HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Direct Beachfront Cottage with Private Pool sleeps up to 8

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Madeira Beach - Madeira Beach House

4 Bedroom/ 2 Bathroom Beachfront House with Pool on the Sand of Madeira Beach.

Our beach home is a quintessential beach house sitting right smack dab on the sand of one of Florida's most beautiful beaches. The large pool and deck are the perfect place for enjoying BBQ's and gorgeous sunsets. You will delight in the variety of activities at your doorstep. From beachcombing to waterskiing, parasailing, shelling to heading further afield to downtown St. Petersburg, where there is everything from Major League Baseball to the Salvador Dali Museum, as well as the only permanent Dale Chilhuly exhibit in the world - It is all here.

The Pinellas Suncoast Beaches are a chain of islands on the west coast of Florida. At the southern tip is Pass-A-Grille beach, which was voted the #1 beach in the US in 2012 by a major online travel company. Madeira Beach, like Pass-A-Grille, enjoys a deep beach and miles of the same white, sugary sand and warm Gulf waters. Unlike Pass-A-Grille though, Madeira Beach enjoys a more active nightlife and offers many more 'non-sand related' daytime activities within an easy walking distance. From miniature golf to shopping at John's Pass - or perhaps renting wave runners or going parasailing, you are spoiled for choice!

Madeira Beach is less than 5 miles from Tyrone Mall, and many famous chain restaurants including Carrabbas, Outback, Bone Fish Grill, Selmon's, Chili's and Macaroni Grill just to mention a few. However, if you want to try local fare, it is available within an easy walking distance. Fresh grouper sandwiches worthy of the finest accolades abound!

The beach house has four bedrooms and two bathrooms. All bedspreads and pillows were replaced with brand new November 2016. Other recent upgrades include brand new wide plank flooring and granite counter tops and back splash in the kitchen. There is no master suite - so no need to fight over who gets to stay in it! Pick your bed configuration and you are all set! You will find the home well stocked with everything that you need. There is a washer/dryer in the house - which makes life easy! There is parking for three cars in front of the house. (There is no additional parking available, unless you plan to feed a meter!) The pool area is fenced in, assuring privacy - as you can bet that jealous beach goers would just love a dip in your private pool! :o) There is plenty of outdoor seating with two tables and 8 chairs on the covered deck, not to mention the chairs at the poolside. A gas grill is provided for your enjoyment. The pool is heated November through April.

All bedrooms and the Living Room/Dining Room have flat screen wall-mounted televisions with Basic Cable. Wireless Internet is available, as is a digital phone with free long distance within the continental US and Canada.

The minimum rental term is one week. You may call for monthly rates.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Paul Schirmer
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, German, Spanish, Dutch
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
3 December, 2016
Call Manager

About Paul Schirmer

We are a boutique vacation rental company that also offer full real estate services. So, whether you plan on visiting for a week - or buying your own slice of Paradise - we are here to help you!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great experience staying at this location. The property is as advertised, conveniently located near the beach and many attractions in the area.
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 2


Very Good! 4/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

Direct Beachfront Cottage with Private Pool sleeps up to 8
average rating of 4.0 based on 12 reviews

Excellent Beach House - Home and Location are Great

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a couple weeks ago and loved it. It is just as advertised and the location and amenities are excellent. We will definitely book it for future trips.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indiana, United States

Great Beach House perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house! We had 6 adults and the house met all of our needs! You cant beat having your own personal pool right on the beach and the ability to walk off the deck and be steps from the ocean. We walked to many great restaurants and bars, and to Johns Pass which had something for all of us. The house had new bedding and pillows which was really nice and unexpected. I think they just put in new granite counters in the kitchen (different than the photos) and it looked like they were getting ready for new flooring, there was a pallet on the back porch. Overall we really loved the house, it isnt brand new but served our needs perfectly, we cant wait to come back!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed our home! Please let us know when you would like to book your next getaway, we would love to have you stay with us again. We are making some improvements to the home, so it will be even better for your next stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

My review is MINUS wish I'd listened to previous reviews.(Which seem to have disappeared) this review want let you submit unless you give it stars. I repeat NO STARS minus only. That choice isn't given. Ask for CURRENT pics of inside and out. Terrible shape. After driving 14' hours had to clean house and pool to even stay in. Pictures showing were taken LONG time ago. I'd recommend this rental to NO one.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you were not happy with this home and it did not meet your expectations. We absolutely take guest satisfaction very seriously, as soon as you contacted us we dealt with the couple of issues you had. Unfortunately because the pool is located beach side sand can get in, however the pool technician still came and took care of that for you. The photos are less than a year old, other than a few different and updated duvet covers this home is exactly as advertised. I feel that you had a bit of buyers remorse especially considering this review came after we declined to refund your money without you vacating the home.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

What a dump!

  • 1 of 5

The only reason this home got two stars was for the location. When we arrived at the home it was extremely warm in the house. We set the A/C to 74 degrees. We sat out on the patio and visited with family. When we got ready for bed, we noticed the A/C wasn't working.We went outside and looked at the unit and saw that it was frozen. We phoned the rental company and they told us that there was nothing they could do until the morning. We spent the night in sweltering temperature. There were no fans in the house except for the smallest ceiling fans with the tiniest blades. Next morning the A/C guy shows up and said the unit was out of freon and the coil needed to be cleaned. The filter was also disgustingly filthy dirty. There was no remedy that day either. So day two was spent without A/C. The following morning he shows up a 7:00 a.m. to clean the coil, which took him three hours. We could not leave the house, go to the beach, the store etc. So, we had no A/C for the first two nights. You can't open the windows because there are no screens. The property management company refused to compensate us for the unserviced AC unit and blamed us for lowering the thermostat too low. Now for the condition of the home. (We asked for compensation for the A/C not working, they refused and blamed it on us.) The house is falling apart! It needs a great deal of refurbishing and maintenance. The kitchen is so bare and what items they did have was cheap crap from the dollar store. They supplied the home with watered down soaps and cleaning products. They only supplied us with two dishwasher soaps and two garbage bags. The furniture and bedding is hideous, outdated and cheap! There is a huge condo complex next door. The parking lot of this complex is right outside the bedroom window. People are coming in and out all night and the lights are on 24 hours. Bottom line this house is beat up and tired, the owner puts no money back into the house and the huge complex next door is bad and the property management company was very rude. Save your money and go elsewhere!

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This home is a classic beach house, it has never been advertised as an updated palace and the rates reflect that! The beachfront private pool, large deck, size, location, and the easy access are what make this home a rare find! You can see from the reviews below many guests have loved the home and have come back year after year! You called us at 11 PM on a Saturday evening about the AC, we were able to get a repairman out the very next morning on a Sunday. There was a more extensive repair needed, but he did get the AC working for you and said to not go below 74 degrees or it would freeze up again, you chose to drop the temperature and it froze up again, also you made the appointment with him to come at 7AM. We did try to move you to another property but you said you really liked the home and wanted to stay there and not move to another beachfront home. I am sorry we couldn't do anything to make you a happy guest, we certainly tried!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Kalamazoo, MI

Love this House and Location

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time renting the Maderia Beach House and as always it was an amazing vacation. We had a party of 6 adults and 2 children the house offered plenty of room and the pool was refreshing after a day at the beach. We walked into John's Pass almost every night for ice cream and to visit the broadwalk, We had hoped to rent it again next year, but it is already booked for the month of April. We will be back for 2018!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4
Lafayette, IN

Perfect Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

Perfect vacation spot for my family and friends! The location was beautiful and we loved the privacy of having our own pool right on the beach. This beach house was set up just right for enjoying the calming ocean view. We are already making plans to stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4


Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Johns Pass
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Mad Beach Fish House
Nearest Beach
Madeira Beach
Car: not necessary

Madeira Beach is home to John's Pass Village, a wonderful and eclectic collection of great shops and restaurants that appeal to a wide range of visitors. John's Pass Village is within walking distance from the beach house; and, yet the tranquil setting from your pool deck looking out across the sand to the Gulf of Mexico, seems a world away!

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Madeira Beach, Florida Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
November and Decemeber
1 Nov 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
24 Dec 2016 - 30 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
1 Jan 2017 - 31 Jan 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
February & March
1 Feb 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
April 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
15 Apr 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
May 2017
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Memorial Day 2017
27 May 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
June, July, & August 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
September & October 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
November & December
1 Nov 2017 - 23 Dec 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £199
Damage Protection £55 + Tax
Cleaning £199 + Tax
Pet Fee £79 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

About a week before your arrival we will email you a welcome letter that will contain all the information you will need for check in.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Madeira Beach in Florida

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2307 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Has a flat screen wall-mounted TV.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Has a flat screen wall-mounted TV.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Has a flat screen wall-mounted TV.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Has a flat screen wall-mounted TV.
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Madeira Beach has it all! This can be a sporty vacation with everything from water sports to parasailing or traversing the Pinellas Trail. You could be a foodie and eat somewhere new every night. Or perhaps this is a family reunion and you just want to enjoy the beach together.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot