HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Waterfront with private beach and pontoon

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 484 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Well location, nice view of the lake and the mountains , private lake access

"On the lake" (30 ft) with a private and secure access to the beach where you would find children's area (slide, ...), petanque fields, shade under trees, tables and chairs for picnic pontoon with diving board, sunbathing lawn, ...

Several car parks , reserved for the residence permit to park safely " heel" of housing.

A bike room and a games room with table tennis table are left in open access.

The cycle track is located just behind the residence. It will allow you to move easily along the lake ... and more for bicycle lovers .

In summer, the lake water ( known for its purity ) is between 20 ° and 26 ° C.

More Details

Owner
Laila
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 November, 2017

About Laila

We are a couple in love ... of Annecy's lake.

Laila purchased this apartment in 2010

Why Laila chose Brédannaz

We wanted to have a foothold with access to the lake to enjoy it without suffering the crowded public beaches during summer.

What makes this apartment unique

The private beach, of course !

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Brédannaz in Talloires

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 484 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 17:30 / Check-out: 10:30
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • lake
  • mountain
  • rural
  • village
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sunbed
  • Thermos Flask
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • The bathroom in at the first level with bathtub, washbasin and toilets A washing machine is available. Inside this room, like in the dining room, a window offer a view on the WEST side and the cycle lane.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
  • 2 bedrooms at the second level : one with a double-bed (around 40 sq ft), view on the lake and one with bunk beds (around 13 sq ft).
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck Chairs
  • Bicycles ...
  • Binoculars
  • Boat ...
  • Child's Swing
  • Courtyard
  • Garden Chairs
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Pétanque Court ...
  • Sand Pit
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Bowling center
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
For the leisures, we provide 2 bikes (and it's easy to rent some nearby), rackets of "ping-pong". In the apartment you would find all you need for a pleasant stay : tv, hifi, oven, microwave, washing machine,.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Waterfront with private beach and pontoon
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 17 reviews
5

Sunny and nice stay

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your 'nest on the lake' (and arranging the glorious weather for our stay). Very comfortable apartment in a good location for exploring the area. The use of the two bicycles really added to the holiday with daily morning trips to the bakery in Duingt and visits to the supermarket and butchers in Doussard, with a couple of rides to Annecy along the excellent cycle path at the rear of the apartment. Also, thank you for supplying the table tennis bats and balls - I've now found a sport I can beat my athletic 16 year old son at! The private beach with diving platform was also a real treat. Overall a very enjoyable summer holiday and would not hesitate to recommend your lovely apartment. May I also thank you for your prompt and efficient correspondence both before and after our visit.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2010
  • Date of Stay: June 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci pour cette gentille appréciation que je traduis ainsi : "Merci d'avoir partagé votre « nid sur le lac » (et d'avoir organisé le beau-temps pour notre séjour). L'appartement très confortable est bien situé pour découvrir les alentours. L'utilisation des deux bicyclettes que vous prêtez est un vrai plus aux vacances avec A R quotidiens à la boulangerie de Duingt le matin et visites au supermarché et aux bouchers de Doussard, plus deux ou trois tours à Annecy via l'excellente piste cyclable situé à l'arrière de l'appartement. Aussi, merci de fournir les raquettes de ping-pong et les balles - j'ai maintenant trouvé un sport auquel je peux battre mon fils sportif de 16 ans ! La plage privée avec le plongeoir était aussi un vrai plaisir. D'une manière générale, des vacances d'été très agréables et nous n'hésiterons pas à recommander votre charmant appartement. Puis-je aussi vous remercier pour votre correspondance prompte et efficace tant auparavant qu'après notre visite."
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roswell, GA
1

I'm sad to say this property was not represented accurately.

  • 1 of 5

After ten years of happily using VRBO, this was the first property that left us so disappointed we left withjn two hours of arrival- alot of that time was trying to locate the key & rental unit. Described as being 30 feet from the lake (with pictures portraying it as appearing to be) it is actually across a very busy street from the lake. The unit itself was within a building that smelled terrible. The actual unit also smelled musty and old, although we did not stay long enough to air it out. The owner was not there to assist us in getting the key, but offered her daughter to meet us. I felt she put her daughter in an awkward position as she didnt speak english. The owner spoke very good english. I know this because she became very rude with me on the phone when I expressed our disappointment. We had also requested linens ahead of time which were not available upon arrival. When a woman delivered towels and sheets, the towels were small, old, and worn. When I politely asked if we could have more than four for our 4 night stay, she said no. I informed the owner - over the phone- that we were leaving. She became loud and angry. She offered no restitution. This was a terribly disappointing experience.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This comment is not relevant as this person didn’t finalize its renting and didn’t fully pay the location ! She told us that she had problem with her credit card and, as she was on holidays travelling in Europe, we have accepted to let us coming without having paid all the balance. When she arrived she said to be disappointed because she thought she had a boat at her disposal with the apartment. We never proposed this ! Maybe she didn't properly read the ad of the apartment or ... she lied about this and just want to cancel the booking and recover the prepayment. We will never know. She asked us to be repaid and we refused which get her very angry. So, she found a thousand and one pretexts to denigrate our house: linen 10 minutes after her arrival, towels too little, losing time to find the residence (we have a very clear map but she never read it)… We really try to find an arrangement with her but she was so upset that she abuses us. At the end we were really sad to be so powerless to solve the situation and we lose time, energy and money. Now, through this comment, she really wants to revenge. Hopefully we have a lot of nice tenants who love our apartment. This experience was hard and the worst we had ... but that should happen I suppose one time in life :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Super paysage parapente à faire magnifique.

  • 5 of 5

Propriétés au calme propre avec un parc de jeu et un ponton privé vue sur le lac magnifique.je recommandé.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Un petit toit tranquille

  • 4 of 5

Une petite semaine tranquille dans cette appartement très fonctionnel de type maison campagne et montagne.

Petite coin salle à manger puis quelques trois marches plus haut, petit coin salon et TV superbe écran plat..

il ne reste plus qu'à gravir quelques marches d'un superbe escalier en bois ( après avoir retirer ses chaussures) pour accéder aux deux chambres séparées.

Nous vous recommandons vivement cette location au prix plus que convenable.

Nous y retournerons certainement si nous sommes de passage dans la région.

Nous n'avons malheureusement pas rencontré Leila mais sa voix très agréable au téléphone nous laisse penser quelle est très accueillante.

Cordialement.

Jean-Patrick CALI du 24 Décembre au 31 Décembre 2016

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Bois d'Arcy (78)
4

Bonne adresse

  • 4 of 5

L'appartement est cosy et fonctionnel, nous avons passé un séjour très agréable.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ariège
5

Gite très agréable

  • 5 of 5

Gite très agréable, ultra propre à la déco soignée.

La plage privée est un véritable atout au vue des plages publiques surpeuplées aux alentours et des bouchons récurrents le long du lac pour s'y rendre !

La piste cyclable juste derrière, ainsi que les 2 vélos mis à disposition par le gite, permet de faire beaucoup de déplacements sans voiture.

Un plaisir !

  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Talloires
Nearest Train
12 Kilometres
Annecy
Nearest Motorway
15 Kilometres
A41 - Sortie Annecy Sud
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Kilometres
Port au Lac
Nearest Beach
Private beach in the residence
Car: recommended

Really on the lakeside, juste after Duingt (and it's so famaous castle) when you go to the south of the lake.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Brédannaz, Haute-Savoie

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
NOV
4 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£170
for 2 nights
From
£71
From
£89
Fri,Sat
£277
 
 
NOEL
22 Dec 2017 - 29 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£330
for 4 nights
From
£71
From
£89
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£393
 
 
AN
30 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£241
for 3 nights
From
£71
From
£89
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£473
 
 
PAQUES
23 Mar 2018 - 21 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£294
for 3 nights
From
£89
£428
 
 
JUIN1
1 Jun 2018 - 8 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
£205
for 2 nights
From
£89
From
£116
Thu,Sat
£473
 
 
JUIN 2
9 Jun 2018 - 21 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£294
for 3 nights
From
£89
From
£107
Sat,Sun
£509
 
 
JUIN
22 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£294
for 3 nights
From
£89
From
£120
Sat,Sun
£455
 
 
JUIN
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£348
for 3 nights
From
£107
From
£116
Sat,Sun
£455
 
 
JUILLET 2
7 Jul 2018 - 13 Jul 2018
6 night minimum stay
£723
for 6 nights
From
£116
£741
 
 
JUILLET 3
14 Jul 2018 - 20 Jul 2018
6 night minimum stay
£883
for 6 nights
From
£143
£812
 
 
JUILLET 4
21 Jul 2018 - 27 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
£883
for 6 nights
From
£143
£812
 
 
AOUT
28 Jul 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
6 night minimum stay
£1,044
for 6 nights
From
£170
£901
 
 
AOUT 3
18 Aug 2018 - 24 Aug 2018
6 night minimum stay
£883
for 6 nights
From
£143
£839
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£268
for 3 nights
From
£80
From
£89
Fri,Sat,Sun
£321
 

Additional pricing information

Frais de rotation £26.77

TARIFS indiqués pour 4 personnes !
Commission paiement en ligne en sus des tarifs indiqués ci-dessus ;
Caution demandée (300 à 500 € selon la saison, chèque à envoyer avec le contrat papier signé, celui-ci étant conservé dans votre dossier de réservation)
Frais de "rotation" : coût fixe quelque soit la durée du séjour pour couvrir les frais divers de mise en location (frais de courrier, contrôle de l'appartement, etc...)

En option sur demande lors de la réservation, ménage de fin de séjour.
En option sur demande lors de la réservation, location de linge de maison (draps, serviettes, torchons).
Animaux de compagnie acceptés uniquement sous conditions particulières et après accord formel de notre part : nous contacter pour plus de détails.
Appartement non fumeur : le non respect de cette règle entraînera la conservation de la caution.
Location de dernière minute, frais supplémentaires : + 30 €
/

Fees for online paiement above the rates indicated;
Deposit (€ 300 to 500 depending on the season) : check to be sent with the paper contract signed , then it is stored in your booking OR bank transfer that we refund after the key return

Available on request with additionnel fees when booking :
- End of stay cleaning
- Bed linen rental (sheets, bath towels, cooking towels )


Pets allowed only under special conditions and after formal agreement from us : Contact us for details
No smoking : the non- compliance with this rule will result in the conservation of the deposit.
Last minute renting : + 30 €

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals