HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Outdoorsmans Paradise

People15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 4,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bed 3 1/2 bath, with a large upstairs loft Private mountain escape.

The Charlie's Gulch Home

For an ultimate getaway that does not sacrifice style or convenience, we have a stunning property for you to explore. Nestled between the Sapphire and Bitterroot Mountains, The Charlie's Gulch Home is a beautiful

5 bedroom 3 and a 1/ bath, plus a third story loft on a secluded mountain escape. Situated on a 1700 acre working cattle ranch, this roomy private getaway has all the amenities with peaceful charm. Located in Corvallis Montana, the home borders Calf Creek Wildlife Management area and the Bitterroot Stock Farm. The ranch sits above the scenic Bitterroot Valley. Enjoy breathtaking 360 degree views. there are more than 30 miles of paved roads and natural trails to explore. The Hamilton airport is 6 miles down the road and downtown bustling Hamilton is only 8 miles away. Daily excursions are a must with local breweries, quaint restaurants, sites and seasonal activities are just another day in the 'Root!

Montana features incredible opportunities in

Hunting

Hiking

Fishing

Camping

Biking

Wilderness trails

Wildlife

Bonfires

Horseback riding

Shooting

Archery

Bird-watching

ATV's

Snowmobiling

Off-road

The large home allows you and your family or friends to stay together in a private mountain escape.

The Charlie's Gulch Home features;

Large open floor plan, a master bedroom with king bed and full bath, walk in closet and separate entrance. Bedroom 2 is next to the master, on the main level shared full bath, open dining areas, kitchen, mudroom, and additional powder room.

Bedroom 3 and 4, lower level, have queen beds, closets and share a full bathroom downstairs Additional twin or full beds available on request.

The third story loft has a twin and a and a queen and a full bed.

Amenities include, hi-speed internet, WiFi, all appliances, stocked kitchen, wrap around porch and sauna. Cleaning services are available for an additional fee. You are welcome to prepare your own meals an outfitted full kitchen. A large dining room seats 6, with an additional 6 seats at the counter island and a 2 person table as well.

Washer and dryer

Pets are welcome ~ pet cleaning and pet deposit additional.

Damage deposit additional

Minimum stay 3 nights

Check in at 3 pm

Check out 11 am

More Details

Owner
Randy Frost
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 July, 2017

About Randy Frost

Hi, I am Randy Frost. I have grown up in Corvallis and lived here all my life. My parents and myself and my siblings run our working cattle ranch. I also design and build log furniture. My work takes me away from home and instead of no one enjoying the solitude and freedom of the Charley's Gulch home, I thought it might be nice to let others enjoy it.

Why Randy Frost chose Bitterroot Valley

The property belongs to my family and I built a very large home on it.

What makes this house unique

Breathtaking views, miles of space to walk or ride, peace and privacy.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Corvallis in Ravalli County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00 AM / Check-out: 3:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Powder room off the mudroom
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Double sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Walk-in closet, private master bath, separate entrance
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Loft, located up a spiral staircase
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Downstairs
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , Downstairs
  • Bedding, pillows, sheets, towels included
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Outdoorsmans Paradise
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
4

Great stay! (but still waiting to receive promised deposit return)

  • 4 of 5

My daughter was married at Teller Wildlife. This is a perfect distance for family to stay for an event here. The price was very reasonable. The house was very comfortable. Spacious and well equipped. Beds very comfortable. The master suite is very luxurious Kitchen big and open. Perfect for hosting the wedding morning breakfast. We were there during a very hot week. Basement is not finished except for the two bedrooms but it was nice and cool down there. Ping pong table was fun. Needed to open up house at night and close it up by mid morning to keep house comfortable as there is no air-conditioning. Recommended to Randy a fan up in the loft area though we were able to get the ceiling windows open and this helped. Randy was pleasant and accommodating to guests with dogs that were unexpected. It has been three weeks however and no sign of deposit return. Randy responded he was busy and will get it done but still have not seen it........I wanted to receive it before I wrote my review but my time limit on my review has been reached......Still recommend the place for a big group.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA
5

A slice of heaven in Hamilton!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 8 stayed at Randy's property, and we could not have asked for a more amazing experience and hospitality! The views are absolutely breathtaking... 360 degree views of the Bitterroot Mountains (still snow-capped, too!), yellow wildflowers in bloom, and horses grazing in the pasture. The house was so comfortable for all of us, and we never felt crowded - there was plenty of space for all and then some! We enjoyed coffee in the morning and sunset gazing in the evenings on the wrap-around deck, and we even had one evening of thunderstorms, which made for some spectacular scenery. The property is located about 10 - 15 minutes to Hamilton, so you're close enough to everything you need (and many activities like hiking and fishing) but far enough away to feel that peace and quiet many of us desire. I cannot recommend Randy's property enough - he is wonderful, quick with communication, and an all around fantastic host. We are already planning our trip back out to Montana, and we are counting down the days we can stay here again. Thank you so much for making our vacation even better than we could imagine!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Montana living!

  • 5 of 5

We just spent a long weekend at Randy's house. We had a family wedding and this house was the perfect place for 3 families to enjoy each other for the weekend. The views were stunning! Loved the family room and kitchen. Big enough for everyone to gather. We spent mornings drinking coffee on the lovely porch. The kitchen had everything you needed and the beds were comfortable. Randy was super accommodating and easy to reach if needed. I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Ranch Life

  • 5 of 5

Rustic and spacious home on a ranch. We loved the open kitchen, and the wrap around deck. Very beautiful views and about 10 minutes to town.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice property with great views but some poor service

  • 3 of 5

The property was great and had all the room we needed for 14. Great views and the horses on the property was a plus. We did have a great time. Unfortunately when we arrived the house was not clean. There was food all over the place, beds not made and bathrooms not cleaned. Tried calling all the numbers given but got no response for a few hours. We cleaned the house ourselves and began washing the bedding and towels. Finally Randy called and apologized and asked if we wanted him to come clean. He said there would be compensation for it. Later we agreed on a refund amount and he gave us an extra $50.00 above the agreed refund. Unfortunately we have not received our damage deposit back yet and have had no response from him after I emailed him asking about the deposit. I know things can get busy but after more than a week, I would think there would be a response and a return of the deposit.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you have not received deposit but the damage deposit was refunded to you on August 18, 2016 and posted by my bank about two weeks ago. Please call if you have not received the refund.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Elsinore, CA
5

Beautiful House with Views and large public rooms!

  • 5 of 5

This house was an unbelievable find! We walked in to the most fabulous view of the mountains through the massive windows in the living room. There were 14 of us gathered for a family vacation. I have been places that could sleep that many, but not many of those places had the large and spacious living room where everyone could gather or the numerous eating places so that everyone could eat sitting down at the same time. The kids loved the air hockey and the ping pong table as well as the large open yard where they could play baseball. We also used the swings and the BBQ on the porches. I wish I had a reason to go back to this part of the country so that we could use this property again. Randy is not yet quite finished with this house and when he is, it will be unbeatable! My family felt like royalty!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Hamilton Airport
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
The Office
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Hamilton Golf Course
Nearest Train
150 Miles
Whitefish
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
93
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
The Edge
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Lost Trail
Car: necessary

Ironhorse Brewery

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Corvallis, Montana

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£894
for 3 nights
From
£234
£1,589
£3,889
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £38.39
Cleaning fee £191.97
Refundable Damage Deposit £191.97
Tax Rate 7.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals