HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Enjoy The Four Seasons And Make Lifelong Memories In The Beautiful Poconos!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,095 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Two Bedroom, Two Baths, Living Room, Mod. Kitchen.

Welcome to the Pocono's and our condo at Midlake at Big Boulder!

*****Renting to folks 30 years old and up only****

NO PETS of any kind.

The condo has two bedrooms in the unit. The master bedroom has a king size bed with a bathroom that can be accessed by the master bedroom or the living area. The second bedroom has two double beds.

In the living room there are two new leather sofas and a new coffee table.

There is a full kitchen with new stainless steel appliances. Newly renovated, the unit has everything that you need on vacation. Central air, heat, a fireplace with firewood that is available November 1st to April 1st in front of the building at no additional fee.

Our condo is about 1/2 mile (about three minutes) from the ski lodge at Big Boulder Ski Area.

I grew up in the Pocono Mountains and I can assure you that the area is beautiful. There are so many things to do nearby. I have a binder in the condo describing the local amenities that include, restaurants, casino's, whitewater rafting, paintball golf and more. There are also festivals in the area. Beer Fest, Wine fest, Irish Festival are just a few. Within minutes are Split Rock Golf Course and Jack Frost Golf Course. Pocono International Raceway is within five minutes and hosts NASCAR and Indy Races as well as specialty weekends such as the Corvette and other car club weekends.

Within minutes there are three waterparks. Split Rock, Camelback or Great Wolf Lodge and are a short drive from the condo. There are also two casinos that are within driving distance. Mt. Airy and Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs are both about a 25 minute drive.

Folks that have stayed at the condo have returned to stay and enjoyed the beautiful Pocono Mountains!

The pool and hot tub are included in the price during the summer months but other activities are not.

Our cleaning service is weekly and includes twelve towels, six hand towels and one set of sheets for your stay. The cleaning fee is $85 per week. An insurance fee is also required at $89.

More Details

Owner
Dave and Lisa Joyce
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 August, 2017

About Dave and Lisa Joyce

My wife and I teach high school and live nearby the condo. The condo has been in the family since it was built. Recently renovated living area, the dining room, living room master bedroom and kitchen are wonderful. New flat screens and DVDs are in the master bedroom and living room. The second bedroom has two double beds and a new flat screen tv.

Dave and Lisa Joyce purchased this condo in 2014

Why Dave and Lisa Joyce chose Lake Harmony Area

We chose this condo because it is on the ground level adjacent to the pool. Almost every evening you can sit on the patio and watch deer and other wildlife. It is also a walk to the ski area that hosts festivals in the summer. Split Rock Resorts has wine, beer, blues and other festivals. (Two miles) Jack Frost ski area (about 6 miles) hosts various ethnic festivals thought the summer as well as skiing and snow tubing in the winter. We are apx. 3 miles to the Pocono International Speedway.

What makes this condo unique

There are four water parks within minutes. There are also about 15 restaurants within 10 minutes. Also there are two lakes within minutes. We are located on Big Boulder Lake and Lake Harmony is about one mile away. There is live entertainment at Boulder View on the weekends in the summer and most weekends in the winter, ( 1/2 mile from condo) and at Nick's Lake House, Shenanigan's (3/4 mile away). Lake Harmony, fishing, skiing, concerts, boating and endless other things to do. Also nice for a romantic getaway!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Lake Harmony in Kidder

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1095 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed , Just updated! Two new double beds in the guest bedroom!
  • Master bedroom has a king size bed and adjoining bathroom. Second bedroom has a full bath just outside the bedroom door.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
This place has it all! NASCAR, golf, Indy car racing, lake, pool, water sports, skiing, snow tubing, paintball, white water rafting, horseback riding all within minutes of the condo! Private chef available!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Enjoy The Four Seasons And Make Lifelong Memories In The Beautiful Poconos!
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
5

It was a beautiful place and very well kept! It makes for a lovely get away with a great view!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean and organized, plus decorated really well. We were provided with everything we needed, including towels, linens, and a wide variety of kitchen utensils. I would definitely rent this place again.

  • Review Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nottingham
5

Beyond Thrilled...

  • 5 of 5

There clearly aren't enough words to describe just how awesome our weekend was at Dave and Lisa's condo. Not only were the accommodations both wonderful and cozy, but Dave was very diligent about making sure that we had all of the information we needed to make our weekend go smoothly. Naturally, as one might expect, I had a lot of questions as I had never been in the Big Boulder area. That being said, Dave was very prompt on getting back to me and couldn't have been more welcoming. He even made various recommendations as to nice, family-friendly dining in the area. My family definitely wants to make a return visit, and Dave and Lisa's property is officially our chosen "home away from home", if you will. Thank you, again, Dave and Lisa for such a fantastic weekend! - The Berger Family

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property inside and out

  • 5 of 5

Clean, updated, comfortable and beautiful. Everything you could need for a happy vacation. The location cannot be beat - views are lovely. Owners were both professional and extremely kind. We enjoyed every second of our stay and wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean. Perfect for our family ski weekend.

  • 5 of 5

Owners very personable and attentive to details. The condo has a renovated kitchen with nice clean appliances and extensive spice cupboard. The knives really were sharp! Unlike any VRBO I've stayed in before.

The bedrooms were very quiet and firm comfortable mattress with adequate linens, extra blankets etc. One suggestion would be to bring your favorite pillow. The ones available kinda flat.

If visiting in the winter, I'd suggest packing slippers. As a ground floor unit, the floors were chilly!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York NY
1

Not fond

  • 1 of 5

Booked this house for 3 days, the owner checked up on us through out our stay. They did not have a skillet, which was really hard to cook. The first room was very cold not enough heat, the portable heater was not strong enough. We paid for insurance $100, the owner said it did not go through for "some reason" and tried to charge me for a handle that was already broken on the screen door for the backyard.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Chris I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I'd like to respond to your unfounded claims. I am a chef and the kitchen is overstocked with supplies, spices and equipment including four saute pans. Next the heat in the spare bedroom works fine however you never turned on the baseboard heat. Lastly you never purchased the VRBO insurance. I do not know how that happened because it is required and I also never billed you for the damage to the door that was broken due to the fact that there was no insurance purchased. After speaking with VRBO directly for over 30 minutes they said that you first booked the property with PDP but then that booking was cancelled because you re-booked adding and additional day. There was no charge on your bill for Property Damage Protection (PDP) on your second bill that was paid. Before you make claims against owners please make sure that your statements are accurate. We pride ourselves with having a standout property at Midlake. I checked on your stay daily and you had no complaints until I informed you that the door (not the door handle) was broken. Instead of charging you for the screen door I went and purchased a new screen door replacement and since it was inexpensive I never sent you a bill. I have been renting the property for two years without a negative review. Please check your bill and respond if insurance was on it. The first bill sent to you had the insurance on it but the updated bill with the additional day which you paid did not have the insurance on it. I'm just asking to be fair to me. Dave
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet getaway with a beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

I was looking for somewhere nice, clean and convenient to take my 6 year old daughter to as she has been begging to escape to the mountains and try skiing. I found Dave and Lisa's place and immediately knew it was it, for just the right price! Their condo is clean, comfortable and comes with towels/linens so it is a perfect fast getaway. Not only was it seconds to big Boulder but also close to so many great reataurants! We woke up on our last morning at the condo went snow tubing and we're looking for somewhere to get brunch or breakfast after, we ate at big bolder tavern all weekend so wanted to try something different, we stumbled on to terra cottage cafe and it was such a fun, cozy and neat breakfast/lunch nook!

We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Wilkes-Barre Area Scranton (AVP)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Beach Bar
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Split Rock
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Rt 80.
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Boulder View Tavern
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Big Boulder
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Lakefront Beach ( at Big Boulder Lake)
Car: necessary

Private Chef available on request at additional charge. If you need additional activities, we can connect you with the right people to make your stay awesome!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Lake Harmony, Poconos

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2017
22 May 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,206
for 7 nights
£1,206
£3,034
 
 
Fall
5 Sep 2017 - 21 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£390
for 2 nights
From
£123
£781
£2,056
 
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£739
for 4 nights
From
£149
 
 
Late Fall
28 Nov 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£390
for 2 nights
From
£123
 
 
Early Winter/Ski
15 Dec 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£441
for 2 nights
From
£149
£1,079
£2,949
 
 
Holiday
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£641
for 3 nights
From
£166
 
 
Mid Ski
3 Jan 2018 - 11 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£441
for 2 nights
From
£149
 
 
MLK holiday
12 Jan 2018 - 15 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£641
for 3 nights
From
£166
 
 
Late Ski
16 Jan 2018 - 15 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£441
for 2 nights
From
£149
 
 
Presidents Day
16 Feb 2018 - 19 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£641
for 3 nights
From
£166
 
 
Spring 2017
12 Mar 2018 - 24 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£390
for 2 nights
From
£123
£832
£2,209
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£441
for 2 nights
From
£149
£1,087
£2,974
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £66.29
Damage Insurance £77.21

***85.00/stay cleaning fee*****
6% state sales tax
3% county tax.
No Pets!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals