Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

LUXURIOUS LODGE PEAK 8 - 1 MIN SHUTTLE - HotTub & FirePit by VisitBreckenridge

Bedrooms 5
Space 3,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 15

LOCATION - Peak 8 Home 10 Minute Walk from the Base of Peak 8

- Main Street - 1.2 Miles (2 Minute Drive)

- Ski Access - 0.4 Miles (1 Minute Drive, 7 Minute Walk, 1 Minute Shuttle Ride)

- Free Shuttle Access - 15 Yards (At the End of the Driveway)



Two words: show stopper. This beautiful five bedroom home on Ski Hill Road near the Peak 8 base is the lap of luxury. After a few nights here, you may never look at mountain vacation homes the same way.

You'll notice from the start that this elegant home balances modern tastes with classic wood-beam and exposed log style, without going overboard. 3700 Square feet of space. Let's start with the great room, where a large stone fireplace, flat screen TV, leather armchairs, and a friendly Tatonka (buffalo) create the atmosphere of a luxury mountain lodge. The adjacent kitchen boasts bar seating, slab granite countertops, stainless steel Viking appliances and an open layout. It's a chef's dream!

The master suite features an in-room gas fireplace, hardwood floors, and steam shower with Jacuzzi tub. Guest rooms are private and include thick quilts for colder winter nights. While you gather in the great room with the adults, the kids will have a hard time leaving the upstairs media room, which has a 60-inch rear projection TV that pairs nicely with theater seating, a card table and air hockey. Elsewhere in the house is a Sony Play Station.

Luxury also goes outdoors. Venture out to the back patio, where a running stream and pond create a true Rocky Mountain atmosphere conducive to relaxation. A six-person hot tub, outdoor gas fire pit, gas grill and Adirondack chairs create a unique outdoor lounge. In summer, sit out on the front porch in rocking chairs and take in the fragrant smell of the flowers in the front.

With its unparalleled approach to luxury, you'll discover that the Tatonka Lodge is an exquisite choice for your Breckenridge mountain vacation.

BEDROOM ONE (Master Suite, Main Level)

- King Bed

- Full Bath with Jetted tub and Separate Stand Shower

- Large Walk-In Closet

- Private Fireplace

- Private Door to Patio and Hot Tub

- Flat Screen TV

BEDROOM TWO (Main Level)

- Twin Bed with Trundle

- Access to Hall Bath


- Twin over Full Bunk

- Twin Bed with Trundle

- Flat Screen TV

- Walk-In Closet

- Shared Connected Jack and Jill Bath and Vanity


- King Bed

- Flat Screen TV

- Shared Connected Jack and Jill Bath and Vanity

BEDROOM FIVE (Upper Level Master Suite)

- King Bed

- Flat Screen TV

- Walk-In Closet

- Full Connected Bath



- Shuttle Access Right at the End of the Driveway

- Walkable to the Peak 8 Base (Especially in Summer)

- Private Hot Tub

- Fire Pit

- Outdoor Grill

- Boot Warmers

- Theatre Area in Den

- Foosball Table

- Board Games

- (2) Fireplaces

- Front Porch complete with seating

- Garage and Driveway Parking

- Private Laundry

- Free WiFi/Cable TV

- Xbox w/ Controller & Games

- DVD Player and DVD Collection

- Sleds for Outdoor Fun!

- 2 Minute Drive to Main St

*Pet friendly with prior written approval!

Business License No. 46400

More Details

Property Manager
Visit Breckenridge
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2018

About Visit Breckenridge

Hi I'm Soni! I'm the house manager here in Breckenridge, CO. I've lived in Breckenridge for over 20 years. My family and I know this town and feel that the town knows us! I have truly enjoyed raising my kids here and I always say how lucky I am to live in these mountains. I want all my guests to fall in love with them the way I have!

Why Visit Breckenridge chose Boulder Ridge

You can't find a better location. Everything you need and want is right there. Beautiful show stopping home right on Peak 8

What makes this house unique

High quality furnishings! Private Hot Tub! On peak 8 with a 6 minute walk to the base. Great from skiing in winter and the Fun Park in summer!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Tatonka Lodge was a perfect location for our family's Breck visit. 3 small families were able to comfortably stay and have plenty of breathing room. The stocked kitchen left plenty of supplies for chime cooked meals, and the outdoor area was gorgeous and cozy. The game room was a great place for the kids to play and watch movies, and the noise isnt easily heard through the house (we have 3 boys- it gets loud :)) It was also super convenient to have a free ride stop right at the end of the driveway to take us to town and the adventure park is an easy walk up the hill. We can't wait to come stay again.
Aug 2017
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Boulder Ridge in Breckenridge

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Mountain View
  • resort ...
  • village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
LUXURIOUS LODGE PEAK 8 - 1 MIN SHUTTLE - HotTub & FirePit by VisitBreckenridge
average rating of 4.733333 based on 16 reviews

Lovely house with good layout.

  • 5 of 5

Clean, and great bedroom set up for larger groups. The trolley stop right outside the house was an awesome thing and we took advantage of it. Wonderful back yard with a fun little stream for kids to play in. I would absolutely book here again. Only suggestion I could think of was adding more towels to the home. There werent enough to use for both hot tub and bath towels.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kerry: Thank you so much for your review! Tatonka Lodge is a unique property and the layout is wonderful for large groups. Having the hot tub, as well as outdoor seating in the backyard are great amenities. Plus being so close to the free shuttle stop that can take you downtown within a few minutes makes the location unbeatable. So glad to hear that you were able to enjoy all of this! Thank you for your comment on the towels. I have already notified our cleaning staff and we will make sure to stock extras! Next time, be sure to let your house manager know as they are just a quick text away. They would have been able to provide extras during your stay. You were great guests and we would love for you to stay with us again anytime. Feel free to call or email us if you're headed back to Breck!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and house

  • 5 of 5

This house is great. The best feature is that it's on the shuttle route...literally about 25 steps from the house, so no need to drive to the mountain. The house has 2 large gathering areas, a high-end fully equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, great bathrooms, and a large hot tub!

Just a few minor things to improve... First, it would be great to have a way to easily play music from an Iphone. There were two IHome devices, once of which was old...and the other one did not seem to work. We reported this on the first day but no solution was provided or suggested. We were able to figure out how to play Pandora on the TV, so that worked out ok. I think most adults like to play music, so perhaps providing an Amazon echo or something like that would be an easy inexpensive solution.

Second, for a house that size, more than one shovel should be provided for snow shoveling (especially if snow is predicted!). One of our SUVs got stuck and it was challenging to try to shovel it out with one shovel. Another shovel was delivered after we requested it (thank you). We also had to make several calls about snow plowing, esp to get assurance that the street would be plowed first thing in the morning when we departed for the airport.

Other than the minor issues, we loved the house and would highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa: Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate all of your comments here, and definitely agree. I've recorded your suggestions and plan to keep that in mind for our next update. We would love to purchase something along those lines, but for now, you're correct - you can play Pandora from the smart box connected to the television, or Xfinity cable has multiple music channels provided as well. It sounds like you got a lot of snow while you were here! What a fun time! Shoveling, however, not so much fun. I'm so glad that you reached out to us and we were able to provide extra equipment. Thank you for doing that, we're always here to help. We love that you loved the house and would like to welcome you and your family to stay again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Property!

  • 5 of 5

great house, super, super close to bus stop with a really short ride to peak 8. Soni the rental agent contact was responsive and helpful. Very well equipped kitchen, nice TVs, etc. Only minor complaints was hot tub was a bit tricky to operate and seemed a little dated, and we had a couple times when we maxed out the hot water (we had 15 people though inc. kids).

would stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Russell: Thank you so much for your review! Tatonka is a great house and it sounds like your group was able to really enjoy it. We've been working to get in better communication with guests that are staying with us, so it's nice to hear that you had a great experience with our house manager. Definitely understand the hot water running low with 15 guests in the house. We appreciate you letting us know about the hot tub, we will be taking a look at that to ensure it's working properly. You were a great group and we welcome you to stay with us again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ottawa, Canada

The property was beautiful, nicer than the pics!

  • 5 of 5

This property is closely located to Peak 8 and the shuttle stop is just steps away. We were two families with grandparents and had lots of space for everyone. Our kids loved the games room and the adults loved the outdoor hot tub. If we return to Breckenridge again this house will be on the top of our list!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer: Thank you so much for your review! This lodge is in a great location and has amenities around every corner. We completely agree, the game room is so much fun for the kids and the hot tub is a must have for any mountain vacation. You and your family were great guests and we welcome you come stay with us again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful house!

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room for everybody!! Did not feel tight except for kids room! Great location. We had a fantastic weekend. The manager provided us with excellent customer service. I would rent this house again without any hesitation.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Maud: Thank you so much for your review! We've been working hard to update our process recently to make sure we're providing excellent customer service - it's so great to hear that the hard work is paying off! We're glad that this property fit your vacation needs. Room for everyone is definitely important for any vacation holiday. Feel free to come back and stay with us anytime, we would love to have you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mahtomedi, Minnesota

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

Truly a wonderful property. Great location and the house is beautiful and spacious. We had a great time. Really set up well for large groups/families. Would definitely go again.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
104 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.6 Miles
The Canteen Tap House & Tavern
Nearest Golf
5.5 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Course
Nearest Train
42 Miles
Georgetown & Leadville
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Blue River Bistro
Nearest Ski
0.7 Miles
Breckenridge Ski Resort Base of Peak 8
Car: recommended

Free town shuttle stops at the end of the driveway! Great Peak 8 location and just a quick 3 minute drive to Main Street.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Clean-RTL450: $450
    Charge basis: STAY

    Security Deposit Waiver Fee: $50
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

You might like these similar holiday rentals