HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sea Salt Cottage, 30A Cottages, Steps to Cabana Pool & Barrett Sq in Rosemary!!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,950 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms + Hallway Bunks, 3 Bathrooms (Sleeps 8) - Spacious Home in Rosemary!!

SEA SALT COTTAGE

*Saturday to Saturday rental during peak times*

62 Johnstown Road, Rosemary Beach, FL 32413

Welcome to Sea Salt Cottage, our Rosemary Beach escape! Sea Salt is located one house away from the Cabana Pool, near the St. Augustine Green and Amphitheater. This adorable 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom home sleeps 8. Beautiful décor and high end fixtures truly make this home feel like a luxury vacation spot.

The entryway of the first floor includes a cozy room with a twin day bed and built-ins, a hall bath and a utility room. The home then opens to a spacious living and dining area. The light, airy kitchen overlooks the living room and dining room via the breakfast bar, creating an ideal and comfortable common area.

Upstairs you'll find a hallway bunk area with 2 twin beds leading to the guest and master bedrooms. The master bedroom has a queen bed and private bath with separate tub and large shower. The guest room is adjacent to the master, and contains a queen bed and private bath as well. Enjoy your morning coffee or night cap overlooking Johnstown Road using the shared balcony.

Rosemary Beach creates the feeling of luxury both inside and outside of your vacation rental. Visitors can walk down the cobblestone streets to the Rosemary Beach Merchants & restaurants, or stick their feet in the sugar white sand of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Footpaths stretching 2.3 miles provide the perfect opportunity for an evening stroll and plush green fields play perfect host to a relaxing afternoon picnic with the family. Accented with amenities such as a spa, 4 refreshing pools and nearby sightseeing, Rosemary facilitates excitement for people of all ages. Fitness center and tennis facilities are available for an additional fee.

30A Cottages will arrange all your plans and concierge needs prior to and during your stay! Services include, but are not limited to: bike and beach chair rentals, airport transportation, grocery shopping, catered dinners or prepared meals, beach bonfires, kayak rentals, baby sitters, restaurant recommendations and reservations, and spa services. The possibilities are endless when vacationing with 30A Cottages and Concierge! Call us for anything you wish!

***For the comfort and enjoyment of all guests, Smoking and Pets are NOT allowed.

Reservation/ Booking Policy:

- RATES DO NOT INCLUDE TAX AND FEES

- 50% of the total cost is due at the time of booking.

- Balance of payment is due 60 days prior to arrival date.

- Except for a 5% cancellation fee, the initial 50% payment is fully refundable if cancellations are given more than 60 days prior to the arrival date.

- Travel insurance must be purchased prior to the final payment on your reservation. (Insurance is Optional.)

- Amenities may be ordered prior to or during your stay. Amenities must be confirmed 10 days prior to arrival.

- We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover

- CHECK IN IS AT 4:00 PM & CHECK OUT IS BY 10:00 AM

More Details

Property Manager
30A Cottages & Concierge
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
23 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in West Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1st Floor Hallway Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    2nd Floor Queen Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    2nd Floor Queen Guest Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1st Floor Twin Guest Bedroom - 1 Single Bed , Twin with Trundle
    2nd Floor Queen Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    2nd Floor Queen Guest Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa ...
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Sea Salt Cottage, 30A Cottages, Steps to Cabana Pool & Barrett Sq in Rosemary!!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
2

Not what it appears on line..

  • 2 of 5

Entrance was dirty, welcome Matt was worn out and needs to be replaced. Main room and master carpet were very stained and needed replace. Saw several bugs. Patio fan worn out, was replaced after calling for a new one. Master bath had a white tile floor and walls which had black mold all around. Very discussing. Not to mention I'm highly allergic to MOLD. Front door was pretty but needed to be stained, looked very worn, as well as the chairs on front porch. Master bath drain worked very slow, so while showering you where standing in your dirty water. There was NO IRON and only a small board which was stood about 15' high. Not a good choice. Very disappointed...

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marilyn. Thank you again for staying with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our home. We feel as though we made many attempts to resolve the issues you brought to our attention during your stay in June and other members of your party assured us everything was wonderful with the home and appreciated our attention. We sent our maintenance and housekeeping teams over multiple times throughout your stay to do everything we possibly could. We are sorry there were sugar ants in the kitchen but we did spray for them and believe that was resolved very quickly. The outdoor ceiling fan had some rust on it from the salt air and was on our list to order. We purchased a new fan so we could replace it right away for you. And, we would have been happy to bring you an iron had we known it was missing during your stay. We will make sure there is one in the home now. We explained that the rug and carpet had been recently stained; however both had been thoroughly cleaned prior to your stay. Unfortunately, some items take time to replace and it is very difficult to do this during the Summer season when there is a guest in the home each week. Many of the cosmetic projects such as painting and staining on the exterior of the homes and replacement of large furniture/decor items are completed in the slower seasons when we have vacancies in our homes. Again, we are sorry you were not happy with your stay. However, we hope you and your family were able to make some wonderful memories at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Would certainly stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mark, We enjoyed having you as our guest. We are so glad you had a great time, and we hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sea Salt Cottage Fall Break

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful Fall Break renting through 30A Cottages! Thank you for everything.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We look forward to seeing you in the fall next year
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oklahoma
5

Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

We visited Sea Salt Cottage in Rosemary Beach from June 4-11. Upon walking into the home we knew it was the perfect vacation home for us. The home was very clean and had everything we needed for our week stay. The home was decorated wonderfully and we loved the beach feel. We have visited Rosemary before, but this was our first time at Sea Salt Cottage. It was magnificent!! 30a Cottages was fantastic to work with and the process was seamless. We can't wait to return! Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback Jennifer! We are so glad that you had a great vacation and enjoyed Sea Salt Cottage. Thank you of the compliments!!! Our housekeeping teams work very hard to make sure our homes are super clean so I will make sure they know you were happy! And, I'm so glad the reservation process was easy for you...we like to be a "one stop shop" for our guests! Please let us know when you are ready to come back to the beach and we are happy to help. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon! ~ The Staff at 30A Cottages & Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chattanooga, TN
5

The cottage was perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5

The Sea Salt Cottage was just perfect for our family which included our son and his wife and their two toddlers. Thank you for arranging the delivery of some baby gear and booking a babysitter for two of the nights so we could attend wedding festivities. Our babysitter, Leslie from Premier Sitters, was a dream. The children loved her and we felt very comfortable leaving them in her care. Thank you again for making our stay so comfortable and effortless!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback Vicki! We are so glad that you had a great experience staying in Sea Salt Cottage and making some wonderful family memories! I am sure the wedding was a great time! I'm so happy you were able to take advantage of our concierge services and truly kick back and relax. Please let us know when you are ready to come back to the beach and we are happy to help. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon! ~ The Staff at 30A Cottages & Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

This Rosemary Beach rental was well situated, comfortable and stylish! We really enjoyed our vacation at Sea Salt Cottage and will rent here again!!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Marilyn, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Sea Salt Cottage! The owners have done a great job on the decor...we're happy that you liked it! Please let us know when you are ready to plan your next vacation. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon! ~ The Staff at 30A Cottages & Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
ECP
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Varies by Season
  • US Dollars
  • RATES DO NOT INCLUDE TAX AND FEES
  • EMAIL/CALL NOW FOR ANY AVAILABLE BOOKING DISCOUNTS
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals