HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Snowshoe Top of The World-06

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 475 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Ski in Ski out, great location

SKI IN SKI OUT, located just outside the rear door of the building are the slopes and high speed quad.

Single bedroom corner unit on the first floor,

Full kitchen with pots pans and dishes for 6. Microwave, coffee maker (drip style), blender and everything you need to cook in.

WiFi through out the building.

Living room has a pull out couch that sleeps 2, flat screen TV, DVD/VCR, CD player, few DVD's and VHS tapes.

Queen size bed in bedroom, full size bathroom, and all towels linens provided by our cleaning company. The unit is cleaned before you arrive and after you leave nothing for you to do. Unlike some owners who try and save money by having you bring linens and towels.

On the ground floor of building is Hoots Bar and restaurant, ski and snowboard rental,fully stocked ski shop, Hot Tub, and ATM machine.

Plenty of parking in front of building and a shuttle stop for the rest of the mountain.

Note: This a winter Ski Condo some ammenities may not be availble in the Summer months, there is also no a/c but wonderfull cross breezes.

More Details

Owner
Gene Wilson
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 May, 2018

About Gene Wilson

Have owned this property and others on the mountain for over 10 years. My entire family is from Pochantas county which is where Snowshoe is located. Several relatives live and work at and near Snowshoe.

Gene Wilson purchased this condo in 2004

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Snowshoe in Mingo

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 475 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 17:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Lift
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
26% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Snowshoe Top of The World-06
average rating of 4.652174 based on 23 reviews
5

Convenient and nice condo

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the condo this past weekend and it was perfect for what we needed. Gene was always prompt with communications, getting into the condo was super easy. The placement of this condo was nice because it was at the end of the hallway, so there was no traffic going by the room. Also, even though you are not far from Hoots, you never hear anything.....very quiet! Would stay here again if we return to Snowshoe!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a good time, thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good time, Good Skiing, Good snow

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the condo, it was so convenient to the slopes - walk out and ski. Overall a clean unit and appropriately furnished for our stay. Also, convenient to the entire Snowshoe complex via the bus route so no need to drive anywhere.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, this past week was great snow I was there for the same weekend. Hope you come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Accommodations for the the price!

  • 4 of 5

Room was clean, Kitchen had what we needed to cook, bed was comfortable, we were pleased to be able to ski in and out and get our lift tickets and ski equipment just one floor down from the room. Close to the stairs to walk right out to the slopes

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Than you for your review I hope you return next season. Gene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

All good

  • 5 of 5

This unit at Snowshoe came exactly as advertised. Ski in, ski out! Well-appointed condo. Ski rentals in the building. Restaurant/bar Hoots has live music and lots of fun! Hot tubs (two) are the perfect end to the day's skiing (we received about 1 1/2 feet of powder during our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I hope you come back and stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Easy in and out

  • 5 of 5

The condo was just what we needed for a weekend on the mountain. Between the welcome email and the easy access lock box for keys, it was simple to just show up and enjoy Snowshoe.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, so glad you enjoyed the location.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ski tri[

  • 4 of 5

clean and could not have been more convenient. condo was a little dated but even with zero to -10 degree temps we still had a good time. owner was helpful and replied back asap. this was my first time using VROB and if they are all like this I will definitely use again.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review we try to upgrade something every year, this past year was water heater.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Laundry room located on each floor

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £63.28
Damage Deposit £148.9

No Saturday Check in Check out. 3 day minimum for MLK weekend and Pres weekend.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals