HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lake Murray - Burke's Landing - 600 Feet of Waterfront

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

With over 600 feet of waterfront and two acres of land, this cozy lakeside cottage makes for a great vacation. This cottage is located a quarter mile (walking distance) from Dreher Island State Park. Lake Murray is considered one of the best lakes in the nation for Largemouth Bass and Striped Bass fishing. Enjoy swimming, boating, fishing, skiing, jet-skiing, hiking, cycling, birdwatching, and more.

Two bedrooms, each with Queen-size Beds and lake view. A full bath off of Master Bedroom, a powder room off of second bedroom. Queen-size sleeper sofa also available in the Sunroom. A newly remodeled kitchen with microwave, range/oven, dishwasher, and all small appliances. Lakeside screened porch with dining table for six, and ceiling fan.

Over two acres, with picnic table, and lakeside campfire. Boat ramp is 100 yards away. Leave your boat in the water at our large 16 foot by 32 foot floating dock. The dock has electricity for charging boat batteries and a flood light. If you are fishing a tournament at Dreher Island State Park, you can be there by water in two minutes. There is a swim ladder on the dock. This property has a circular drive with ample parking for cars and boat trailers. A pontoon boat, is also available for daily or weekly rental.

We have Striper Guide’s available, who can show you where and how to catch those trophy Stripers. Guides can pick you up right at the dock. We will be glad to arrange a guided fishing trip for you.

The pontoon boat is 16 foot long, has a Bimini Top, a 50 HP Yamaha Outboard with Trim-n-Tilt, and a 18-gallon gas tanks. It has a detachable swim ladder, which can be easily attached, a Lowrance X-125 graph depth finder, trolling motor, rod holders, and life jackets. We also have a 15' canoe, shared between our two properties, that is available free, on a first come - first serve basis.

Keywords: Cottage

More Details

Owner
Rick Kellemeyer
Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
27 November, 2017

Why Rick Kellemeyer chose Prosperity

It is difficult to find a lakefront property with this much lake frontage (600 feet) and a view this good.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Prosperity in Newberry County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofa bed in Sun Room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Central Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Alarm Clocks, Toaster Oven, Coffee Maker with coffee & filters, Toaster, Blender, Mixer, Ice Tea Pot, Crock Pot, Spices/Flour/Sugar, TV Trays, Iron & Ironing Board, Lakeside Campfire. Fish Cleaning Sink nearby, Roll-away Beds available

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Lake Murray - Burke's Landing - 600 Feet of Waterfront
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 36 reviews
5

A Happy Thanksgiving!

  • 5 of 5

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our holiday weekend stay at Rick's place. He made it easy and we loved it. The lake was beautiful and the peace and quiet really enabled us to appreciate that beauty. Thanks, Rick - we'd definitely come back!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

we completely enjoyed our stay at Rick's place

  • 4 of 5

i previously posted that the owner had walked into the house while we were there. this is incorrect. he stepped into the screened porch area to retrieve something from a freezer.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We completely enjoyed our stay here.

  • 4 of 5

i had previously reported the owner walked into the house while we were there, but that was incorrect. He simply stepped into the screened porch to retrieve something from a freezer.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Everything we needed

  • 4 of 5

3 guys down for four days at a bass tournament. Had a blast. House has everything we could have needed. comfortable inside, but set up if you want to hang in the carport to grill, or on the screened in porch out back. Basic but very functional. Seems like you are staying at your buddy's place at the lake.

The owner came walking right into the house with a neighbor while we were inside. did not like that, but otherwise no complaints, very accommodating.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Grey, Since neither you nor I can figure out how you can edit your review, I will post a summary of our discussion. At no time did I or my neighbor come "walking right into the house". What you found out in your followup discussion with your buddies, was that they were referring to us coming onto the screened porch, not into the house. We did come onto the screened porch to get some drinks out of the refrigerator that is located there. We did not see anyone when we went onto the porch and we did not knock on the door for fear of interrupting someone. In hindsight we probably should have asked permission prior to going on the screened porch. Thanks for your review and followup.. Rick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet rustic property on the lake

  • 4 of 5

Overall this is a nice quiet place on Lake Murray, the property is large with lots of room for our dogs to run ( 2 Labs they enjoyed the lake ) the cottage is roomy but a bit outdated but you can bring your dogs which is a big plus for us. If your looking for the Holiday Inn Express this is not the place, if you want a quiet relaxing time this is a great place to go. Rick is a great guy and very helpful with local information, we are looking forward to our next trip there.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We usually tell our guests who are bringing any breed of water dog, that they will enjoy their visit, but their dogs will LOVE IT! With 600 feet of waterfront, I believe we have more water frontage than any other Lake Murray vacation rental. We usually try to do some upgrades during every "off season", and I will be in touch to see what you recommend. We value feedback, both positive and negative. It is the only way we know what our guests liked and what they wish had been different.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Was a great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

Rick made sure we had everything we needed . The house was exceptionally clean. Would rent it again!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Frayed Knot
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Timberlake
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
I-26
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Frayed Knot
Car: necessary

A canoe is available for free use, shared with our other property.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Prosperity, South Carolina Lakes & Blackwater Rivers

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Off-Season
10 Sep 2017 - 17 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£199
for 2 nights
From
£81
From
£121
Fri,Sat
£602
 

Additional pricing information

Departure Cleaning Fee £37.36
Refundable Damage Deposit £149.44
Pet Fee £37.36 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.0%

The Holiday weeks of Memorial Day, 4th of July, and Labor Day are an additional $100.00.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals