HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Nothing Better Than Waking Up on the Beach..

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Sterling Beach is one of the newest and most luxurious Gulf-front resorts in Emerald Coast. It is located on Thomas Drive - the upscale and family-friendly east end of Panama City Beach by St.Andrews State Park (2 miles). Sterling Beach enjoys over 300 feet of beachfront.

This luxurious 2BR/2BA unit is located directly overlooking the beach. The floor plan offers 1,450 sqft of space and 10' ceilings. It boasts expansive views of the beach and pool as well as its oversized private balcony.

Completed New renovations December 2015 just in time for your 2016 family vacation.

Brand new tile floors throughout the unit, new paint throughout, new beds, frames, and bedroom furniture and washer and dryer set. New sleeper sofa/loveseat, dining room table, and refrigerator upgraded in April 2015.

This luxury 5-star condo with open concept kitchen into the living room features a 55 inch flat screen TV.

The unit comfortably sleeps 6 – 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, and 1 queen sleeper sofa.

The front master suit overlooks the Gulf and opens to the front balcony. It is furnished with a king bed and 32 inch flat screen TV. This master suite has a walk-in closet and an oversized private bathroom with its Jacuzzi tub, large walk-in shower with bench, and double sinks.

The 2nd bedroom has 1 queen beds and adjoins the hall bathroom making it its own private bathroom, if desired.

Security/damage deposit of $300 is required to reserve unit. Renter(s) will be responsible for all damage to the unit excluding normal wear and tear. The security deposit, less any charges for damages, will be returned within 10-14 working days of your departure date.

CANCELLATION POLICY: Reservations cancelled 30 days prior to arrival will be refunded in full, less a $25 administrative fee. Any cancellations within 30 days of arrival will result in forfeiture of the entire deposit. If cancellation occurs within twenty one (21) days of arrival, the full advance payment and deposit will be forfeited. We regret that we cannot make exceptions for personal emergencies as a cause for cancellation. To protect yourself from unforeseen circumstances, please contact your personal insurance agent and inquire about travel insurance.

Monthly reservations must be cancelled 120 days in advance of arrival for refund of deposit. If cancellation occurs within thirty (30) days of arrival of monthly reservations, the full advance payment and deposit will be forfeited.

Full payment for accommodations must be received 21 days prior to arrival. (30 days for monthly)

Feel free to email me at sterlingbeachw at gmail dot com if you have any questions. Vbro has changed their website so I am not able to get your email or phone number unless you book directly through their website and pay additional fees. I am not able to write my email address or phone number out or it will block me. Phone number is. Six seven eight six one three two one nine seven. Sorry to have to spell it out. It's my only option to get it to you

More Details

Owner
Paige White
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
12 December, 2017

About Paige White

Welcome to our new home away from home. My Husband and I purchased this condo as a place we could come and enjoy with our 2 kids for many years to come. Our family lives in Buford, GA so we are close enough to get down the beach for a quick getaway or a long week. We hope you and your family enjoy our beach getaway as much as we do.

Paige White purchased this condo in 2014

Guestbook comments from the owner

Absolutely one of the best condo’s in which we have everstayed while on vacation. Paige, the owner was very helpful and quick to respond to any questions. The condo was spacious, well-appointed and overlookedthe beautiful turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico. The view from the oversized balcony made youfeel like you were right on the beach. The beach was never crowded and neither was the pool or hot tub. The location of the condo was perfect becausethere was no traffic to contend with and there was a dollar general right downthe road that you could zip in and out of for last minute necessities. Thank you for sharing your beautiful condowith our family and we will be back next summer!
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Biltmore Beach in Lower Grand Lagoon

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • 6 Poor bands will be in the unit when you arrive. If any bands are missing you will be charged $10 for each one and will be held from your deposit.
  • Completely filled out car tag must be visible in car at all times while on property.
  • No smoking on Sterling Beach property.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Nothing Better Than Waking Up on the Beach..
average rating of 4.882353 based on 18 reviews
5

Late Summer for new Grand Baby

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time the condo was perfect supper nice

  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Jim for the kind words. We enjoyed having your family stay with us. We hope to hear from you again on your next trip. Paige
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cartersville, Georgia
4

Our Thanksgiving at the Beach

  • 4 of 5

This condo is absolutely beautiful! Great view of the Gulf, lovely decor, and spotlessly clean. Paige has thought of everything you could possibly need for your stay and I would definitely stay here again. Our vacation would have been perfect, if not for construction in the form of jack-hammering in the unit directly below ours on one of our days. Fortunately it was only for one day, but it could be heard at the pool as well as the beach, and was unbearable in the condo. Paige was very quick to respond and communicate with me and of course this was out of her control. But before I booked again I would need assurance that construction was not scheduled for any of the units in close proximity. Also, the hot tub was closed for all but one of our days, not sure what the issue was. All in all, it was a great trip and Paige was nothing but helpful and courteous!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Donna for the kind words. We are so glad you and your girls had a great trip. Again I am so sorry about the noise from the unit downstairs' remodeling. We hope to hear from you again on your next trip down. Happy Holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and updated unit, will book again!

  • 5 of 5

Sterling Beach is a wonderful property and unit 704 is clean with chic decor.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5

Your place looks amazing and very comfortable

  • Review Submitted: 01-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dayton Oh
5

GREAT UNIT AT STERLING BEACH RESORT!!

  • 5 of 5

Spent Jan in unit #704 for our first time in the Florida pan handle area. The condo amenities are beautiful and well kept. Beautiful large pool and nice equipped exercise room. Staff was very helpful with any questions and cart/elevator location was extremely convenient for taking things in and out of condo. Well managed resort condo.

The #704 unit was extremely well appointed and it was very joyful waking up to the beautiful ocean daily even when watching the storms. Love the wide open floor plan and it's not cluttered with unnecessary furniture. The decor is nice and very functional. Walk in closet pieces work well for travelers. All the furniture and appliances are newer and extremely functional and comfortable for a longer visit. Paige was great to work with and very responsive in communication. We've had particularly wonderful weather overall for January so we've been spoiled but the whole experience has been nothing but enjoyable. Highly recommend this unit. A poorly furnished and equipped unit can ruin a vacation. You won't find that here. It's great!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Linda for the kind words. We are so glad you had a great time during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Experience

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent experience renting and staying in this unit! The Sterling is a wonderful complex and this unit was an all time favorite! It is beautifully decorated and well stocked! The unit was very clean. Paige was an excellent communicator and was very helpful and always timely! We would definitely rent this unit again!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Rachel for the nice comments. We are so glad your family had such a wonderful time. We look forward to hearing from you soon on your next trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Biltmore Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall
20 Aug 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£401
for 3 nights
£810
 
 
Late Spring
31 Mar 2018 - 26 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,274
for 7 nights
From
£169
 
 
Summer
27 May 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,759
for 7 nights
£1,759
 
 
July 4th
30 Jun 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,623
for 7 nights
£2,623
 
 
Summer
8 Jul 2018 - 25 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,759
for 7 nights
£1,759
 
 
Winter 2019
1 Jan 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
4 night minimum stay
£363
for 4 nights
£2,117
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £224.79
Cleaning Fee £93.66
Tax Rate 12.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals