HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Dune Heights, Ocean Front, Sleeps 10, 4 Bedroom, WiFi, Flat Screens

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,872 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Just imagine waking up and watching the dolphins play right in front of your eyes. Whether it’s with your morning coffee or having an evening drink, you will love the view.

Dune Heights is the perfect place to spend your vacation with family or friends. This will be the one you want to select for your family vacation for years to come. This ocean front home offers just about everything you may require. Complete ocean front with a large balcony with seating for the entire family.

Our four bedroom home comfortably sleeps ten guests and is the perfect escape for large families. Give your family the dream vacation everyone deserves. Our ocean front home gives you the most space and the highest level of comfort.

This home is beautifully furnished and you feel at home as soon as you enter. The living room has two leather couches and chair so there is plenty of room for the whole family. It is nicely decorated with a 46” flat screen TV and WIFI throughout the house. Next you can exit through the sliding glass doors to the ocean front deck with plenty of seating for the family.

The gorgeous views of the Atlantic Ocean and the beach are all yours to enjoy while you’re on your family vacation.

The balcony is one of the most peaceful places so bring your laptop or I-Pad outside, or immerse yourself in a book and enjoy the ocean breeze.

Our kitchen is fully stocked so all you need to do is bring the groceries. Although the supermarkets are close (and the weekly farmer’s market is excellent), you’ll only have to shop if you feel like it. The new refrigerator/freezer should easily hold a family's week of groceries. Our home also features a full size 'super capacity' washer and dryer in a separate laundry room.

The in-suite dining area can be for a casual meal or playing a good board game, the choice is yours. The table seats four.

The master suite offers a king-sized bed and flat screen TV. The second bedroom has a queen size bed. The third bedroom has a queen size bed, full size sleeper sofa, and flat screen TV. The fourth bedroom contains two twin beds.

Great landscaping is not only beautiful but is home to lots of local wildlife. Children, and ready photographers will love spotting the wildlife, dolphins, coastal birds and so much more.

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, German
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
24 November, 2017

About John and Carolyn Clark

My name is John and my wife's name is Carolyn. We currently reside in St. John's County Florida. We moved to Florida in 2003 and have enjoyed it ever since. I served twenty years in the U.S. Navy and retired in 2007.

Why John and Carolyn Clark chose Crescent Beach

Since moving to Florida in 2003, we soon discovered St. Augustine Beach and instantly fell in love with it. We searched for many years until we found this condo and knew we had to have it. It's a very short (less than 5 minute) walk to the beach with a private walkway. There is so much to do at Ocean Village Club you will never want to leave.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Crescent Beach in Saint Augustine

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1872 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

53% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
Dune Heights, Ocean Front, Sleeps 10, 4 Bedroom, WiFi, Flat Screens
average rating of 4.1538463 based on 13 reviews
Anoka, MN
1

Dune Heights Beach Rental

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First time renting a beach house with relatives that live in FLorida. We came down from Minnesota for a wedding in Saint Augustine. Wasn't sure what to expect, but did not expect floors that were dirty(changed socks 3x that day), tables were not dusted, kitchen table was sticky with syrup or something. Neighbor told us there was a party in our rental house the weekend prior to our stay with about 50 people.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you felt the need to write such a review. First of all there was no party at the home. Me and my staff drive by the home over 20 days a day and we would have seen a large party, so that is completely wrong. If you experienced any issues during your stay, you should have contacted our office. We advise every guest to contact us immediately if they have an issue. You did not or we would have addressed it immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Orange Park Fl
4

Nice family vacation spot

  • 4 of 5

The house was magnificent. The view from the back windows overlooking ocean was magnificent. House was nicely decorated and equipped. We had plenty of room for 10. Most of the house had been updated. Would recommend the kitchen and upstairs bathroom to be updated.. I would also suggest wall and door for privacy for the area with twin beds downstairs.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please have a safe and wonderful summer and we hope to have you stay again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Dune Heights Delight

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Its been our third year : spring on Crescent Beach in a charming beach house."Dune Heights" offers . we are looking for : good space, nice furniture, perfect access to the beach and a magnificent view!We enjoyed our stay again, great vacation experience. Many thanks to John and the fantastic vrbp-team!

  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful beach, nice home

  • 5 of 5

The home was perfect with plenty of room. We hope to be back soon!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Warrenton, VA
5

Special Place

  • 5 of 5

As soon as pictures are updated you will see that there are many updates to this property. Beach access is perfect for surf fishing or just walking in either direction. House is spotless with new flooring and fresh paint. Also has a garage to keep the salt mist off your vehicle. Great location that is close to shopping, restaurants and sightseeing. Minutes from old town St Augustine. Views from the deck are spectacular. We loved our stay there and would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. Please have a safe and wonderful new year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hampton, GA
5

Great house the pictures on web site do not show how nice this house is.

  • 5 of 5

Great house love the updates on house can't wait to see next year we will be back. Thanks

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals