HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Contemporary Large Townhome in Old Town Scottsdale, Best Location

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday townhome in South Scottsdale - Adobe Villas Unit 1

2200 Sq Foot 3 Bed 2.5 Bath with Large Patio & Gas Grill.

Luxury Updated SPACIOUS townhome in the heart of old town with all of the best amenities! Three bedrooms, 2.5 Baths and Large Patio with built in gas grill and bar seating. Master bedroom with jacuzzi tub and king size bed, two guest rooms one with queen bed, one with 2 twin beds. Updated kitchen with gas stove, wine cooler, stainless steel appliances, and granite countertops. Bar seating as well as dining table seating for 4. Wood flooring in main living areas and carpet in bedrooms with a contemporary designer decor...all within walking distance of the famous Old Town Scottsdale Entertainment District and Scottsdale Fashion Square in just a 5-10 minute walk to the best Old Town Scottsdale has to offer...such as the W Hotel, Fashion Square, the Waterfront, Mastros City Hall Steakhouse, The Phoenician Resort, and many Golf Courses, and much much more. The best part of this home is the location, within walking distance to everything, including Sprouts Grocery, to a bike shop to rent a bike for a leisurely ride along Scottsdale's greenbelt, smoke a cigar on the patio of The Phoenician Resort, or take ahike on Camelback. mountain-you name it.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Anthony Vay
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
8 December, 2016
Call Manager

About Anthony Vay

I am originally from Chicago and have lived in AZ since fall 1997. This was my second home in AZ, which I purchased new in 2001 and lived in until 2013. During 2008-2010 I did a full renovation of the home to update it to the current style. Currently I live just a few miles away and work in old town as the owner of a construction company and also invest in real estate development. I am involved in charity work and also, being single, enjoy the nightlife. I am open to making recommendations for fine dining and also for any other questions you may have about the city I call home.

Anthony Vay purchased this townhome in 2001

Why Anthony Vay chose Scottsdale

I love the vibrancy of Old Town Scottsdale but feel that the street was quiet enough for me to have solace and be in the close proximity to all the action when I wanted a nite out.

What makes this townhome unique

Location Location Location!!!

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

Contemporary Large Townhome in Old Town Scottsdale, Best Location
average rating of 3.8 based on 10 reviews
5

GREAT Clean place. Awesome Location

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect! A group of us stayed here for spring training baseball. The condo was very nice, spacious and clean. Very modern feel. Great rooms. The owner was very friendly and responsive to text messages. It was located in a perfect location very close to old town Scottsdale. 3 Minute Uber ride or 15 minute walk. We asked the owner if we could check out later and he was very accommodating. The only issue was that there was minimal bath towels. Not a big deal though. Bring your own. Overall excellent stay.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver
4

Great Location. Close to Everything

  • 4 of 5

We had specific needs, namely 3 bedrooms, one of which had twin beds (for the little kids), and we got what we wanted. The place is in a great neighborhood, close to everything. We walked to the grocery and were minutes from everywhere else we wanted to go.

The outdoor seating was nice and we used the grill and full kitchen to cook our meals. Would recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location. Needs upgrades

  • 3 of 5

The place is very roomy, bedrooms large, nice large living room and kitchen. Beds are all comfortable foam type mattresses. We stayed an entire month and would stay again IF... they fix the TV in the living room. For a month I had to watch a fuzzy TV with 480 resolution and a remote that I had to press multiple times to make it work. The TV needs replacing. IF... they clean the patio before I arrive. The patio furniture needs replacing. Its literally falling apart. I spent an hour or more cleaning out all the leaves and dirt from the Cushions. The irrigation system had a major leak and would drench the patio every other night. I waited for the scheduled repair but the guy never showed up. Nice way to spend a vacation day. Two of four burners in the BBQ work.

I had to insist on the owner adding a comfortable chair in the living room before we arrived and in his defense he did just that. For some reason the guy is adverse to having chairs around. In all three bedrooms there is not one chair. Not one place to sit down. You want to sit down to put on your socks? You sit on the edge of the tub. The living room had one couch and nothing more. Imagine, three bedrooms, all you baseball fans or golfers sitting every night on the same couch together? Take a look at the living room picture and you'll see what I mean.

The living room had one small side table with a small lamp. Couldn't read by it. We went out and bought a lamp, moved a stool next to the chair and used it as another end table.

The kitchen, while it is very nice, don't expect to do any gourmet cooking. There are no decent pots or pans. I had to buy a cutting board because the existing ones were so warped. There were two wine glasses, two drink glasses and two tumblers, in a three bedroom condo! We purchased some glasses and a few other kitchen items and left them all with our daughter. The kitchen is so lacking that I found popcorn in the tea kettle when we arrived. It was the only pan with a lid for the previous tenant to make popcorn. Clever of them.

The owner did finally come by our second week in after we continually asked for light bulbs, a vacuum cleaner and a mop. He brought all three.

Bottom line... great place for short term rental, walking distance to old town bars, walking distance to fashion square. Not a good long term rental.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
2

Will not return!

  • 2 of 5

Pros - spacious condo, plenty of towels and was nice that the unit had a washer/dryer, however the washer didn't work very well. If you like to walk, the downtown area is about a mile away and there are grocery stores and a CVS just a short distance away. Plenty of dishes and silverware, could use some more glasses.

Cons - condo needs a thorough cleaning, the burgundy powder room walls are filthy and the sink is clogged as well as the sink stopper in the master bath is broken.

The vent in the upstairs hallway hasn't been cleaned in sometime and the dryer vent literally had an inch of lint in it. A small waste basket would of been useful in the laundry area.

Bathrooms were missing light bulbs, no hair dryers provided and no Kleenex, we had to purchase additional toilet paper and cleaning products.

Nice appliances but the wine cooler didn't work and the microwave kept going out. Missing light bulb in light fixture above kitchen table.

Television was a great size but the owner needs to upgrade the cable, it couldn't get any more basic than it was.

The biggest disappointment was the outside area. Not only did it have weeds and cigarette butts in the landscape there were two rusty paint cans left out there. The faux wicker couch should be replaced. The armrests and the back of the outdoor couch were broken, the cushions were dirty and worn. The grill area was dirty as well.

Every year we look forward to coming to Arizona with our family to spend time at the Barrett-Jackson show and relax outside after a long day. Unfortunately, that didn't happen with this outdoor space.

We weren't aware that the condo was next to the street and it was very noisy late at night from people partying... we will not be renting this condo next year.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Awesome Townhouse close to everythign in Old Town

  • 5 of 5

This townhouse was perfect for my group. We had a group of friends who preferred having some common space instead of splitting into a couple hotel rooms. The rooms are very spacious. The property was well maintained and spotless upon our arrival. The townhouse was well appointed with modern furniture. (The bed in the master bedroom may have been the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on.) The kitchen and living room were great space for our group to socialize. There was a nice outside space with ample seating and a gas grill. Plenty of linens and towels were provided. The basic necessary consumables (shampoo, soap, paper goods) were also provided. The owner was great. He provided simple access details for our arrival ahead of time and was flexible with check-in/out timing since some of our flights left at different times. The bars, restaurants and shopping in Old Town Scottsdale were a short walk or ride away. The property was in a safe area and was in a small gated complex that provided a feeling of extra security. I would definitely recommend this Townhome to anyone traveling to the Phoenix/ Scottsdale area. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Horrible

  • 1 of 5

I wish I had an impression on the place but was unable to since the renter of this condo cancelled our reservation literally an hour before I got off the plane in Arizona. Horrible, horrible communication. He was very rude and would not answer the phone when myself or my friends try to contact him. Do not use this property, this guy is a crook and a charlatan. He accepted the money and confirmed the reservation weeks before arrival and tried to refund the money the day we arrived. Finding a place to stay last minute was the worst experience. DO NOT RENT FROM THIS PROPERTY.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is false representation of me or of my property. There was a accidental double booking made by my property manager on this property and when I realized the mistake, due to the call they placed to me, I immediately refunded the full amount of the transaction without question. I also offered to help them find a place to stay and made some suggestions and also spoke to my neighbor in regards to the situation. It was unfortunate and my only case of a accidental double booking but I already have a 2 month reservation in place that my property manager misunderstood was the start and ending date and did not block out the time on my calendar. I was also busy in a business meeting and could not immediately answer my phone but spoke to the party as soon as I could.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Old Town Scottsdale Nightlife District (Walking Distance) includes Many High End Restaurants and Bars and Night Clubs.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in South Scottsdale, Scottsdale

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter
21 Nov 2016 - 29 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£594
for 2 nights
From
£198
From
£238
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,788
£4,174
 
 
Spring 2017
30 Jan 2017 - 2 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£674
for 2 nights
From
£238
From
£278
Thu,Fri,Sat
£2,186
£6,560
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£615
for 3 nights
From
£139
From
£179
Fri,Sat
£993
£2,425
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £119
Property Damage Protection £79

For booking over 60 days in advance, no refunds after 30 days after payment is made. For reservations within 60 days, refunds available up to 30 days before booking.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in South Scottsdale in Arizona

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Downstairs Bathroom - Toilet
    Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Guest Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • Racquetball
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties