HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

On the Water, sleeps 9 and close to Schlitterbahn entrance!

People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
People
9
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday townhome in Corpus Christi - Gulf Coast Gem TCEB

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 9

The Gulf Coast Gem is a first floor waterfront townhouse that is big enough for the whole family with it's 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, upstairs loft, living and dining area, kitchen, waterfront patio and there is even a boat slip to park your boat. This unit comes fully-stocked with towels, linens and all the necessary kitchenware to cook breakfast, lunch and dinner. Bring your boat and enjoy easy access to all the waterways here on Padre Island including the Intracoastal which is just down the canal.

You're just mintues away from the multiple beaches here on Padre Island and Bob Hall Pier is just as close. The Padre Island National Seashore and Mustang Island State Park are just 15 minutes away and Whataburger Park and Downtown Corpus Christi are just 25 minutes away in the other direction. This unit requires a minimum 2 night stay.

BASE RATES: $200-325/Night, $1200-1950/Week, $2000/Off-season Month

For a virtual tour of this property CLICK HERE

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Glad Responder
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
3 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

On the Water, sleeps 9 and close to Schlitterbahn entrance!
average rating of 3.0 based on 5 reviews
1

Not Good

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

#1. trash bin overflowing in garage. #2. Frig did not cool, took 2 days to fix, then leaked water inside the rest of our stay. #3. there was no King bed in master, There was 2 twin beds pushed together upstairs made to look like a King bed. #4. The house is only a 1 zone AC unit so the downstairs master stayed not so cool without freezing the guests upstairs. #5. Lots of little things fans didn't work, no remote in master for TV, Wood step going to dock Rotten. These items in #5, property management fixed after being reported, but why where they not fixed before. #6. The property is for sale and in the MLS as vacant with key box, this meant we had to field off Real Estate agents so not to come in our unit and once while at the beach we came home to find that an agent showed the unit without us knowing he would. If that's not enough there was a person from the bank stopped to as about the owner. As you can see it was a week of non stop headaches!!! After at least 4 calls to seek to speak with management no one returned my calls yet. It could have been a nice week, but not for all these property problems. I felt I needed to fix the place all week.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mam your feedback is appreciated but highly exaggerated. We had guests check out the same day you checked in and they had none of these complaints. The broken fridge you're claiming was because the setting were wrong, you just insisted on having someone come out. You claim you never spoke to management but then how did the fridge get addressed, the fan get fixed, rotten wood steps get replaced, and new remote dropped off? The property is not listed for sale, the cards you found were in a drawer from when the property purchase occurred. The card you brought us was from an agent that is no longer in business. No one accessed the property while you weren't there. You where wanting a discount from the moment you checked-in and where trying to find anything you could to justify it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prescott, AZ
2

Experience on Cabana St.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house itself was very adequate for our group. However, there were a few things missing. No hair dryers--no hangers in any closet--the kitchen was poorly stocked for cutting knives--very difficult to cut a grapefruit with a steak knife. This is the first VRBO that we have been to that has not supplied coffee filters, salt/pepper, dish washing soap, laundry soap, etc.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're certainly disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We apologize for those minor inconveniences but we did bring you additional knives to add to the 6-7 that where already in the unit and we also brought you a hair dryer. A starter supply of dish washing soap and laundry detergent are supplied along with bath & hand soap, paper towels, toilet paper, trash bags make-up remover wipes, sponges, towels, hand towels, wash cloths, kitchen rags, and more. It's actually against Texas state law to provide any kind of food product including spices and salt and pepper. We apologize for these inconveniences
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Houston, Texas
4

Weekend Vaca

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice neighborhood, peaceful, the house was in good shape when we got there, the patio was a beautiful sight water clear you can see all the fish. Only things I noticed that were of concern were the master bedroom door was in bad shape like it had been broken into and the refrigerator wouldn't stay closed. Also, didn't like that the king size bed was not in the master room it was upstairs the master only had a queen sized bed and it didn't have a remote for the tv. overall I would stay again my family had fun.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Excellent Getaway!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a perfect rental for my family. It was very spacious for 7 people and the location was very convenient. No major issues but just a few minor issues, i.e. vacuum cleaner was broken, missing remote control. We would definitely stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

NICE RENTAL

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a nice stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Corpus Christi in Texas

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1845 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties