HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

House with garden

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Ideally located villa, Casa Nova is a sleek Mediterranean villa set in a secluded countryside of Carvoeiro close to the most amazing beaches of the Algarve. This Lovey 2 bedroom villa with it's antique mahogany furniture and spacious outside living area in a rural location ensuring a memorable and relaxing holiday

Casa Nova has a fully equipded kitchen, TV and DVD player

Property Manager
Joe de Freitas
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Salicos in Lagoa

Property Type:
  • house
  • floor 0
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Fan
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Garden ...
  • Parasol
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Hydrotherapy
  • Thalassotherapy
  • Water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
House with garden
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay in casa Nova, it had everything we needed, near to some beautiful coastline. We enjoyed a short stroll to o Pescadore, in the evenings, where we met some lovely x pats, and portuguese locals. The casa is very private which we loved, and very peaceful.

The only thing we didn't like was the long, narrow drive down to the property.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a great holiday

  • 4 of 5

We had a great holiday. Road to the cottage is not in very good condition but the house itself was very nice. We felt comfortable and Isabel and Joseph were very nice.

In the garden is not much shadow. Environment is nice.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Warm like an oven

  • 2 of 5

The house is well located and is of reasonable size. The place is quiet when those renting the house on top are behaving well.

But this house is not at all adapted for warm weather. While we were there we barely slept although we used all tricks to get house protected from sun and cooled down. The only available fan was inefficient... house would require at least 3 efficient ones...

Cleaning is borderline and we had to do it upon arrival in main room. Bed mattress very hard and protection makes it uncomfortable..when hot.

Kitchen is very basic (and particularly warm in evening after a hot day)we had to buy additional pot/pan.)

As there are many mosquitoes, not very pleasant to stay out in the night... and it is the only moment where front terrace can be used as it is exposed to full sun all day long. The sun umbrella is too small to bring enough shade and absence of breeze make the place very hot (walls accumulate and reflect heat).

Getting to the house is a little risky as the narrow pathway may get your rented car damaged. I had to walk the pathway to collect all pieces of metal that could have damaged tires.

No internet.

Owner is not visible and dialogue is through text message on the phone. The person doing the cleaning speaks only Portuguese but does her best to be helpful.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments and I regret that you felt hot in the house during your stay, the villa does not consist of air-Cond units but after speaking to you we managed to get 3 fans for the house so you could cool off. You also mentioned there was no wi-fi and that is correct we do not advertise the house has wi-fi and the time of booking if that was one your needs then you should mentioned so we could arrange a internet mobile device for you or pointed out where you got one nearby. What we did give you was next door code so you could used their free wi-fi The villa is secluded and down a short 100 meters unmade road of course this is why it is ideal for a quiet holiday and so near those lovely beaches. I have been renting for the past 5 years and no one had a problem driving through the road in getting to the villa and all the guests I speak too have enjoyed their stay due to being quiet and secluded. Isabel is the lovely maid and manager of the property and she spent everyday going to you to make you had a lovely stay. The villa is well appointed and for the price you paid in the high season. The Algarve, like any hot other countries it has mosquitos and one can buy spray or plug in to keep the mosquitos away After speaking to you a few times as you know you paid for a property not for a guide too, not only by text message but on the phone too you did not mention you needed an extra large umbrella or extra saucepans we would got that for you if you had asked. I do believe during your stay you had Moore people that acuttually you booked but we did not charge you any extra for this. Thank you for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Retreat up long bumpy track lovely house but with

  • 2 of 5

Very nice small bungalow which could be improved if it had some better chairs to sit in and the outside could be lovely but a bit tired at the moment. The kitchen has no oven as it is quite small.The door is very difficult to open we had to climb out the window to open it from outside! This property could be ideal with a few improvements. Wi fi not very good at the property no cable TV.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you George for your review and I have taken your concerns into account will be action the changes As per the advert we do not have cable/ Satalitte TV. In the advert we do not have Internet access as part of booking but we do pass on the code as a service for guests to use from next door villa There is a a portable oven in the kitchen For your usage. The main door has been checked and all is perfect working order I will painting the outside this year and also getting new sofa chairs so our gusts feel Moore comfortable
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

What a lovely place

  • 5 of 5

I spent a wonderful time at this villa. Confortable and surrounded by nice beaches.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comment and I am pleased that you had a lovely Time. thank you and we look forward in seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A little Gem

  • 5 of 5

Just return from a lovely stay in Casa Nova. I found the villa to be confutable and fully equipped and ideal for our needs. I would like to thank Isabel for looking after us and allowing us to use next door villa pool.

Will be back... Lauren

  • Review Submitted: 01-Feb-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review and I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay in Casa a nova . Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
60 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nearest Ferry
7 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
15 Kilometres
Vale do milho
Nearest Train
7 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
4 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
o pescador
Nearest Ski
4 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Praia da Marina
Car: recommended

access by the front garden with a Private terrace and BBQ area.

Casa Nova is a close to O Pescador restaurant and nearby Carvoeiro centre and all fabulous restaurants and activities. Praia da Marina one of the top beaches of the Algarve is 2 km away


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Salicos, Carvoeiro / Lagoa region

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Nov 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Mar 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 May 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Jul 2018 - 21 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
22 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Prices are set for 4 people and for an extra 5 or 6 th person an extra €35 is chargeable
A non refundable 40% deposit is required to confirm booking and balance is payable on arrival

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals