HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Summer Specials!!5 miles to the Beach! Pool Hot Tub..sleeps 6

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,571 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2/3 bedrooms home, pool, hottub close to beach!

Summer Specials!!! This beautiful, bright and open home is only 4 miles to the beach, and 2 minutes out the door to many places to shop and dine. There is a wonderful heated pool and Spa, plenty of room to relax and fire up the BBQ grill. The master bedroom has a king size bed, the 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed and the bonus room/extra living space has a pull out couch. This home is in a great central location close to all the amenities Bradenton has to offer. The Bay is about 1 1/2 miles, plenty of places to rent a kayak and see the water views. Each room has a flat screen TV and there is a sports package included in the basic cable and wireless internet. The gourmet kitchen has granite counter tops and is equipped with everything you need to cook a fabulous meal. Just bring your bathing suit and your toothbrush! Once you stay here you will be back...you will love the central location, it is the perfect spot for your next vacation!


Property Manager
Debbie Capobianco
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
3 December, 2017

About Debbie Capobianco

Childhood memories made on the Gulf Coast brought us back to Florida as adults. Careers landed us in Orlando, but gulf breezes enticed us to purchase our delightful sunny cottage in Bradenton. You will find Bradenton and the beaches to have “Old Florida” charm and warmth. Relaxing days, great seafood, sandy flip flops…no better way to spend a vacation.

We hope you enjoy your stay at “Sunny Days” and build memories to think fondly of for many years to come.

Why Debbie Capobianco chose Village Green

Childhood memories made on the Gulf Coast brought us back to Florida as adults. Careers landed us in Orlando, but gulf breezes enticed us to purchase our delightful sunny cottage in Bradenton. You will find Bradenton and the beaches to have “Old Florida” charm and warmth. Relaxing days, great seafood, sandy flip flops…no better way to spend a vacation.

We hope you enjoy your stay at “Sunny Days” and build memories to think fondly of for many years to come.

What makes this house unique

The moment we walked into the house, we knew this was the one, it had a open floor plan, and a great view right out to the pool and spa, and it was so close to the beach, we also loved the location!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Village Green in Bradenton

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1571 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , this is a bonus room, not a true 3rd bedroom
  • Master bedroom king size bed 2nd bedroom queen size bed bonus room pull out couch, we have listed as a 3rd bedroom but it is a bonus room, extra living space
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Summer Specials!!5 miles to the Beach! Pool Hot Tub..sleeps 6
average rating of 4.5416665 based on 24 reviews
Mason, Ohio
1

House was great but the manager/ owner not so much.

  • 1 of 5

My girlfriend and I stayed here with 2 friends 2 weeks back now and I'll be honest the house was great. We had issues with the wifi and the hot tub at first but after speaking with a man on the phone it all got taken care of really quick. The place was nice the pool was awesome. Had a great time there. But I just received a personal review on my behalf from Debbie of ONE STAR. Really. One star? We left the place nice and clean just how we entered it. Followed all the check out procedures and got all of our deposit back. The 2nd or 3rd night there my buddy accidentally dropped his chips in the hot tub so we were telling him to get it all out and make sure it's clean. The next morning Debbie Istopped by to do a "random inspection" because the neighbors seemed very concerned. We had just woke up so we still had our beer cans on the table along with some stuff on the ground (all outside) and she was very quick to question us because it wasn't spotless and then very quick to try to tell me I shouldn't be allowed to stay there or even book it because I am 22. We our 2 friends are both 27 and 28. How is age an issue. I'm in the military I am a very respectful guy but she was not very respecting at all when she stopped by and was quick to judge and make assumptions without the facts. Bottom line is all because my buddy spilled chips and the neighbors freaked out to her (which btw the hot tub was spotless when she came) I now have a one and only review of ONE STAR on my account. So thanks Debbie for assuming and being childish about a situation that didn't even matter. Cheers!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carterville, IL
3

Loved the location.

  • 3 of 5

I really wish I could give it 5 stars but just can't. Love the location and the house layout was nice. Fully stocked kitchen for your convenience (except couldn't find a pizza cutter :) ). My cons are there were light switches that did not seem to work anything. We never could get the hot tub to heat up to what I consider hot tub heat and when they say pool is heated they must mean by the sun because it certainly never got warm either. There were also several plugs that were not working. I did let the property manager know that so hopefully they are fixed. It is a very nice house but there were just some inconveniences and cleanliness issues that should be resolved.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate any kind of comments. I am confused though as I never received a call from you on any plugs not working or hot tub not heating up , same with pool, or any cleanliness issues.. I only live less then a mile from this vacation rental and as you can see from the other reviews that if anything was wrong we were right there. If a pizza cutter was something you really needed, we also would have gotten you one. That was a easy fix. We rely on our vacation renters to tell us if something is wrong so we can take care of it asap. Thank you..
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Orchard Park, New York
5

Great location to the beaches, stores, supermarkets and restaurants.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice home with a great pool and Jacuzzi and clean comfortable living space.

Well maintained and spacious.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! We hope you come back and see us again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Memories!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this home for five days with five adults and our 16-month old grandson. We had plenty of space. The pool and hot tub are private and clean. Our master bedroom suite was quiet on separate side of the home. The pool cover was brittle and left behind small pieces in the pool. One e-mail later, Debbie had a brand new pool cover installed. Was supposed to have been done prior to our arrival.

The location is very convenient to the beaches on Anna Maria Island, as well as restaurants and a variety of shopping and activities. We kept very busy and had FUN in the SUN!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review! And your patience on pool cover...we hope you come back and see us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

relaxing and enjoyable

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed in February two years in a row and enjoyed each time we stayed. The home is centrally located to all the shopping and beaches. We loved using the heated pool and relaxing on the lanai.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope you come back and visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Xmas in Bradenton, FL

  • 5 of 5

Great property in a nice quiet neighborhood. Clean, updated and well maintained. The pool and spa are an added bonus, particularly in December.

Short distance to grocery stores, restaurants, bars etc. Less than 5 miles to the beaches.

Highly recommend for single families and/or couples.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Sarasota/Bradenton Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Clancy's Irish Pub
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Pope Manatee County Course
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I75
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Bonefish Grill
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Bradenton Beach
Car: recommended

Sunny Days is located only 4 miles from Bradenton Beach, where you can spend a whole day in the sun, or shopping the many local shops on Bradenton Beach, Holmes Beach and Anna Maria Island, there are also many fine dining options on the island as well. Within a 2 minute drive out the front door will also bring you to a lot of shopping and dining options as well, there are so many to choose from you will run out of time trying to go to them all. Bush Gardens and Adventure Island is only 50 minutes away in Tampa. Disney World is 1 hour and 45 minutes. Downtown Bradenton has live theater, Riverfront Restaurants and a River Walk, along with Village of the Arts, where artist live and work and have quant little shops showcasing their wares. Sarasota is only a 15 minute drive and also has many cultural avenues to satisfy everyone.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Village Green, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Season
15 Dec 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£875
for 4 nights
£1,374
£3,967
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£780
for 4 nights
From
£143
£1,207
£3,545
 

Additional pricing information

pool heat a week £55.93 + Tax
Service Charge £37.28 + Tax
cleaning fee £93.21 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £372.85
Tax Rate 12.0%

2 week minimum during winter season 2016, please refer to rental policy for cancellation policy

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals