Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Modern apartment in heart of the city

Bedrooms 1
Space 260 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Modern apartment in heart of the city

This modern newly refurbished apartment is located right in the heart of Georgian Dublin on the corner of St Stephens Green. When it comes to an ideal place to base yourself while exploring all that Dublin has to offer, this location cannot be beaten. The apartment itself is located in a privately owned building of 4 apartments. This particular apartment has a very modern and contemporary feel to it. Located on the 1st floor to the rear of the building means while you are right in the heart of the city, being away from street level means it’s very peaceful and quiet. The main living space is a combination of an open plan kitchen and living area. The kitchen is fully fitted out and has everything necessary should you choose to prepare any meals in the property. There is a sofa bed located in the main living space which means the property can host up to 4 guests if needed. The main bedroom has a comfy double bed with a wardrobe for storage and a bedside locker. The bathroom has a shower, toilet and a sink.

Property Manager
Dublin City Rentals
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2018

What makes this apartment unique

This apartment is located right on the corner of St Stephens Green. You could not ask for a better location in Dublin. Everything you need is right on your doorstep.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Saint Kevin's in Dublin Southside

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 260 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Master Bathrom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , New bathroom with toilet, shower and wash basin.
  • Modern bathroom with a toilet, shower and wash basin.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Double Bed , Main bedroom with a double bed
  • The bedroom has a double bed and is located at the rear of the building so it's nice and peaceful.
  • Television
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Newly refurbished modern apartment located right in the heart of Dublin city centre.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
27% Complete
18% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Modern apartment in heart of the city
average rating of 4.2272725 based on 22 reviews

Cute studio apartment in lovely neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5

Property was as described. It was very conveniently located peacefully by St Stephen’s Green but within walking distance (at least less than a km ) of many Dublin attractions. If needed the bus stops nearby can get you anywhere including the airport. Nice little cafes for daytime downstairs and fun pubs across the street and a block away for some good “craic” in the evening.

Please note there is an unexpected step down into the apartment just inside the front door which was a surprise and caused my wife to stumble upon our arrival. Just a heads up for prospective renters.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is cozy but clean and comfortable. Would probably be tight with more than 2 people.

The location is within walking distance of many of Dublin's attractions.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Convenient and Cozy, but a Few Complaints

  • 3 of 5

We stayed in this lovely apartment for a week, as we were there on vacation to visit family from the US. Its location is absolutely spectacular, and we enjoyed our morning walk through St. Stephen's Green.

There were, however, a few easily fixable downsides to the apartment:

1. In the bedroom, there was a strong odor of dog pee that no amount of window-opening could rid us of it.

2. There were no fitted sheets on the beds, and we spend our week adjusting the blankets so as not to be sleeping on the bare mattress.

3. Perhaps the worst part was the lack of air conditioning. Now, I understand that most apartments in Ireland do not have this given it's cold 90% of the year, but this year's temperatures were beyond normal and there was not even a fan to help cool the place down. In the end, we had to keep the windows open and expose ourselves to the flies, bees, and street noise that came in at all hours.

Overall, it was a great stay for the price, and if these few points are attended to, it would have been an even better stay. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elaina, on the 3 points you mentioned above we could easily have rectified points 2 and 3 for you, all you needed to do was to drop us an email or a phone call and we would have resolved this for you in less than 1 hour. However, if you don't contact us during your stay and make us aware of these issues then we are not able to resolve them for you. I have been to the apartment this morning to inspect it thoroughly and there is no smell or odour to be found anywhere?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very small

  • 3 of 5

Clean, well equipped but very small. Ideal for one person.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Gerry, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. I just wanted to mention we do upload over 20 photos of the apartment, if you cycle through them all you can see the size of the apartment relative to everything that's in it
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and well appointed.

  • 4 of 5

Definitely a small space for 4 adults, but included everything we needed. Great location and very responsive to requests! Highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Mary. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. Should you find your way back to dublin again in the future we would be delighted to host you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

Second time staying at this location. Last time was aug/sept 2017. This particular unit was very cold and renters are unable to adjust heat. Hot water in shower was not hot as well, yet the water to wash dishes was too hot?

  • Review Submitted: 14-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Raymond. Just wanted to mention that all of the instructions for operating the central heating are in the welcome manual that we email to guests and they are also in the welcome book inside the apartment. The radiators are incredibly simple to operate as they only have 3 buttons. On/Off and increase and decrease temperature. The shower is also operated the same, there is an on switch and an off switch and then a temperature control. We didn't hear anything from you during your stay so it is impossible for us to deal with situations like this if you do not bring them to our attention during your stay. Should you manage to find your way back to Dublin again in the future we would be happy to host you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Dublin Airport
Nearest Barpub
30 Metres
East Side Tavern
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Dublin Port
Nearest Train
5 Minutes
St Stephen Green Luas Station
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
5 Minutes
Dax Fine Dining Restaurant
Car: not necessary

Located right on the corner of St Stephens Green in the heart of Dublin City centre. You could not ask for a better more convenient address to base yourself in while you explore Dublin, everything you need is within walking distance. The minute you step outside your front door you are immediately greeted with a number of cafes, eateries, bagel and sandwich shops, 2 pubs, and 2 newsagents/convenience stores. The sprawling 22 acres of public green space that is St Stephens Green is a few steps away. Here you can sit back and enjoy the perfectly maintained green space and soak up the peace and tranquillity that the space offers. Grafton Street (Dublin's main shopping district) is a short walk away on the other side of the green. The national concert hall is 1 minutes' walk away so this property would be an ideal base for anyone attending a show or an event there. There is also an ATM directly across the street from the apartment so convenient access to cash withdrawals is right on your doorstep. There is also a dry cleaners on corner should you need anything laundered.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Contractual booking deposit: 100.00% rent

You might like these similar holiday rentals