HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful HOUSE by intracoastal To Enjoy Your Stay In West Palm Beach

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 4 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Southside - Casa De Concha

2 Bedroom, 2. Bathroom HOUSE With A Huge Backyard And Parking Lot

The HOUSE has 2 bedroom, 2 bathrooms.

The house is equipped with DirectTV Satellite's full package and WiFi.

The Master Bedroom has a lifting/reclining chair, queen sized bed, walk-in closet, and its own bathroom.

The Guest Bedroom has a full sized Tempur-Pedic adjustable bed(great for elderly people, or people with special needs).

Both bedrooms are equipped with 32' t.v's.

The Family Room has a lifting/reclining chair.

The Living Room has a 50' t.v, a PS3, a massage chair, and a sofa bed, as well as other seating. The Living Room has sliding glass doors that lead to the huge backyard.

The backyard has a lithe playground for the kids.

The Dining Room has a 4-6 people dining room table.

The Kitchen is fully equipped and has granite counter tops.

There is a laundry room and a half bathroom located next to the kitchen.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Julissa Ortiz
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
6 October, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

Beautiful HOUSE by intracoastal To Enjoy Your Stay In West Palm Beach
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
5

Perfect Girls Trip Weekend

  • 5 of 5

I rented this home for a weekend girls trip and it was so wonderful! There were 5 of us, plus a friend that already lives in town came over to spend some time with us, and it was very spacious with the two living rooms, good sized kitchen, bedrooms had very comfortable beds. We loved the massage chair! There were tons of towels and blankets for guests which was very helpful since a few of our girls flew in and forgot to pack towels.

The beach is close by, we did a Diva Duck bus/boat tour (cheesy but pretty fun), and we went to The Alchemist on Clematis street for dinner (ask for Sam, he was an excellent server!) and Roxy's rooftop bar to dance the night away. Uber only took about 10 minutes.

Julissa was very responsive with messages and her father Adrian met me to give me a tour of the house and called to check up after I checked out. Very friendly family. I would stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very convenient location!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfectly located for our needs. We were at a 5 day seminar at the West palm Convention Center which was a mere 5 min drive away. Everything was as described int he description and more. Very safe neighborhood with pleasant surroundings! Would highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent West Palm Beach Home

  • 5 of 5

The home is spacious and well kept. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The location couldn't be better. Close to everything West Palm Beach has to offer. We enjoyed our stay and Julissa is a great hostess with a spectacular property. I'm glad she offers it on Homeaway. I would highly recommend this property and look forward to staying there again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay greatly. Hugh house - everything you need for cooking. Recommend a backyard light to enjoy the nice weather and BBQ'ing. Also, counter or shelves in guest bathroom - no place to put bathroom items - not enough room in medicine cabinet for all the "women stuff". Only complaint was getting ahold of owners for checking out and return of security deposit.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Delray Beach, FL
1

Good location, responsive owners, dated house in need of kitchen and bath renovations.

  • 1 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this house for 3 weeks. The location is good, and the owners were very pleasant and responsive. The house has a lot of space, and the two bedrooms are pleasant with plenty of storage and a walk-in master closet. The kitchen and master bath are in serious need of renovations. The kitchen has a very old gas stove with a large hood that the fan has been removed from. There are two older ovens that are too large for the cabinet space they reside in. The quality and quantity of the pots, pans, dishes and kitchen utensils was poor, and the cabinets were very old and untidy. I did minimal cooking in the kitchen because I did not find it functional or comfortable. Everything is old in the master bath, including the counter, sink, shower door, and toilet. The toilet lid had a date of 1975, and everything in that bathroom was a least that old. Old kitchens and baths can only get so clean past a point, and these have passed their point. There was a natural gas smell during our entire stay; I mentioned this to the owner when we left and he said he would look into it. There was a smell of mothballs in various parts of the house. The dryer only heated on the air dry setting. While the back yard is large, there was debris sitting around the outside of the house, making for a very unkempt appearance.

This is the most disappointing VRBO house we’ve stayed in. I gave the prior house we stayed in 5 stars all the way around; it was perfect in every respect and was significantly less expensive.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay at the house. However, what you see in the pictures is what you saw in the house. If you were not satisfied with what you saw in the pictures then you should of never considered renting the house. Also, you could of just said so when you arrived and I find it odd that when we asked you if you were okay with the house you said yes and we asked if you needed anything to just let us know if you were not satisfied with the quantity and quality of the pots and pans and all kitchen accessories you should of said so! In regards to the bathrooms, we find it odd that the toilet lid is dated 1975 since we put in new toilets in 2010. We are sorry the kitchen did not meet your expectations, however, the kitchen appliances and granite counters were added in 2009. Again, everything you see in the pictures is what you saw in the house. The gas was taken care off. Unfortunately, one of the pilot lights was out. To us, it is strange that you have pointed out all those problems because everyone else that has stayed in the house was satisfied. We are sorry again that you did not enjoy your stay. In all honesty and respect, I find your review to be dishonest. Your review seems like you came to inspect the house. I want to thank you for staying in the house. I'll take into consideration.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlottesville, VA
5

Excellent stay in a wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

This property is ideally located in a great neighborhood close to everything. I stayed here with my 2 dogs and had a very pleasant time. Palm Beach is to the East, right over the bridge. Wellington is 25 minutes to the West. Juno Beach is about 25 minutes up 95 to the North and the Clematis Street area, with all of its shops and restaurants is about 10 minutes to the North. I am a runner and had great daily runs right up Flagler Drive (the Intercoastal) which is about a block to the East.The home is very large and has a sliding glass door which opens to a nice fenced grassy yard (with a papaya tree!) where my dogs could wander around. There is now a table in the back yard and a grill for outdoor cooking. Adrian and Julissa were very helpful and welcoming hosts. I did not cook while I was there, but the kitchen seems to be amply stocked and there were certainly more than enough sheets and towels in the closets. The house is on the flight path as others have noted, but that did not bother me either. I would definitely recommend this property and would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Palm Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Flanigans
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mar A Lago
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
i95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Flanigans
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Palm Beach

The house is less than 5 minutes to the Palm Beach International Airport, Downtown Clematis, CityPlace, the beach, shopping centers, and parks. You can enjoy a walk on the intracoastal, or go fishing by the bridge.

In Downtown CityPlace you can enjoy a movie, the nightlife, taking your family out to eat, enjoy their weekly events, go to the Kraviz Center, go bowling with the kids, go shopping and much more.

In Clematis you can enjoy the nightlife, go shopping, grab a bite, go to the library, rent a jet ski, enjoy the boats, and much more.

The house is close to golf clubs, gyms, parks, museums, and two zoos.

In the Summer you can enjoy the Rapids Water Park.

The brand new Palm Beach Outlets is about 5 minutes away where you can enjoy shopping.

You can take a walk by the intracoastal or go fishing by the bridge.

The house in close to many different types of churches.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Southside, Palm Beach County

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2016 - 29 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£1,166
for 4 nights
From
£267
£1,699
 
 
Season
30 Dec 2016 - 30 Apr 2017
1 night minimum stay
£344
for 1 night
From
£244
£1,655
 
 
Season
28 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£832
for 3 nights
From
£244
£1,655
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£544
for 2 nights
From
£222
£1,432
£5,432
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £198
Cleaning £99
Pet Fee £79
Tax Rate 12.0%

The Pet Fee is negotiable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Southside in Palm Beach County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2580 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Guest Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Guest Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties