HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Enjoy your vacation rental at the Cozy Villa at Sebring

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 2 Sleeps

Seasonal rental at Sun 'n Lake Florida

Everything ready to enjoy and relax.

Sebring and its sister cities in Highlands County are a refreshing natural and cultural oasis in central Florida. Multiple parks, nature tourism, festivals, museums, boutique shopping, crafts, sophisticated or down-home dining: everything you could want . . . in a place you want to call home. Sun & lake area; Proximity to Dysney, Universal in Orlando.

Our villa is one of four(4) units where the lanai backs right on to the large swimming pool in the villa community. This spacious, private and quiet one-story villa accommodates up to two people. This villa comes fully furnished with washer and dryer within the community. Whatever your business or shopping needs, you’ll find them within minutes of Sun ‘n Lake—from national companies to specialty stores. Vibrant local shops, a large antiques mall, and the upscale Lakeshore Mall and Shelby Crossings satisfy every shopping desire. Thirtheen minutes to Crescent Beach and Within 18 minutes of the Sebring International Raceway; other attractions of the area are Highlight Little Theather, Highland Hammock State Park, Game Time Restaurant Bar, Airboat Wildlife Adventures, Lost Mines Atlantis, Childrem Museum, Big Board Outfitters. Many restaurants. Within One hour of Dysney, Universal Studio and Sea World Attraction parks. Near cities Avon Park, Lake Placid ..

More Details

Owner
Yumi Pla
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
11 November, 2017

What makes this villa unique

One story Cozy Village

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Sun `N Lake in Highlands County

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Changes in the initial reservation will incur in an additional charge base on the amount of days the property has been unavailable in the market.
  • Access to the property will be provide 2 to 3 days prior to you arrival for security and consideration to the current rental guest.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • city centre ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Remodeled Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Renovated new Floors, Paint
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
60% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Enjoy your vacation rental at the Cozy Villa at Sebring
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews
4

clean and neat

  • 4 of 5

unit was fine. everything we needed was there. unfortunately i fell on a walk, broke my arm. because of this i had to leave early,

  • Review Submitted: 13-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We wish to have you have again as our guest at the Cozy Villa at Sebring . Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

vacation in sunny fl.

  • 4 of 5

The villa was very clean and well stocked with all the items we needed. Spacious living area.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for Feedback . We have you as a guest in the Cozy Villa at Sebring
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Basic with bad bedding.

  • 2 of 5

Not impressed at all. One night would have been enough. Will not recommend to friends or family.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edinboro, PA 16412
4

Quiet Relaxing Month

  • 4 of 5

This villa was clean and nicely decorated and there was plenty of room for two people. It is located in a nice quiet neighborhood. It was nice to sit out by the pool and enjoy the sun but it was too cool to go in. It was nice to have a washer and dryer available with laundry products furnished - especially being there for a month. The main problem was the oven didn't work right. It was hot no matter what the temperature was set at. Also, The TV and the clock in the bedroom didn't work.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Mar-2015
  • Date of Stay: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you review and feedback. Your comments are valuable to us and they will be take into consideration. The TV of the living room and the clock issues will be fix this year. The Range has been replaced with a great oven to cook delicious cookies. The TV of the bedroom has been replaced. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Dayton, OH
3

Quiet Relaxing Week

  • 3 of 5

There are eight units around the pool. Only four were occupied the week we were there. The only noise we heard from the street is when the neighbourhood kids came home from school. The pool looked great, but too cool for me in mid-January.

The unit is spacious and well maintained. We had most of our meals on the screened in pouch.

We did have some problems however. We only speak English and the owner is hard to understand. Communications is a problem. We paid in full and tried to get the owner to send the address and instructions before we left Ohio. She refused. We had to get the info in the evenings at the motel while on the road. Email only worked through the VRBO email, but the owner wanted to use there personal email to send info. I never worked. The evening before we were to arrive we finely connected by phone.

Other problems: The screened in porch has a big blind that will not go up, so you can not see out very well. The TV in the bedroom does not work and the owner knows it. The TV in the living room is an old tube type and fuzzy. All of these thing could be fixed.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Feb-2015
  • Date of Stay: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Your satisfaction is the key of other traveler’s fulfillment. Being an owner manager is not an easy task especially when you are new in the business however; my mission is Customer Service Satisfaction this is my number one priority. Sadly a misconception due to technology and the safety rules explained to the traveler was erroneous define as “refuse” in this traveler’s review. The “other problems” describe in this review were not reported by the traveler’s email received at the third day of his seven days reservation. Indeed the problems were resolved within the same day of the email received. Pictures represent the true marketing of an item, this traveler remarks describe a “TV at the living room as old and fuzzy” that coincidently is advertise twice in one of the several pictures of this unit. Respectfully admire the diversity of languages within the world, yet won’t ever comment negatively about it.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Location

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Barpub
7.7 Miles
The Cusworth Arms Pub & Wine Bar
Nearest Golf
0.7 Miles
Sun'N Lake Golf Club
Nearest Train
7.2 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
14.1 Miles
Sebring International Racing
Nearest Restaurant
0.7 Miles
Island View Restaurant
Nearest Ski
61.7 Miles
Zip Orlando
Nearest Beach
8.7 Miles
Crescent Beach
Car: recommended

Veteran Beach Purple is a great spot to bring your boat and enjoy the date. check this site for additional information : http://www.visithighlandscounty.com/destinations/lake-jackson-veterens

You can pick strawberries and other seasonal and get wine at Henscratch Farms:

http://www.henscratchfarms.com/

Check the little Theater

http://www.highlandslittletheatre.org/

You may also be able to find boat rentals on that page... we have lots of lakes to enjoy. See if you can rent a boat (swimming, skiing, etc. on Lake Jackson in Sebring and Lakes June and Placid in the town of Lake Placid); fishing, kayaking, etc. in other lakes. Arbuckle Creek, which spills into Lake Istokpoga is an great place to kayak, really pretty: http://www.sunfunguide.com/sunfun/istokpogapark.html

Other attractions

Airboat Wildlife Adventures

Sebring Raceway : https://www.sebringraceway.com/

Sebring Kayak : http://www.visithighlandscounty.com/destinations/sebring-kayak-tours-

Nature Trails - Avon Park Airforce :http://www.visithighlandscounty.com/destinations/nature-trails-avon-park-airforce-2

Horseback riding: http://www.visithighlandscounty.com/destinations/?cat=18

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Sun `N Lake, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£490
for 7 nights
£490
£1,266
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £56.75
Property Damage Protection £74.9
Tax Rate 9.0%

Rates are subject to change unless a resevervation is booked before December 28, 2015

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals