HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

BAULLARI - 5 bedrooms for 15 people in Navona-Campo de Fiori

Bedrooms 5
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, air conditioning, WI FI.

Sleeping up to 15 people, the 220 square metre apartment is located on the second floor of a historic palazzo. Via dei Baullari is just 50 metres away from Campo de' Fiori square and just 500 metres from Piazza Navona.

Brightly lit thanks to the large double glazed windows overlooking Corso Vittorio Emanuele and Piazza San Pantaleo, the apartment is nevertheless quiet and peaceful.

The apartment is composed of 5 soberly furnished bedrooms (2 double, 1 triple and 2 quadruple), a sitting room, a dining room, 2 balconies, 4 bathrooms (1 with bath and 3 with shower) and a kitchen with fridge, hob, oven, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. The apartment is also fitted with air conditioning in every bedroom, SKY Cinema TV and free wi-fi Internet connection.


The apartment has an independent central heating system with a boiler which supplies unlimited hot water. All bedroom and bath linen are supplied.

The apartment sleeps up to 15 people in 5 bedrooms. There are 5 single beds, 3 double beds and 2 double sofa beds.


Our AP27 BAULLARI III and AP55 BAULLARI II apartments, which can accommodate up to 14 people the first one and up to 12 people the second one, are also located in the same palazzo. It is thus possible for groups or families who wish to visit Rome together whilst nevertheless retaining their independence and privacy to rent two or all three of these apartments together.


Upon arrival a deposit of Euro 300 is required, which will be returned at the end of the stay except in case of any damage caused to the flat.

More Details

Property Manager
Rome Accommodation
Member since: 2016
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Russian, Italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
24 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Centro Storico in Rione VI Parione

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 13.00 / Check-out: 11.00
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
    - 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    - 1 Double Bed
    - 1 Double Bed , 1 Cot
    - 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
BAULLARI - 5 bedrooms for 15 people in Navona-Campo de Fiori
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews

Fabulous Roma experience..........

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed in this beautiful apartment perfectly located in the center of Rome. It was within walking distance to most of the main must see sites. The property was spacious and provided ample room for our family. We also enjoyed the balcony overlooking Minghetti square below. There are restaurants, shops, and the Tibre river all within the local neighborhood. I would highly recommend this lovely apartment to all interested seeing Rome from a central point.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Duke, thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Please come back to visit us soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Spacious apartment in a good location.

  • 4 of 5

We had plenty of room to rest and relax after busy days of touring Rome. The management company was very responsive to our needs and provided wonderful direction. We were provided with an information sheet with important facts and numbers including restaurants, grocery stores and shopping that are near the apartment. We arranged for transport through the management company from the port and to the airport which worked out perfectly.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Lynne for this review. It was a real pleasure for us to have you as our guests! We really hope to meet you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, clean and spacious. Great for a large family!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was perfect for our family of 8 and could have accommodated a couple more people if necessary. It was spacious and clean with plenty of bathrooms for a large group. The location was ideal as we were able to walk to every site we wanted to visit!! The agent was very timely in email responses and helped us arrange our transfers from airport to apartment and apartment to train. The only negative was that our flight arrived too early for check in and we had to wait on the street in front of locked lobby with our luggage for over an hour and since we traveled overnight, we were all exhausted and it was very hot that day. Would be nice if they could provide somewhere to store luggage until apartment is available so we could have walked around or gone to get lunch. There were 8 of us with lots of luggage as we would be on vacation a total of 14 days. Not possible to drag all that luggage with us. Regardless, I would absolutely recommend this apartment. The positives far outweighed that one negative.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kaia, thank you very much for your great feedback! We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our apartment and its location so much during your stay. Our check-in is usually after 1 PM as indicated on the website, but we always try to accommodate our guests arriving early in the morning. Even though we don't have a private storage space, we always suggest different solutions to store your luggage - just ask us about more information! Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good but very noisy location. Communication with property manager was not great.

  • 2 of 5

We had a nice stay in a lovely part of Rome, but taking into account the cost of the apartment for 12 guests including children, it was not perfect:

- There was a lot of noise from outside throughout the night (cars/ambulances from busy road which the apartment directly faces, loud music from the bar directly opposite the apartment and drunken crowds walking outside). Even with the windows closed the noise is still much more audible than you would hope. I ended up sleeping with earplugs for first time.

- We had to wait for more than an hour at the apartment until the greeter from Rome Accommodation arrived with the keys, even though we had called in advance from the airport on arrival as instructed.

- The toilet was blocked when we arrived. The issue was reported to Rome Accommodation on Saturday morning, but was ignored until Monday morning after which it was finally fixed.

- The beds are quite short (apparently only 190cm).

- The bathrooms are a little dated (although admittedly we knew that from the pictures).

- This is perhaps personal preference, but the floors turned out to be laminate, not wooden. Some people may prefer that I suppose.

  • Review Submitted: 04-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Dirk. Thanks for leaving us your review. We are sorry to read that your stay was not perfect. We always do our best to let our guests experience a great stay in Rome. As described in our listing, the apartment is located in a very central area of Rome, close to one of the main entertaining squares of the city (Campo de'fiori). To avoid as much noise as possible, we installed soundproof windows in all our apartments in this area, so when you close the windows it is almost completely quiet. During the week end it's usual to have more noise, as unfortunately you experiences your first night, which was Friday - but of course, this can happen when you're so centrally located. We always manage to be punctual at the check in scheduled time. For the inconvenient that caused your delayed check-in, we have immediately apologized for that. We are sorry that you had to wait (it was only about 20 minutes), and obviously it's not our usual procedure. We were informed that the toilet was not blocked, but that it didn't stop flushing. This issue was not ignored, but considering the low urgency of the problem and that there were 3 other bathrooms in the apartment and that it didn't undermine the functionality of the toilet, our technician fixed the toilet first thing on Monday. In Italy beds have standard measures (queen size 160x190cm, single 80x190cm). All beds of our apartments come from Italy. We had renewed the apartment about one year before your stay, bathrooms included. The bathrooms were not completely renovated but new faucets were installed, as the rest is originally of a very good quality and still in very good condition. The laminate was installed as it is much more resistant than real wooden flooring. I'm sure you can appreciate the wear and tear of a vacation rental that sees new guests and suitcases enter frequently, and it would be difficult to maintain real wood. But as you point out yourself, it is a very personal preference. We hope that the rest of your stay was satisfactory and wish you all the best for the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great apartment and great location.

  • 5 of 5

Having such a large apartment made a vacation for nine people so much more doable than five hotel rooms and saved money as a bonus. Having a coffee shop /pastry shop right downstairs was great. Especially since the coffee maker didn't work. All in all great place. The private chef option is something that shouldn't be missed! That was great.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Janet for your feedback. We are sorry that the coffee maker didn't work. We will fix it immediately or substitute it. We are happy to know that you liked the apartment and our chef at home service! Hope to have you here again! Have a nice day!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Ottawa, Ontario

Location!! Location!! Location!!

  • 4 of 5

We were two families - 9 people with 5 kids ages 10 - 18 years so space was important and certainly location as we wanted to be walking as much as possible. The property location was perfect. 20 minutes walk to the Vatican (one way), Colosseum/Forum (the other way) and tons of meandering small streets to find great shops, cafes etc. Within 5 minutes you are at the Pantheon; an amazing bakery; groceries if you need it including a market. The apartment is spacious in terms of sleeping space and the front living room is fantastic with great views to your neighbourhood. A couple important points that may or may not sway your decision to stay here. As others have indicated, it is very loud BUT remember you are downtown Rome, the streets are busy and the bars open late. Bring earplugs and you will be fine. The kitchen is "OK" and not conducive to lots of cooking if you are hoping to eat in. It could be stocked better. These are not deal breakers - just letting you know! Our hosts were great communicators and were always responsive as needed. Bottom line on this place - good space, very clean and comfortable but most important - an amazing location in this city.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Scott, thank you so much for your great review, and we're really happy you've enjoyed your stay. Yes, the apartment is indeed in a fantastic location, and I'm sure you agree that the windows keep out almost all noise when closed. Thanks for your recommendation of the earplugs, I'm sure it will be helpful to our future guests. We usually re-stock our kitchen equipment regularly, about once or twice a month, and will take a good look at it to see what has gone missing. Next time please feel free to contact us during your stay, and we will provide you with what's missing! We hope to see you again very soon in Rome!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Damage deposit: €300.00

You might like these similar holiday rentals