Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

20% OFF 8/4-8/11! GULF VIEW w/ Balcony, Pool/Spa +FREE Beach Service &Perks

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WCs1
Space 1,471 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

This amazing Emerald Sugar beach condo boasts the best Gulf views in the Mediterranea complex! High ceilings and diagonally laid tile floors accentuate the spaciousness of the interior, which includes a fully equipped kitchen, bar stool seating for three, a large dining room table, and a spacious family room. Through the wrap around windows, the main patio invites you to come outside and sit down to enjoy the wonderful views of the Gulf of Mexico, the pool, and the manicured property surrounding it. Book our "Emerald Sugar" vacation rental for your next vacation to Destin, FL today!

Mediterranea 506B also known as "Emerald Sugar" offers a Gulf view master king suite with a private balcony and a master bathroom with a spa tub and schaireparate shower. The second bedroom offers amazing Gulf views with two full beds, a private balcony, and a private bathroom. There are three large flat panel TV's in each bedroom and the living room, each attached to a smart DVD player. Located just a short stroll from the beach, this condo also comes with free seasonal beach service!

Go on an adventure and explore Destin! Be sure to try some fresh Gulf seafood, go shopping at one of the open air shopping centers, spend a day at Big Kahuna’s Water Park, and more! We have bikes and golf carts available for rent, so getting around is a breeze!

As our guest, you will receive a free VIP Perks Card that provides free passes to the area's most popular attractions. Each day of your stay, you will receive one free adult pass to a charter fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, a paddle boarding tour to explore the emerald coast, and 18 holes of golfing at three different Sandestin courses. This is our way of saying thanks for choosing Destin Palms Vacations!

The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Guests can use passes at different activities on the same day. For instance, a guest could play 18 holes of golf for free in the morning and then go on a free dolphin cruise on the same afternoon. The card also entitles you to do an activity more than once for free. For example, if you wanted to golf daily, each day of your stay (excluding day of departure), one person in your party could golf for free. The dolphin cruise operates March-October. All other perks are available year-round. Perks are not available to monthly renters.

*** Minimum Age Requirement. No Pets Allowed. ***

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Palms Vacations
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1471 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
20% OFF 8/4-8/11! GULF VIEW w/ Balcony, Pool/Spa +FREE Beach Service &Perks
average rating of 4.740741 based on 27 reviews
Louisville, KY
5

Mediterranea Destin Fl 2018

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Mediterannea is my favorite place to say when we visit Destin. This condo has great views of the ocean right from the couch in the living room. The decor reminded me of our home, so we naturally felt like it was home away from home.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Lori! I am so happy to hear you found your home away from home in Destin's paradise. We look forward to having you as our guests here again soon! Best Regards, Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Breaux Bridge, LA
5

Destin stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great experience for my family. The viiew is amazing, the condo is spacious, and the garage is extremely convenient for loading and unloading. My only complaint is that the master bedroom stays much warmer than the rest of the condo.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear how much loved your vacation with us!!We will check the AC vents in the master .We can not wait for you to come back.:) Best regards, Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hampstead, NH
5

Wonderful View

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was modern and clean. Great views, Loved the beach service. We had a toddler come to visit. The port a crib was very helpful. We thought the kitchen equipment was under equipped. There was only one fry pain. Also some more dishes would be needed. There is one pot that is damaged and should be replaced. Destin Palms was very helpful with our questions.

  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve on our units and would have been happy to re-stock the kitchen items needed during your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, IN
5

Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our 5th spring break in Destin butbour forst stay at Mediterranea. Wow what a beautiful property. The view f on our lanai was amazing. Best we have had. The property was well maintained. The condo was decorated nicely. We enjoyed walks to many close spots taking advantage of beautiful weather. Lots to walk to.

  • Review Submitted: 01-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to you return =ing to stay with us again in the future. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
LOUISVILLE, KY
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

everything was perfect - view, condo, etc... The only complaint would be the master BR mattress. It is in serious need of replacement.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. We will pass your observation to the appropriate party and hope you will come back soon to stay with us. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

Fall break

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great experience with our first rental through Destin Palms. Will definitely use them in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations & Real Estate
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. We are happy that all expectations were met and you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Methods of payment we accept are as follows; Visa, MasterCard, and Discover.
    *Please note we do NOT accept American Express.

    Rates Shown Above Do Not Include Taxes and Fees

    CANCELLATIONS: You may cancel your reservation 60+ days prior to arrival to receive a full refund minus the $95 administration fee. Cancellations that are made less than 60 days prior to arrival date are subject to forfeiture of initial payment. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, or are made within 30 days of the arrival date, forfeit the full rental amount. Cancellation or early departure does not warrant any refund of rent or deposit. We highly recommend guests obtain travelers’ insurance.
Available
Unavailable