HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Ranch House 3 Blocks to the Beach

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

The house has 3 bedroom 3 bath 2 living room and 2 kitchens

This,one level,1700 sq ft home is completely renovated,and is a 4 minute walk to the most beautiful beach.

This house comfortable accommodates up to 10 guests.

Space includes 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom, 2 living room with TV and 2 kitchens.

First bedroom has 2 queen beds and a private en suite bathroom

Second bedroom has 2 twin beds

Third bedroom has 2 queen beds

Both kitchens and living rooms are open plan.

The yard is completely fenced in.

Net price per night $120 to $185 depending on the season.

Net price per week $ 600 to $1,200 depending on the season

More Details

Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
12 December, 2017


Capt. Anderson's Restaurant & Waterfront Market
St. Andrew's State Park
Shell Island
Ripley's Believe It or Not!
Andy’s Flour Power
Hombre Golf Club
Walmart Supercenter
Sea Screamer
Spinnaker Beach Club & Paradise Grill
Panama City Beach
Montego Bay Seafood House & Oyster Bar
Car: recommended

Festivals - Panama City Beach Mardi Gras and Music

Pepsi Gulf Cost Jam

See Food and Music Festival

Fishing City Pier and County Pier longest twin fishing piers on the Gulf of Mexico.

Diving ( year-round) Skin Diver Magazine dubbed Panama City Beach the'Wreck Diving Capital of the South'

185-foot Black Bart

441-foot Word War II Liberty Ship

465-foot Empire-Mica

St. Andrews State Park

Golf World Marine Park and much more


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Biltmore Beach in Lower Grand Lagoon

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:30 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom 1 with private bathroom
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming


3.6/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
20% Complete
Ranch House 3 Blocks to the Beach
average rating of 3.6 based on 10 reviews

Good Choice

  • 4 of 5

I enjoyed my stay and the house had a lot of space. No issues with the surrounding community. The house does not have Wifi. You will have turn your phone into a wifi hotspot.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice space, but...

  • 2 of 5

This house had a bundle of space for my fiancé and I's friends. We enjoyed our much needed trip. However, the house was very unkept. There were ants EVERYWHERE, kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms, living rooms, everywhere. The kitchen was low on dishware for such a big house and accommodation. A bathroom toilet was already broke before arrrival, that we wish we would have been aware of. Also, the beds had sand In them before we even laid down into them. Found a few roaches, which caused a big scream match and jumping on the couch between the girls. You wouldn't believe the commotion a roach could cause. You had to been there. The dryer does not dry your clothes, so wouldn't waste time using it, again, wish we would have known before arrival before trying to wash and dry a load. Other than the house being super unkept, it had a nice size. Would not rebook though.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Very roomy for my big family

  • 5 of 5

Plenty room, couple blocks from the beach, it was affordable as well.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wetumpka, AL

Not so great..

  • 1 of 5

The pros: Nice location, lots of room, great air conditioning.

The cons: 1) The house wasn't clean upon arrival....at least, not to our standards. The bathroom and kitchens were cleaned properly, but there was sand in the beds and the floors seemed like they had not been swept or mopped. There was sand on the couches, etc. Sand everywhere lol. I realize its the beach, but to me, there is really no excuse for sand being in the beds and in the sheets. We called the owner and he dispatched the cleaning service to come back out and reclean, but this was time we had to wait on them to arrive when we would have preferred to be vacationing. 2) The house was generally dirty and unkempt. There were cigarette butts/trash all over the yard and parking area. There were several holes on the exterior walls....the siding falling off, etc. In the gravel backyard, the grass was thigh-high making this area unusable. We woke up one morning and found our water cups that were sitting on the dresser covered in what looked like sand fleas. The same dresser our clothes were in. When we arrived home, I would not bring anything in until it was washed for fear of bringing fleas home. We have pets and that seemed like a nightmare so played it safe. 3) The kitchens were not very well stocked with what I consider basic essentials. We had to purchase several pans, can openers, etc. 4) The golf cart does not work. It does not hold a charge. We made several attempts before we just decided to load up our cars (there were several of us and lots of chairs, coolers, etc. to carry). 5) There was no front porch light or water hose to rinse everything off. This was a minor issue but likely where the above-mentioned sand issue comes from, or at least, partly so.

We would not stay here again and would not recommend to others. It overall seemed like a run-down, dirty, party house. Not our thing. Good luck!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Huge disappointment frustration misrepresentation owner not accommodating

  • 1 of 5

We saved for this vacation for a year and booked last December with 2 families to stay june 2016 for 4 miserable nights. The home is spacious in a good location but it stops there. All the bed sheets were filthy had not been changed, they were covered in sand filth sticks and dead roaches, sleeper sofas had sand that just poured out when you pulled them out and had filthy sheets, filthy floor turned our feet black, golf cart doesnt stay charged at all so useless, refrigerators not cold enough to keep anything cold so couldnt even keep milk in it, one of the beds is completely broken down on the bottom so cant sleep there, kitchen lights dont work so we used lamps, some ceiling fans dont work, there was a big hole in the kitchen wall to the outside porch big enough for a snake to come in, the sunroom in the front of the house isnt cooled and too hot to use and a waste of space. We wasted our first entire day at yhe beach just cleaning that filthy place. He promised a maintenance would come fix everything but he never showed up. He supposedly followed up with cleaning service snd said he didnt believe me even tho the maid came back to apologize.the msid came bsck snd told us changing sheets wasnt her job. Bunch of disappointed kidsthat would rather swim thsn clean. Id never recommend this home to anyone

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My quest never presented any picture or any evidence after I toking with cleaning service I want say that is not true. In my opinion my quest looking for free vacations, because my quests send the opinion with out any evidence to charge back credit card asked them pay back to her $591,51. I offer her $100.00 as proof of my good will, but she does not accept the offer . For every one I'm ready open email conversation between my quests and me so everybody can have their opinion . Please read another review. Bogdan - owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Overall very good.

  • 4 of 5

This was our first time staying in/near Panama City Beach. We had beautiful weather while we were there for the month of February. This house that we rented had a LOT of room...three bedrooms, three full baths, two kitchens, two living rooms, one dining room and one breakfast/lunch room. It is a pet friendly home with a fully fenced back yard with a nice deck off the back slider. It was a very comfortable house for us and our two dogs. It could easily sleep 10 people....four double beds, two twin beds. Plus I think the sofa in the back living room was a very nice futon and could probably sleep two more people. Very nice tile floors throughout the home. We were about 3-4 blocks from the beach. There is a golf cart available at the home. The owner was VERY responsive, helpful and friendly...no problems at all.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Biltmore Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
20 Nov 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £112.58 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £75.05
Tax Rate 12.0%

Please not for Spring brake refundable deposit is $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals