HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Lovely Ski Chalet 1 mile from Stratton Mountain access Rd many update

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
People
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday townhome in Bondville - winhall acres

3 bdr, 2bath plus loft with partial mountain view and so many updates!

Cozy clean and convenient best describes this 3bdr 2bath plus furnished loft townhome in beautiful Winhall acres community. Less than a mile from the Stratton Mountain access Rd. Easy access to the town of Manchester with world class shopping and dining. Grocery shopping conveinence store and pizzeria less that a mile away and walking distance in the summer.

This is a newly purchased home and many updates have been completed. There is new wall to wall carpet throughout. The kitchen and bedrooms have new furniture and appliances plus granite countertops and new flooring. The living room has been completely redone with all new furniture.

The freshly painted bedrooms are located on the first floor and boast brand new furniture, bedding , mattresses, linens/comforters.. Bedroom one has a queen bed, dresser wall mounted tv .l. Bedroom 2 is a twin over full bunk bed with dresser. Bedroom 3 has two twin beds and a dresser with wall mounted TV.. All bedrooms have plenty of drawer and closet space as well as individual heat control.

The two baths are equipped with a shower in one and a full bath in another and all furnishings are new.

The main level is a spacious open concept living room/dining room/kitchen. The well equipped kitchen/dining area has a new large wood table and six chairs, granite countertops and four new swivel barstools at the island. New stove, fridge, and dishwasher.

The living room is a beautiful space with plenty of comfortable seating and a 50 inch new flat screen tv over a woodburning stove/fireplace. High speed wireless internet and Apple Tv (Netflix and Hulu plus programmed) included. Great room to relax in after a day on the mountain. The open concept truly makes for a wonderful and warm gathering area. The balcony off the dining room offers a partial view of Stratton mountain and is equipped with a grill.

The fully furnished carpeted loft which overlooks the living room is a kids/teens dream area. . Wall mounted tv with Xbox 360 and games. Plenty of oversized, fun seating which converts to beds (Includes a Queen foldout bed Plenty of storage area in loft.

Four new flat screen TVs in home

15 minutes to Bromley and Magic Mountain, 25 minutes to Mount Snow, Okemo and 45 minutes to Killington.

Linens provided.

Washer/dryer on first floor.

Mud room on ground level for ski storage.

Fully stocked with firewood

Fully plowed for a carefree vacation experience.

Please be aware this is the ONLY site this property is listed on.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Tim and Mary Rose Minoughan
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
30 November, 2016

About Tim and Mary Rose Minoughan

Tim and Rose wish to welcome you to our lovely Vermont ski cottage. We are here to answer any questions you may have. We know you will enjoy everything this special property has to offer.

Tim and Mary Rose Minoughan purchased this townhome in 2014

Why Tim and Mary Rose Minoughan chose Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas

We love Vermont and the Stratton area in particular. This well-equipped , cozy house will provide you and your family and friends the idyllic getaway weekend.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

Lovely Ski Chalet 1 mile from Stratton Mountain access Rd many update
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
5

A+ Property for a Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5

I spent a week at this chalet and couldn't have nicer things to say about the experience. We stayed for a week and loved the layout. The bedrooms and bathrooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Each room had its own heat thermostat and the heat worked great. Although we only had 4 of us, it sleeps at least 7 in the bedrooms comfortably, plus the loft can sleep at least 2 kids comfortably. The open living room/dining area/kitchen was perfect for us. Great TVs throughout, loved the wood burning stove and the living room and dining room were well decorated and comfortable. The kitchen was clean, and well stocked with everything needed to cook and eat in the chalet. Dishwasher and stove worked perfectly. Parking was great, and it was plowed quickly after a snowfall. Although there are many chalets in the development, it was a quiet, safe and comfortable place to stay. It is an easy 5 minute drive to Stratton, and Mount Snow and Bromley were a short and easy drive. The owners were great. They were available and responsive to help us with questions about the electronics, etc. I would 100% recommend this chalet to any family for a ski weekend.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

5 Minutes from Stratton - Great for large groups!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay here was fantastic! The house is a 5 minute drive to Stratton Mountain and conveniently located near restaurants and stores. Multiple bedrooms and bathrooms make this house ideal for large families or groups of friends, but the highlight of the house is the kitchen. Granite countertops, updated appliances and plenty of space. I'd rent here again in a heartbeat!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thx Kyle come back any time . the minoughan family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Long Island, NY
4

MLK Ski weekend

  • 4 of 5

We were 8 adults staying at this house for a Stratton ski weekend. This is a nice house only a few minutes from the mountain. The living area is large and accommodated all of us. The kitchen also has a nice size table as well as a counter. If I had to say anything negative at all, is that the house has 3 BR, on the smaller side, but as described. The loft however, is a cute space for kids - not so much if our 'kids' are in their 20's. The space has a new pullout couch and futon. The pullout - as most are - was very uncomfortable and they wound up sleeping on the floor. If we had known this, we would've brought our own air mattress instead. With that said, I would recommend this house to a family or group looking to ski at Stratton. The owners were easily reachable and always answered all questions promptly. I was happy that payments were securely made thru the VRBO site. We were all very happy with our stay here, and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

  • Review Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: glad your family had a great time we would love to have you back! the minoughan family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great New Years Break

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night break in VT. Our family of 7 curled up by the wonderful fire and watched Netflix while the snow dusted the area. The open design of the living area created a space for everyone. The home was clean and ready for our arrival. Property was very close to Stratton for skiers in our group and so was the ER when we had a skiing mishap... haha. The owners were very responsive to any questions we had and a pleasure to deal with. In addition I found them to be very accommodating in sharing pantry supplies and departure/arrival times. There is a golf course about 10 min away that offers fantastic sledding (bring your own sleds). Just a small comment that while the property sleeps 10, it is more like 7 adults and 3 children. The loft area is well designed and cozy, but the pull out beds are smaller and more suitable for teens and under. It was a great way to enter in 2016 and we would love to stay again. Wonderful experience.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mary! Glad you enjoyed our home and we would love to have you back. The Minoughan family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely winter home

  • 4 of 5

2 Moms and 5 teenage boys shared this home for a few days of skiing over the holidays. The home was perfect for us with 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths. The younger boys shared the loft and loved having an xbox in their room. After busy days of skiing it was nice to relax in a place with a fireplace and full kitchen.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim, glad you and your boys enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again! the Minoughan family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall, a very pleasant place to spend a weekend.

  • 4 of 5

Slight glitch upon arrival as there was no hot water & the toilets were not refilling after one flush each, but after some investigation it turned out the electric hot water heater had been left turned off at the circuit box ( no point in heating water during a gap in rentals) & for some reason a valve supplying the toilets in the service closet had been turned off.

After solving the problem we touched base with the owners and all was well for the rest of the stay. Beds are comfy, the kitchen/great room very enjoyable with a fire in the stove. Two small complaints - a photo of the stairway would have made it clearer that the senior family members, housed elsewhere, would not be coming by, (too steep), and tho it may be customary at Homeaway (don't know) I'd rather any cleaning fee simply be included in the rental rate.

But overall, we enjoyed the rental &'would recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Paul, so glad you enjoyed your stay at our chalet. Apologies for the initial issue with the water/ heat , our cleaners are instructed to turn off certain things if there is a gap between rentals. Your stay was booked so close to your arrival date( we weren't expecting renters for another 2 weeks) so the cleaner did as she was instructed ,we simply forgot to tell the caretaker to stop by and turn on the valves! Again glad you were able to switch them on quickly and begin your vacation. I will add a pic of the stairs . My mother in law comes up all the time , however and she just turned 80. She gets up and down the stairs ok. I think a photo is a good suggestion, however. We actually had the other stairs (loft stairs ) redone when we bought the home. As for the cleaning fee being included in the rental rate , homeaway formats that. They like to separate the costs such as cleaning fee and damage depostis so you can see the breakdown. Again, thank you for taking the the time to review our home. We hope you consider us for another visit in the future. Take care and Happy Holidays. The Minoughan family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Stratton Mountain

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Bondville, Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Christmas/New years
22 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£899
for 3 nights
From
£276
 
 
MLK weekend
13 Jan 2017 - 16 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£899
for 3 nights
From
£276
 
 
Presidents weekend
17 Feb 2017 - 20 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£899
for 3 nights
From
£276
 
 
winter break
21 Feb 2017 - 24 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£544
for 2 nights
From
£236
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£465
for 2 nights
From
£197
From
£236
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £158
cleaning fee £71

Standard rental agreement to be emailed to prospective tenant.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Bondville in Vermont

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - bunk beds (twin over full ), dresser,closet, heat control
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , queen bed ,dresser,closet, heat control, wall mounted tv
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , two twin beds ,dresser, closet, heat control, wall mount tv
  • Loft has fold down furniture and an inflatable queen mattress for up to five sleeping.
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
Notes:
Also located 10 minutes from the Vermont VAST Snowmobile Trail System

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties