need a better cleaning service. Overcharged for a "lick & a promise". AC didn't cool down house. Had to wait for repair man to come so missed time at the beach. AC needs to be replaced. Still got hot in the afternoon. Tenants before us also complained. Did not have working smoke alarms. Owner said they would send someone with replacements but no one ever came. Owners were easy to reach. Golf cart was fun. House was very close to beach. Only 1/2 block. Waterpark was fantastic for our 2 boys ages 6 and 2. Enjoyed all the activities, but house had too many maintenance issues.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I truly apologize the house did not meet your standards. We pride ourselves in maintaining a nice, clean home for others to enjoy. We have an excellent cleaning lady and have never received any complaints, however, I have passed your concerns on to her in hopes that it doesn't happen again. If we been aware that you had issues with the cleanliness of the home we could have easily called the cleaning person in to remedy the issue. The A/C did have repair that week, there was a problem with the duct work under the house. We were not aware that the house was not cooling after the repair. Smoke alarms have been replaced. We are glad to work with renters anytime they find issues with our home, but we have to be made aware that issues exist in order to fix them.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Very clean and great location.

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed in numerous houses in OL over the years. This home is by far the cleanest I have encountered. The owners were fabulous to work with. Pictures and descriptions very accurate. Location of home is perfect! Golf cart...an absolute plus. I look forward to renting this home again. Thank you for a great spring break getaway.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AWESOME HOUSE AND LOCATION

  • 5 of 5

My family and i went down during Hurricane Hermine!!! A little scary starting off but Great after we got there. The house is wonderful , just like in the picture. There were 7 of us and there was plenty of room! Beds were amazing!!!! Old and young loved the MONSTER golf cart!!!! House was very clean. Very short walk to beach. I loved our stay!! We will be staying here again!!!! Owners are super nice!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Camden, SC
5

Picture Perfect

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation this year! The house looked just like the pictures. Close enough to the beach to walk if you have small kids. The owners were so pleasant to work with!! The golf cart was a hit with my teenage kids!! Thanks for letting us stay in your home. See you next year!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday mobile home in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
summer
3 Jun 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,731
for 7 nights
£1,731
 
 
late summer
26 Aug 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£535
for 3 nights
From
£152
£1,122
 
 
fall
30 Sep 2017 - 1 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£404
for 3 nights
From
£109
£817
 
 
winter
2 Dec 2017 - 2 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£339
for 3 nights
From
£87
£600
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £77.69

$250 security deposit due immediately to secure your reservation. Total amount due 45 days prior to check in. Personal checks accepted.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals