HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

FAMILY FUN FOR EVERYONE!! A perfect home to enjoy your vacation in Orlando.

30 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
4 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Southeast Orlando - FLORIDA FAMILY VACATION HOME

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath private home with a pool; updated and completely furnished.

Planning a trip to Central Florida? Our family friendly 3 bedroom, 2 bath home comes completely furnished and as a bonus we have a screen enclosed private pool. Just bring your toothbrush (figuratively of course)...we have most everything else to make your stay truly relaxing. Why stay in a one bed hotel room when you can have a Home Away From Home; to enjoy your vacation? You will be close to all of the attractions and more...

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Dutch
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
12 October, 2016
Call Owner


We bought this house as a way to secure a Home Away from Home; when we decide to retire to be near our grown kids, their spouses and our grandkids who all live in the Orlando area. Visiting them was always a wonderful time because Central Florida has so much to offer. We live in Michigan and know how great it is to get away from the snow and cold for a Florida Vacation. The summers are great too for families to come to visit all the world renown attractions. We worked many hours to update this home with all of the amenities you expect to find in a well appointed vacation resort. We know you will love your stay in our home!

Shirley and Tony Weits

TONY WEITS purchased this house in 2015

Why TONY WEITS chose Orlando

Comfort, safety and fun are just a few of the things you will experience when staying in our private home. Our home is located in a neighborhood known for being conveniently located to the airport, shopping, dining out and of course all of the attractions that make Orlando the #1 vacation destination in the USA.

What makes this house unique

Our home comfortably sleeps 6. The Master Bedroom has a King sized bed, with a Tempur-pedic mattress, the adjoining bathroom has a handicap accessible shower stall. The 2nd bedroom also has a King sized bed. The 3rd bedroom is furnished with 2 Twin sized beds. The 2nd full bathroom is located near these 2 bedrooms. The spacious living room has a comfortable leather couch and love seat along with a great entertainment center featuring a 50 inch, flat screen TV, DVD player, and a stereo sound system for a surround sound experience. A fully equipped kitchen offers all the amenities of home; you need only buy your groceries to get started making flavorful meals. There is a dining area in the kitchen and one in the living room. Laundry facilities are also available in the garage where you can also safely park your car. Open the sliding doors and you are outside under a fully screened lanai where you can swim or relax in our private pool. There is plenty of seating available so you can relax reading a book while poolside or enjoy a meal cooked on the BBQ grill provided.


based on 30 holidaymaker reviews

FAMILY FUN FOR EVERYONE!! A perfect home to enjoy your vacation in Orlando.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 30 reviews

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

We spend over an week at this house and was very positive surprised. The house offer’s everything you need from enough towels, kitchen equipment and possibility to sit and relax in or outside at the pool area.

I cannot share the same experience one guest wrote about dirty dishes and broken lanai screen. Everything was perfectly clean, pool deck painted, water clean and warm and the lanai screen ok.

The communication to the owner went perfect, nothing to complain at all. We definitely can recommend this home.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your positive review! Shirley & Tony Weits
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful Stay July 15-24, 2016

  • 5 of 5

We were a family of 5 so the house was a perfect size for us. We were very spoiled by the pool being so close to the house, loved that!!!! It was very nice to come back to a house as opposed to a hotel room after long days at the various parks. Having a kitchen to cook in also a plus for our budget. If we vacation in the area again we would definitely try and rent this house again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your nice review! Please share your experiences with family and friends too. We would love to have you stay with us again if you're ever back in Orlando. Tony & Shirley Weits
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Very Satisfied

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the home. It was in a residential neighborhood and we were quite surprised at how quite it was. The home was kept very nice and everything was how it looked in the site photos. The pool was clean and ready for use and we really used it. Thank you for sharing your home with us and we look forward to returning to Orlando again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad you and your family had a great vacation in Orlando. Please remember us if you ever return. Thank you for renting our home!! Shirley & Tony Weits
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Stay!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this home. It was clean, cozy, and the kids absolutely enjoyed the pool! The pool was also clean. The house was close to grocery stores, restaurants, and if you need to grab something quick, there was a Walgreens & CVS near by. When we arrived, I called Chris Weits a couple times to ask a question & he was very nice & attentive. Overall we enjoyed our stay! The kids said it was their best vacation yet! Thank you for sharing your home with us!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Sharon! We are so happy you had a great stay. Please come back soon or refer us to your friends and family. thanks again, Tony & Shirley Weits
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house is exactly as advertised. Nothing fancy, but well kept, well appointed,and clean.

  • 4 of 5

We were very happy with the house. Plenty of towels and extra linens. Having the pool was great! The location was OK for the parks, but a little too far for the beaches. Very happy overall!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Yes, the beaches on the Atlantic are a good 45-1 hour away and those on the Gulf side are almost 1 1/2-2 hours away. But both trips make for a great day long adventure.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great vacation with a little bad experience!

  • 4 of 5

great vacation home! had fun the entire time. just at the end i had a bad experience with the owner. he called my phone around 1115am on the last day and in a very hostile tone he asked me why i was still at the house. i told him i left already and he did not even apologise for this mistake. but a great place otherwise!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Preston, I'm sorry you perceived my short phone conversation with you as being hostile, I didn't mean to be at all. I was just concerned because our checkout time is 10AM and I had another guest coming at 3PM. My housekeeper was waiting over an hour to get into the house to start her 5 hours of cleaning. You left at around 11:20 AM. Besides that, she found the house to be in a very dirty condition. One of your children had colored all over the dining room table and on the tile floor with a marker. It was very difficult to clean up. She had to use several different chemicals to get it clean. You left pizza boxes, beer cans and trash over my front lawn and in my pool area. My Guest book expressly asks guests not to do this because we have raccoons in the woods who love to rip our pool screen enclosure. The kitchen table was broken and laying on the floor. We have had to buy a new one which is being delivered soon. We love renting our home for guests to enjoy their vacation in Orlando because we know that staying in a home is so much nicer than being in a one room hotel room. However, we always hope our guests will treat our home with respect and leave it reasonably clean. I guess it's best to hear both sides of a story before making a review public.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1


Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Orlando International Airport-10 minutes from hous
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Train
7.5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
HWY 417/GREENWAY-easy access to all the attraction
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
APPELBEES, Cracker Barrel, Longhorn, + many more
Nearest Beach
55 Miles
Coco Beach
Car: recommended

DISNEY WORLD: Magic Kingdom, EPCOT, Disney's Hollywood Studios and Animal Kingdom; plus Blizzards Beach and Typhoon Lagoon-an easy ride from the house-15 MILES



KENNEDY SPACE CENTER, BUSCH GARDENS, DAYTONA BEACH are all within driving distance for day trips


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Southeast Orlando, Kissimmee

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee is included £0
Tax Rate 12.5%

100% Refund if cancelled at least 30 Days before arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Southeast Orlando in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1265 sq. ft.
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • MASTER BATHROOM-Large vanity with 2 sinks and full mirrored wall, toilet and a walk-in shower stall. Linen closet fully stocked with towels, wash clothes and hand towels. 2ND BATHROOM-Vanity with mirror and 1 sink, toilet and bathtub/shower. Linen closet fully stocked with towels, wash clothes and hand towels.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • MASTER BEDROOM-King size bed with a Temper Pedic mattress, large dresser, walk in clothes closet and wall mounted TV with cable channels. Adjoining MASTER BATHROOM-large vanity counter with 2 sinks, walk-in shower. 2ND BEDROOM-King size bed, dresser, clothes closet, close to 2nd BATHROOM. 3RD BEDROOM-2 Twin sized beds, dresser, clothes closet, also close to the 2nd Bathroom.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Whether you live in the USA or are coming from another country, Orlando, Florida is the #1 tourist destination in the USA. Orlando/Central Florida has something to offer everyone no matter if your 2 or 92. Enjoy it all and come stay with us and feel like you never left your home!

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties