HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

30A Vacay ~ GULF FRONT/RENOVATED! Endless views and steps from walkover!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Also ask how to receive discounts on Beach chair set up.

RENOVATED WITH ALL NEW TILE FLOORING THROUGHOUT. NEW KITCHEN CABINETS, GRANITE COUNTERTOPS, STAINLESS STEEL DISHWASHER AND OVEN. BEAUTIFUL RENOVATION THAT SETS 7A APART FROM THE REST!

Enjoy all the Emerald Coast has to offer when you stay at Blue Tide 7A, a one bedroom condo tucked away in the beautiful area of Seacrest Beach. This impeccably kept condo is the perfect getaway destination for a couple or small family as it offers accommodations for up to four guests. Blue Tide’s private beach access is just steps from your door and when you need to cool off from the beach be sure to check out the complex’s private pool. Blue Tide is located between Rosemary Beach and Seagrove allowing for swift access to a variety of shopping and dining venues spread out along the coast.

MULTIPLE FAMILIES OR GUESTS? SEE VRBO #'s 655355 and 655356 in the same complex.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (SLEEPS 4):

- Master Bedroom: King Bed, Private Bathroom

- Living Room: Queen Sleeper Sofa

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- Gulf Front

- Community Pool

*Please note: You MUST book Saturday to Saturday during 7 night minimum stays.

More Details

Property Manager
Josh Roberts
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
22 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Seacrest in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
30A Vacay ~ GULF FRONT/RENOVATED! Endless views and steps from walkover!
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
Martinsville, IN
4

The best beach on 30A

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed at Blue Tide on and off for the last 20+ years and I love the quietness that this part of the gulf gives you. The condos have always been nice and 7A is not to be left out. We will be back to Blue Tide soon.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Incredible Location and Views!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a wonderful getaway at this condo. The moment you walk in the front door, the first thing you see are these amazing Gulf views. This unit is filled with natural light and sitting at the kitchen bar or in the living room, the views were jaw dropping. The beach access is about 20 feet out the back door. I’ve stayed in other nicer areas along 30A, Watercolor, Seaside, etc but never Gulf front like this and must say I will be doing this again. There is definitely something magical about those waters that refreshes and recharges your batteries. This place is a must stay whether it’s for a long week or a short get away!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Not so great...

  • 2 of 5

We were not impressed with this condo. While it had beautiful views, it just wasn't very clean. When we walked in the door, there was an overwhelming musty smell that hit us every time we entered the condo all week long. It looked "clean" on the surface, but this place needs a serious deep cleaning. The base boards were filthy, all the dishes seemed dirty, as well as the drawers and there was a smashed bug above the surround in the shower. We soon discovered why the dishes were dirty...the dishwasher had a broken part in it. Every time we ran it (which was everyday), we had to hit a part of it to get the bottom rack out. (The part that pops up when the dishwasher is running to jet water everywhere) My husband discovered it had been taped up, but still wasn't working properly. This is a $25 part, that should have been replaced. We ended up washing every dish that we were going to use and then put paper towels down in the drawers and cabinets so we could keep track of which dishes were clean and which weren't. The bed was HORRENDOUS! The mattress is WAY PAST needing to be thrown out. We felt every spring in that thing and it had a huge sag in the middle. Now, I know the owners can't do anything about this, but we had some very loud people above us. They were playing corn hole in the living room. It looked like about 8 teenagers up there. Just keep that in mind when booking a first floor condo. Overall, I loved the location, but wished that we had paid a little more for one of the nicer condos in the building.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Ronda- We are very sorry you had a bad experience on your vacation. We strive to make each guests experience as great as it can be, controlling the factors that we can control. We don’t allow renters under the age of 25 to stay in our unit without parental supervision, however some people do allow under 25 and unfortunately it sounds like the unit above this one did so the week you were there. For the most part, Blue Tide is a very quiet and peaceful complex. It’s a great get away to enjoy what the Gulf of Mexico has to offer in it’s most simplest fashion. The views are endless and awe inspiring. Regarding the dishwasher, I wish you would have informed us because that is the first we’ve heard about it being an issue and we would have immediately sent maintenance out to repair it. We do deep cleans before peak season and after peak season. Our cleaners do a great job keeping the place clean between the busy summer season turns, but unfortunately with these Gulf front units and guests leaving the sliding glass doors open to enjoy the sounds of the Gulf (can’t blame them!), the condo will accumulate more than the typical property during season. Due to your concerns, we are having an extra deep clean done this week in order to bring it back up to top notch status. Lastly, the mattress. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention as well. Due to the condo being rented constantly, we unfortunately don’t get to enjoy it ourselves very often. This is the first we’ve heard about the comfort level of the mattress, but we will be replacing it in the coming weeks.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Perfect Gulf Front Condo

  • 5 of 5

Blue Tide 7a is beautifully decorated, clean and Gulf front. The beach access is directly off the living room. We had no issues with noise even though it is first floor. Also, the beach was not crowded. it is a few minutes away from Rosemary or Seacrest. You get the same lovely beach, without the crazy college kid antics and it is so much more affordable. I highly recommend this unit.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Douglasville, GA
3

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

The location of this condo is great, very convenient to restaurants and shopping. The condo is very spacious. There were a few areas that were not clean. This needs to be addressed. The mattress is a disgrace, and should be replaced immediately - not fit to sleep on. We would definitely stay here again if these two areas were addressed.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Watertown, TN
5

BEAUTIFUL, RELAXING RENTAL WITH BREATHTAKING VIEWS

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful place to stay! We needed to get away for a few days to clear our heads. Wow, did we pick a great place to go to escape! We arrived on Thursday, took our shoes off and didn't put shoes back on until we were packing to leave on Monday. What a relaxing BEAUTIFUL rental! The location was perfect. We brought all of our food with us and everything else that we could possibly need was there in the rental. The only thing that we forgot was dish washing liquid. We couldn't have asked for a better more relaxing mini vacation. I have to say once again, the rental was BEAUTIFUL! We will definitely try to reserve this rental again, but the next time we want to stay for a full week. It was perfect for our family of 4. I highly recommend this rental!

  • Review Submitted: May 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Seacrest, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Late Summer 2017
5 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£878
for 4 nights
From
£163
£1,337
 
 
Labor Day
2 Sep 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£878
for 4 nights
From
£163
£1,337
 
 
Fall
9 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£560
for 3 nights
From
£111
£1,002
 
 
Fall Break
30 Sep 2017 - 13 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
£954
for 5 nights
From
£145
£1,217
 
 
Fall
14 Oct 2017 - 3 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£449
for 2 nights
From
£111
£1,002
 
 
Winter
4 Nov 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£415
for 2 nights
From
£94
£851
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 1 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£782
for 5 nights
From
£111
£959
 
 
Winter
2 Dec 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£415
for 2 nights
From
£94
£851
 
 
Christmas/New Years
16 Dec 2017 - 29 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£782
for 5 nights
From
£111
£959
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £93.06
Damage Deposit £65.92

*A 3% admin fee will be added to all transactions*

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable