HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Tucked Away, 30A Cottages, Steps to Main Square~Winter Discounts ~ 4 Bikes & Rent 3, Stay 4 OR Rent 5, Stay 7!!!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 2,178 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-6), A Hidden Gem in Rosemary on W Kingston Park!

Tucked Away

**Saturday to Saturday rental during Peak Seasons**

43 Hamilton Lane, Rosemary Beach, FL 32461

WINTER DISCOUNTS ~ Call Now! Rent 3 Nights, Get the 4th Night Free! Or, Rent 5 Nights and Stay 7! (Available for stays before February 28, 2018) ~ And 4 adult bikes included for stays through the end of July 2018!

Welcome to Tucked Away, one of the largest 2 bedroom properties available in Rosemary Beach! At almost 1700sq feet inside and a total of 2178sq feet including the outdoor seating, this home is perfect for those long, lazy days of summer. When you step out of the back door, you'll find the secluded green of West Kingston Park. Coupled with a semi-private back yard with wooded views and rocking chairs, you'll see why we truly are “Tucked Away!”. From there you can also take one of Rosemary's meandering wooden pedestrian paths down to a private beach access. Or, hop on bikes with the family to explore all that 30A has to offer.

The first floor has a half bath which also opens outside directly into an enclosed outdoor shower; great for washing the kids off or as a fantastic shower to start the day with a gentle breeze. The kitchen has a gas range and a breakfast bar overlooking the dining table for 6. This flows directly in to the living area which holds a queen size sleeper sofa. During the few chilly times on 30A you can gather around the fireplace with gas starter. Surround sound is featured throughout the property for your ultimate enjoyment.

The second floor contains the master bedroom which has a Queen bed and walk in closet. Tucked Away's master bath has a beautiful vanity area and a very spacious glass enclosed shower. There is access directly off of the master to a private balcony, a perfect spot for outdoor coffee or brunch in the morning, and wine in the evenings when your day is winding down. Twin beds make up the second bedroom which boasts a private bathroom complete with shower tub combination and exceptional glass shelving. The main living area has a sleeper sofa for two more guests.

Rosemary Beach creates the feeling of luxury both inside and outside of your vacation rental. Visitors can walk down the cobblestone streets to the Rosemary Beach Merchants & restaurants, or stick their feet in the sugar white sand of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Footpaths stretching 2.3 miles provide the perfect opportunity for an evening stroll and plush green fields play perfect host to a relaxing afternoon picnic with the family. Accented with amenities such as a spa, 4 refreshing pools and nearby sightseeing, Rosemary facilitates excitement for people of all ages. Fitness center and tennis facilities are available for an additional fee.

30A Cottages will arrange all your plans and concierge needs prior to and during your stay! Services include, but are not limited to: bike and beach chair rentals, airport transportation, grocery shopping, catered dinners or prepared meals, beach bonfires, kayak rentals, baby sitters, restaurant recommendations and reservations, and spa services. The possibilities are endless when vacationing with 30A Cottages and Concierge! Call us for anything you wish!

***For the comfort and enjoyment of all guests, Smoking and Pets are NOT allowed.

Reservation/ Booking Policy:

- RATES DO NOT INCLUDE TAX AND FEES

- 50% of the total cost is due at the time of booking.

- Balance of payment is due 60 days prior to arrival date.

- Except for a 5% cancellation fee, the initial 50% payment is fully refundable if cancellations are given more than 60 days prior to the arrival date.

- Travel insurance must be purchased prior to the final payment on your reservation. (Insurance is Optional.)

- Amenities may be ordered prior to or during your stay. Amenities must be confirmed 10 days prior to arrival.

- We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover

- CHECK IN IS AT 4:00 PM & CHECK OUT IS BY 10:00 AM

More Details

Property Manager
30A Cottages & Concierge
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We have stayed here twice now and have loved each stay. The staff at 30a Concierge is always available and accommodating.
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Rosemary Beach in West Panama City Beach

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 2178 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • 2nd Floor Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    2nd Floor Twin Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Hallway Bath - Toilet , Downstairs half bath opens to an outdoor private shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tucked Away, 30A Cottages, Steps to Main Square~Winter Discounts ~ 4 Bikes & Rent 3, Stay 4 OR Rent 5, Stay 7!!!
average rating of 4.818182 based on 12 reviews
5

Couldn't Have Been Happier

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I LOVED every moment of our time at Tucked Away. Luxuriously appointed, very comfortable beds and linens. Very spacious for the two of us. Loved the fireplace for cool evenings. The upstairs porch was especially cozy and private. Kitchen was a lot of fun to cook in. Walked and rode our bikes to the beach, town square, dinners, etc. We treasure this annual fall visit to Rosemary and will definitely rent Tucked Away again. 30a Concierge staff was fantastic with reservation process and bike rentals and immediately responsive to a plea for help when we couldn't get our TV remote synced up with the TV. Highly recommend them as well.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Melissa! We love to hear when our guests enjoy their stay with us along the beautiful beaches of South Walton. Also, thank you for the kind words you shared pertaining to our company. We take a lot of pride in what we do and appreciate it when it does not go unnoticed. Please keep us in mind when you need another trip to the beach. Thank you and we will see you again soon! ~ The Staff at 30A Cottages & Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exquisite Home in Rosemary

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully appointed home right in the heart of Rosemary. Loved the double porches facing the courtyard area. Comfortable beds, great kitchen to cook in, fantastic wood burning fireplace for cozy fall evenings. Highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Melissa, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Tucked Away. This is definitely a little gem hidden away in Rosemary. We're glad you found our home and hope to have you back as our guest again soon. Just let us know when you need some more R&R. Thank you and Happy Holidays! ~The 30A Cottages Family~
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A perfect house!! We will stay here again!!

  • 5 of 5

WOW! I cannot say enough nice things about "Tucked Away"!! We are rather picky/snobby travelers and have stayed at some awesome resorts wprldwide! This was IMMACULATE, very well appointed, beautiful decor, comfortable chairs and couches(inside and outside). The bathrooms were fabulous! Beds were very comfy and linens/towels were great! The use of 4 adult bikes were included! Extra info: master bedroom had beautiful curtains that could be drawn which made the room dark and great for sleeping in--during the day it was bright and light!! There was a great private outdoor shower that was a hit with our family! There is a little cubby under the staircase that has a TV, mattress, and a fan--our 16 year old boy loved sleeping in here! So, if you have a family of 4-5, this is perfect! Great location for walking to town, beach, or to the pools. Heather and Jacklyn at 30A Cottages were AMAZING and very attentive. A great week at Rosemary Beach and we will definitely come back to Tucked Away!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tucked Away

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in our vacation cottage. Such a warm and cozy place. The outdoor porches, soft beds and beautiful interior design enhanced our stay. Thumbs up! We would visit again!

  • Review Submitted: 16-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Vicki! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Tucked Away. Please let us know when you need some more sun and sand and we will get you back to 30A for your next beach vacation. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon! ~ The Staff at 30A Cottages & Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eclectic, AL
5

We Love Tucked Away, period!!

  • 5 of 5

We Love Tucked Away, period!! Just the right size, location, price, etc. We already reserved next year, so please confirm when you can. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cliff! Thanks for staying with us in Tucked Away...and for booking again for next year. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Please let us know if you need any concierge services prior to your next stay and we are happy to help! Thanks and we will see you again in 2017! ~ The Staff at 30A Cottages & Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice house, property management needs work

  • 3 of 5

The property is nice. Nicely decorated and good design. The stovetop did not work all week and no one did anything after several calls asking about status. The woman actually laughed. The bed linens were older and the cookware was a mess, and not organized. They leave you three pellets for the dishwasher, two small packets of laundry detergent and a couple trash bags. Definitly not enough for the stay.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Julie, we agree that Tucked Away is a very cute home and beautifully decorated. We are sorry that you were not happy with the service you received from our team; however, we feel as though we did everything we could to accommodate your requests in a timely manner. Unfortunately, things come up from time to time that are out of our control, such as appliance parts malfunctioning. We ordered the part immediately on the same day the issue was brought to our attention. We even purchased and delivered an electric stove top burner to the home. At this time, you informed us you did not want the electric burner and that you would just light the stove manually with a lighter. Unfortunately, the part did not come in during your stay but we spoke to you multiple times during the week and were under the impression that you were manually lighting the stove and still able to use it. The soaps/amenities that are left in the home are meant to be a starter supply and do not always last for the duration of your stay. We do state this in the arrival email so guests can be prepared for additional supplies. We will do an inspection of the bedding linens and kitchen supplies during our next walk-through to ensure they are up to our standards.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Varies by Season
  • US Dollars
  • RATES DO NOT INCLUDE TAX AND FEES
  • EMAIL/CALL NOW FOR ANY AVAILABLE BOOKING DISCOUNTS
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals